Customer Reviews for

Black Order (Sigma Force Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 367 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(193)

4 Star

(110)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Very Interesting Topic -- Must Read!

Could hardly put it down! I was hooked after only a few pages. This book is based on the historical Nazi Bell. I love how Rollins always rolls fact into his suspense! Although the read was wonderful, I did notice Rollins left a few loop holes in his story where thing...
Could hardly put it down! I was hooked after only a few pages. This book is based on the historical Nazi Bell. I love how Rollins always rolls fact into his suspense! Although the read was wonderful, I did notice Rollins left a few loop holes in his story where things did not add up. It is still definitely worth reading though.

posted by Tough_Gal on March 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

!

Ok ppl. Harriet klausner has ruined another book by revealing everything. Dont bother buying the books. Just read her plot reveals and you can save money. This woman needs to be taught that a review is whether she liked it or not. Not write a dissertation on each and ev...
Ok ppl. Harriet klausner has ruined another book by revealing everything. Dont bother buying the books. Just read her plot reveals and you can save money. This woman needs to be taught that a review is whether she liked it or not. Not write a dissertation on each and every point of the book. She disgusts me.

posted by 8888649 on August 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    recommend

    very good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    recommended

    Like Rollins' books, this was different, interesting

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    Interesting

    Great story ither than muddling thru quantum physics

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    I enjoyed this book and even though it jumped back and forth bet

    I enjoyed this book and even though it jumped back and forth between characters, it was easy to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Sunnyday1961

    If you think there is too much detail in this book, then you haven't read the Amanda Ackers books... They are an interesting concept-yeah,there is the fact that they were written for younger readers, but that is no excuse for the EXTREME amount of detail the authors(they are written by a joint effort of husband and wife, I believe). I assume the others are written like the first, which is the only one I read... because of the extreme amount of detail-I believe i would have enjoyed it much, much more without the excessive amount of details.
    At least with this book, there is a reason for the detail-fleshing out the story, hopefully with taste!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    James Rollins completes my desires

    So far I have read three of his books and each and every one of them keeps my anxiety on edge. Fantastic for those who loves science and history in a whirlwind of action like "the expendaables"and love like "crazy stupid love"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    R

    Kjvl ks.k.mmcg..fkd.rhmh.kb.am .x.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2010

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    Highly Recommended - you must check it out!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2008

    Interesting take on the old vs. new world.

    This intriguing thriller may start off a little slow but once the plot starts to roll, you'll be amazed at how fast and detailed James Rollins is. Two teams unknowningly trying to thwart the same terrorist plot started during World War II. I highly suggest this book to anyone who likes to read about mystery, war, and science!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2007

    A reviewer

    Having read several James Rollins novels I am impressed at his ability to keep coming up with clever, science-based plots. He has a major weakness, though, in his characterization. The characters in this novel are cartoonish. I suggest he look at Craig Thomas's (sp?) Patrick Hyde, Jack McDevitt's characters started in the 'Engines of the Gods,' Michael Connolly's Hiernonymous Bosch, or even Ian Fleming's James Bond novels to see how to build depth. I also think he needs to work on his pacing. This book would have been better if it had not opened at quite the sprint it did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2007

    run, jump, and hide!

    my friend got me this book as a present since i enjoyed Map of Bones so much. the book is good fun. just be warned that the pace is frantic, the characters are alittle flat, and the ending too neatly tied up with a bow for my taste. i do think that he did a great job with descriptions of the locales and bringing the zero point theory to me in manageable chunks. all in all, if you got the time, why not?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2007

    Another Wild Adventure From Mr. Rollins

    I recommend this book to everyone. I love the characters in this book that were brought over from Map Of Bones and Sandstorm. The details and twists in this book were so much fun! If you have no yet read a book by Rollins please pick one up! He is one of the best in the business. Can't wait for the Judas Strain!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 6