Customer Reviews for

Black Star, Bright Dawn

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Exciting story, great girl protagonist

My eight-year-old and I have difficulty finding books in which girl protagonists are interesting and not 'boy crazy.' This book depicts a girl who is determined and intelligent, but not so perfect as to be a caricature. Her Iditerod adventure is very exciting, and her f...
My eight-year-old and I have difficulty finding books in which girl protagonists are interesting and not 'boy crazy.' This book depicts a girl who is determined and intelligent, but not so perfect as to be a caricature. Her Iditerod adventure is very exciting, and her fellow characters are well developed. The story addresses tensions between Eskimo and white cultures, but this theme adds to the book's complexity without being preachy or heavy-handed. We really enjoyed the book!

posted by Anonymous on August 23, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Finally..a female protagonist!

This book was okay and the best part about this book is that the protagonist was a teenage girl. The most interesting part of this book was when she got stuck on the chunk of ice. I recommend this book because you don't read many books with female protagonist.

posted by Anonymous on May 6, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Moonlight

    Licks his face lovingly. She purrs

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Message to whole clan

    WE ARE GOING TO MOVE TO YELLOW RES TWO TOMORROW AT FOUR PM PACK YOUR THINGS

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    Cloudedpaw

    Cloudedpaw picked up a bright pink Sharpie and uncapped it. She drew a mustache on her muzzle, then ran up to Grassfur and did the same. "SHARPIE ATTACK!" she yowled.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Swirlpaw

    Awh i didnt get a mentor. :c

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Smokestripe

    Blazestripe do you remember Silv))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Windkit

    "Mew."

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Kestrelpaw

    "Thank you. And, hello, stranger!" She aaid, first to Leopardheart then to Stormpaw.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    May i join

    A nameless silver tabby

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Lightningfur

    Where is 'True Evil' at

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    C D K T H V B

    They all viciously rip at hhis throat, blood spurting.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    T F C B C

    Good morning, chicas and chicos. I must go to school now, to learn stuff I don't give a crap about. Football gamel ater too so prolly wont be on for a while.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    Greystone

    Hi

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Willowice

    Hi. Can i please join?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Rowanclaw

    Hi Blazestar!" He called. Skye muttered under her breath

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Lethal to all my warriors

    Shakes his fur. "We are done here. Lets head back to camp and plan our next attack." He said padding back to camp

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Firepelt &star

    He lifted his head. Please.......enderpaw......this isnt you....

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    To rowanclaw

    A bloodclan cat raced in and he leaps on your back digging my claws in your back...viper.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Patchkit

    Stumbled in

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2013

    Darknight

    'Ello.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2013

    Turtletail

    Giggled.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3