Customer Reviews for

Black Rose (In the Garden Trilogy Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 192 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(104)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Roberts fans will love it!!

I actually read the In The Garden books when they first came out. This is my second time around, and they are just as gripping as they were the first time. Roberts has earned her reputation as one of the greatest romance-suspense authors, and I'm never too bored with h...
I actually read the In The Garden books when they first came out. This is my second time around, and they are just as gripping as they were the first time. Roberts has earned her reputation as one of the greatest romance-suspense authors, and I'm never too bored with her books to read them again.

posted by 8547253 on September 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not as good as newer books

In the Garden (#2) series –set in Memphis, TN - listened to book on audio and the narrator was too southern and country for me which was annoying. The book in itself was ok; however, not as good as some of Nora’s newer books.

Rosalind Harper, a 47 strong woman and...
In the Garden (#2) series –set in Memphis, TN - listened to book on audio and the narrator was too southern and country for me which was annoying. The book in itself was ok; however, not as good as some of Nora’s newer books.

Rosalind Harper, a 47 strong woman and queen Bof the mansion and owner of In the Garden, a nursery and thriving business. Newlywed Stella and new mother Haley live in the home, her stylish gay assistant, and her son in the guesthouse with some back stabbing southern women and vengeful ex-husband who keeps turning up. A ghost from the past Amelia is still making trouble (a man hater and past relative, whose lover stole her baby at birth as she was the mistress.)

Rosalind hires Mitch and he and Rosalind fall in love and develop a romance, while investigating the ghost and how she died and her connection to the family. Most of the book is about attacks from the ghost Amelia to uncover the truth about the ghost in order to put her to rest. Not one of my favorite series.

posted by quaintinns on December 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 195 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2013

    Roberts fans will love it!!

    I actually read the In The Garden books when they first came out. This is my second time around, and they are just as gripping as they were the first time. Roberts has earned her reputation as one of the greatest romance-suspense authors, and I'm never too bored with her books to read them again.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    Great!

    Very good romance. Can't wait for the 3rd in the series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 30, 2013

    Great. Typical Nora Roberts.

    Enjoyed this one very much...really, I like most anything Nora Roberts writes. A romance for a couple in their 40s would be difficult to write and she did a great job.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Not as good as newer books

    In the Garden (#2) series –set in Memphis, TN - listened to book on audio and the narrator was too southern and country for me which was annoying. The book in itself was ok; however, not as good as some of Nora’s newer books.

    Rosalind Harper, a 47 strong woman and queen Bof the mansion and owner of In the Garden, a nursery and thriving business. Newlywed Stella and new mother Haley live in the home, her stylish gay assistant, and her son in the guesthouse with some back stabbing southern women and vengeful ex-husband who keeps turning up. A ghost from the past Amelia is still making trouble (a man hater and past relative, whose lover stole her baby at birth as she was the mistress.)

    Rosalind hires Mitch and he and Rosalind fall in love and develop a romance, while investigating the ghost and how she died and her connection to the family. Most of the book is about attacks from the ghost Amelia to uncover the truth about the ghost in order to put her to rest. Not one of my favorite series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2005

    not as good as the first.

    might not be as good as the first but it still was a good continuation, can't wait until the next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Chacter aplications Aric,Blazer, Star

    Aric:
    Age:??
    Looks: dark brown choppy hair dark blue eyes, black jeans red shirt
    Personality: a jock but is very clever when it comes to machinery and mathe, kind nice and carying

    Blazer( dog
    Age) three dog years
    Look) sabel german shepard
    Personality: carying playful brave and respectful
    Male dog

    Star
    Age:??
    Looks: lightbrown hair gold end in a pony tail, green eyes, a little bit of freckels
    Personality: nice kind speaks her mind, soft talker dosnt rush things very smart

    Love the proluge-booksorm

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Storm's charactor application

    Accidentily posted it at result 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Yosha

    Eats a spike, then spits it out "YUCK!" she exclaims, teleporting home

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Luigi

    *hits block*I got the invincibility star.*the spike walls get destroyed*Wahoo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Mario, Swetinia, and Bowser

    "Thank goodness, because I think that-" Swetinia didn't finish her sentence, because now two of the walls grew spikes and were slowly closing in. Swetinia used her magic to further slow the walls to escape. Mario, Swetinia, and Bowser quickly fled the temple through the door that has been de<_>stroyed by Luigi (AKA went to dream team res 3), the spell still active to allow Luigi to escape.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2014

    Loved it!

    Another great read from Nora Roberts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2014

    Cora

    Hi ppl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    A Stealthy Neko

    A woman landed, knives weilded in her hands. "You are all pathetic. Little people behind NOOKs looking to screw over with others. Stupid, stupid, those who do this."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Henry to a stealth neko

    Thats not what we were thinking. Your the one with a dirty mind

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Rose

    The wolf pads in and lies down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2014

    To servant girl

    a cop walks up to her*exuse me miss please come with me

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Ari

    She protects the girl yhe grabs her arm teloporting to 'air' res 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2014

    Alex

    Sits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 195 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10