Customer Reviews for

Black for Remembrance

Average Rating 5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2013

    I thought this book was very, very good. I could not figure out

    I thought this book was very, very good. I could not figure out through out the whole book who did it, and when I did find out it came as a total surprise. I don't like books where you can find out who did it in the first couple chapters. This book is good, fast reading and a hard book to put down! I can't wait to read another of her books!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Amazing read

    Read this awhile ago when i was much younger and could read it a million times

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2007

    Wonderful

    This book had me guessing the whole time and I didn't want to lay it down. I would spend all night just reading to see what would happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2005

    Simply Outstanding

    This book will keep readers of all ages on their feet, from beginning to end. Carlene Thompson's writing strategies are outstanding, she understands emotional and logical appeals which makes the story easier to follow. This is a classic story that shows love prevails all evil in the end, and unfortold hopes and dreams.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2005

    My Favorite CT Book

    I had read many other CT books before this one, they all start out with a person 'dying' and if you know CTs style you will see this one was a little diffrent. I was so shocked at the end, you usually feel some sympathy for the killer...but this one you didn't know whether to be happy this person is caught or wish this twisted person had a better life...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2004

    Best Author

    I have never read a book quite like this one. I loved every minute of it. I hated to even look away from the pages. I am trying to get everyone to read it. It drew me in from the minute i read the title.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2004

    Couldn't put it down!!!

    I read this book in less than 24 hours. Excellent storyline, good twists and great ending. This is the first book I've read by this author, but not my last!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2003

    suspenseful!

    This book kept me on my toes. I have read it several times and still never tire of reading it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2003

    Hold on for a great ride!

    Very very good book. The start seemed to take a little while for me to settle in, but after that...it was great! I tried and tried to figure this out the entire way throug, I did not get it correct. I was so thrilled with the ending and events leading to the amazing ending. This book was heart pounding wonderful. I have now picked up my 2nd book by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2003

    An addictive read!!!

    I happened upon this book at the library, and could not put it down! The end will definitely surprise the reader!!! Carlene Thompson is a fabulous mystery writer, and the best I've found in a while. She is very descriptive, and her characters (most) are likeable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2003

    Beginning of a Love for Carlene Thompson

    This book is an awesome, hold on to the edge of your seat book that is easily read in one setting. One of those that you can barely wait to finish one page just to get to the next. I first discovered this book shortly after it's release and have been following Carlene Thompson's work ever since. Highly recommend this book to those who love a good mystery and even those who think they don't. Have lent the book to so many people I had to go buy a new one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2003

    Chillingly Excellent

    Wow! There is nothing really to describe the impact of that book. There is no way to sum up the felling you get as you start to guess at who did what and when. This book just keeps you guessing and guessing. This has been one of the best books I have ever read!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2003

    Amazingly WOW

    The best book ever...Thrilling, Suspenseful. I kept on trying to figure it out but i couldnt and i was wrong... I just picked it up at the library cause it looked good and it was. OMG it was the best. SHe deserves more than a 5 probably a 10 out of 10. you should read it, it is very good. Revenge is horrible expecially for these people in the black fo remembrance. Black silk. Read it!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2002

    This Book should be a Movie Thriller

    I read this book in September. I purchased the book from the DU College of Law Library. I could not put this book down. I became addicted. Even with a Criminal Law background the results at the end were amazing. I recommend this book to any Criminal Law Student,attorney (DA/Defense Attorney) or Professor. This book is "Off The Hook"!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2003

    Don't Read This By Yourself

    A combination of mystery, detective work, and an element of the supernatural make BLACK FOR REMEMBRANCE a very scary read. I was turning on lights and paying serious attention to every little noise in the house in the one day it took me to finish the book. Hideous crimes against the child Hayley have returned to haunt her parents as well as bringing death to everyone somehow connected to them. Is this a copycat, or should we seriously believe in the return of a spirit made evil? A small, intimate setting and well-defined characters make the read enjoyable. The book is especially scary in light of the number of missing children and cases of pedophilia reported today. I am eagerly awaiting Carlene Thompson's next write.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1