Customer Reviews for

Black Order (Sigma Force Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 362 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(191)

4 Star

(108)

3 Star

(43)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Very Interesting Topic -- Must Read!

Could hardly put it down! I was hooked after only a few pages. This book is based on the historical Nazi Bell. I love how Rollins always rolls fact into his suspense! Although the read was wonderful, I did notice Rollins left a few loop holes in his story where thing...
Could hardly put it down! I was hooked after only a few pages. This book is based on the historical Nazi Bell. I love how Rollins always rolls fact into his suspense! Although the read was wonderful, I did notice Rollins left a few loop holes in his story where things did not add up. It is still definitely worth reading though.

posted by Tough_Gal on March 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

!

Ok ppl. Harriet klausner has ruined another book by revealing everything. Dont bother buying the books. Just read her plot reveals and you can save money. This woman needs to be taught that a review is whether she liked it or not. Not write a dissertation on each and ev...
Ok ppl. Harriet klausner has ruined another book by revealing everything. Dont bother buying the books. Just read her plot reveals and you can save money. This woman needs to be taught that a review is whether she liked it or not. Not write a dissertation on each and every point of the book. She disgusts me.

posted by 8888649 on August 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 191 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Harriet, give it a rest!

    Harriet Klausner needs to learn that this is where you give your personal OPINION of a book, NOT an overview of it. I'm really sick of her ruining books for me before I even get a chance to read it!

    15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A ROLLER-COASTER RIDE ADRENALIN RUSH!!

    If you enjoy "high octane" novels with unsuspected twists and turns, this thriller is for you.
    Rollins just keeps getting better and better with each book he writes.
    BLACK ORDER is a "page-turner" that is certain to keep you reading until the wee hours of the morning.
    IMHO.

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    This should be a movie

    This is the first James Rollins book I've read, and I'm very impressed. I didn't realize it was part of a series either, until I found the rest online. He does an excellent job of developing the characters and not assuming you've read the earlier books in the series. The level of technical detail here and the arguments made are very deep and thought provoking. Rollins drew me in held my attention from beginning to end. I also agree with one of the earlier reviewers - this is perfect for a movie; even Rollins' writing style lends itself very easily to adaptation. I can't wait to read the others in the series!

    12 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2012

    Science, Military and Ancient Mysteries, oh my!

    The next best thing to waking up on a holodeck with Indiana Jones, Jack Ryan, Ian Malcolm and Robert Langdon. You can't help but want to read them all.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2012

    Its got it all

    Historical accuracy,great villians, and my all-time favorite crime fighting crew. Another non-stop action adventure you wont want to put down.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 13, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Great book I couldn't put down. Would recommend

    Great book I couldn't put down. Would recommend

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    loved

    Definitely one if the "just one more chapter before i go to bed" books. Highly recommended.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Highly recommended

    Engrossing with much actual fact in the fictional story. If you like page turning adventure with engaging characters this is for you, Rollins is always a good read and I should know because I have read them all.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Excellent book

    I couldn't put it down. This book covered a lot of topics from WWII oocult secrets, quantum theory, technological advances and even the basis of religion. The plot was well thought out and the characters were done very well. If you like history, mystery, suspense and good old fashioned intrigue, you should read this. From Nazi's to the Zulu tribes, MI5 and other shadow groups, this book is a definite page turner. Highly recommended.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    Rollins is amazing!

    I love the Sigma Force Novels! And this one is no different! James Rollins has such a unique way of mixing together fact & fiction that I cannot put a single book down until it is done - and then do a little research afterwards about the facts he has built in. Black Order was an excellent read & I highly recommed this & any of his books to everyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Book is amazing!

    I love this book highly entertaining. Its a must get. Educating as well.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Fantastic

    This+book+is+amazing%21+Great+value%2C+must+get+series+for+Jurassic+Park+fans.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2014

    Excellent

    What an amazing story with lots of twists and turns A real page turner like always

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2014

    Another Great One

    Rollins does it again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2014

    Loved

    Great characters lots of twists and turns. I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    Great read, good cast, plenty of action

    Lots of plot twists, with enough fantasy and reality to create a great story.
    I look forward to more stories in this series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2014

    Highly Recommended!

    I have and will always be a dedicated Stephen King and Dean Koontz reader. However, a big thumbs up to James Rollins! I have just become a dedicated reader to him also. How did I miss this guy? I became hooked immediately and have purchased almost all of his books. Each and every one has you hooked right from the beginning and keeps you turning the pages for more! I love the Sigma Force Series and can hardly wait for more. Buy these books! You will not be disappointed! 5 STARS!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    Great!

    Love this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Kimizo

    He stepped in with a file of paperwork."hello there. Im kimizo fidgioka. Welcome to the black order"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2013

    This is an awsome book so far...........

    This book is great whoever is reading it u should get this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 191 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 10