Customer Reviews for

Black Rock Prison

Average Rating 3
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wow

I read this book and was held spellbound. Initally I was confused but as Icontinued to read I could not put it down. This book was ssoooooooo good and I can now wait until the next installment..

posted by 10504623 on June 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Vkd

What was the plot here? Why introduce all the different dirctions when only a couple of them resolved in the end? Excalty what was th purpose of this book? I am like some of the rest of you in that i couldn,t put it down. But the book left me hanging. Hopefully there...
What was the plot here? Why introduce all the different dirctions when only a couple of them resolved in the end? Excalty what was th purpose of this book? I am like some of the rest of you in that i couldn,t put it down. But the book left me hanging. Hopefully there will be a #2 book come along, but that book will maybe resolv a lot of these perple while interducing others that will leave one hanging. I need resolve, so, sorry i can't giv this one a high score.

posted by 13382752 on July 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2012

    Vkd

    What was the plot here? Why introduce all the different dirctions when only a couple of them resolved in the end? Excalty what was th purpose of this book? I am like some of the rest of you in that i couldn,t put it down. But the book left me hanging. Hopefully there will be a #2 book come along, but that book will maybe resolv a lot of these perple while interducing others that will leave one hanging. I need resolve, so, sorry i can't giv this one a high score.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    Wow

    I read this book and was held spellbound. Initally I was confused but as Icontinued to read I could not put it down. This book was ssoooooooo good and I can now wait until the next installment..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Read in one afternoon

    Did not realize it was a part one really. Disappointed at how it leaves us hanging. Cannot find the part two yet. But it did keep me reading and very well written. Great book and anxious to find the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2014

    Terrible book poorly written

    Too bad,, a good idea a decent writer could have done a lot with

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    Anonymous

    Maybe reading this in spanish made it more interrsting.? I just finished reading volume 2 and it was just as good, the authors connect the characters which makes this first book more sense; the authors are good at leaving you hanging, wanting more so that you have to get the next volume; i've never liked reading series this is the first and will probably get #3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Well written confusion that never ends (literally)

    I am sorry that I wasted my time. It was a great book until it went 5 different directions without any explanation whatsoever! If you want to write a novel please release it all at once, not haphazardly and piecemeal. I generally read a couple of books each month, this is the worst story I have read in 3 years solely because nothing is concluded. Characters are inserted that are very interesting but completely irrelevant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Great

    The reason it dose not have a teal ending is becouse there is more installments coming out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2013

    Waste of time.

    About 300 pages of a "story" that is not realistic and eventually has no ending. Don't waste your time or money.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2013

    Really confused!

    The book is very intriguing. I couldnt put it down....BUT it goes off in 5 diff directions w/diff characters some overlapping but never distinctly says so, it just leaves you wondering. And the end was hardly an ending and still very confusing as it didnt even tie up the lose ends that had you wondering from page one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Well

    Found myself skipping thru to get it finished. LOL, finally got good the last 3 or 4 pages.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Well, i liked it

    And i cant wait for the next part!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Bad

    Only got to pg 84 before i gave up. It flipped between so many different stories that it made no sense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    It good

    I love it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1