BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

BlackMoon Beginnings

Average Rating 4.5
( 314 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(219)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

It was CRAZY AWESOME!!!

But the ending left you hanging! At the ending I held my breath for about 4 seconds and than I cried,"nooo!" Of course then I had to read the next book, but what should I find...there is no other books that the author has written yet. I say"yet" because she better have ...
But the ending left you hanging! At the ending I held my breath for about 4 seconds and than I cried,"nooo!" Of course then I had to read the next book, but what should I find...there is no other books that the author has written yet. I say"yet" because she better have one coming out soon or I don't know what I'll do! For being a free book it was very good, plus it was over 400 pages or more long. Sorry if you get the book and it is longer or shorter, because when I was reading this book I didn't even pay attention to the length. You may lose sleep over it, cry over it, or in some cases pump your fist in the air! I fell in love with all the people in this book as well hating the bad guys because they really were evil. The guys this girl meets in the story are just plain hot! Sorry but it's the truth! I loved this book and I think you will love it too!
P.S The fighting is awesome and I am not talking about the guys. Girl power! ... flips and all that
Sorry I will stop talking now so you actually start reading the dang book! You've got nothing lose well, except space and time, but it is worth it! I am going to shut up now...!

posted by 10661655 on April 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Good effort out there champ

It was as if I was reading a rough draft that needed a LOT of work. The dialogue was cringe-worthy and the characters undeveloped. It was badly written. The author needs to take lessons on how teenagers talk, what they talk about, how stupid they'd think this dialogue i...
It was as if I was reading a rough draft that needed a LOT of work. The dialogue was cringe-worthy and the characters undeveloped. It was badly written. The author needs to take lessons on how teenagers talk, what they talk about, how stupid they'd think this dialogue is, and how to write. This book sort of has potential. All I can say is: you tried and that's all that matters, you'll get em next time, tiger. If you had fun you won, etc.

posted by 6912864 on December 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    I enjoyed this book, and look forward to reading further books i

    I enjoyed this book, and look forward to reading further books in the series. There are a few spelling errors and plot holes. These could probably be fixed with one more revision. But considering it is both free and the authors first book, O will say that it was pretty darn good, and I'm sure the second book will demonstrate growth.
    So, give it a chance. I am glad I did. 

    16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2013

    Thi book is awsome

    I love this book. But where is book #3 ?. I have to know what happend to colton and the others.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Good story but strange writing style

    This is a very good story and captivates but the writing is really strange. The verb tenses are off and it doesn't seem to flow. Other than that the book is good.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    wonder what is coming next

    i hope the rest keep my attention as well as this one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    Fantastic! It has a wonderful plot and some really delicious twi

    Fantastic! It has a wonderful plot and some really delicious twists in the story line. There are a few errors in spelling and grammar, but this is a free book, so all things considered, no problem. I cannot wait for the second installment!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Great potential

    Great first read with potential. Author needs to watch out for repetition among other things.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Pretty Good

    They repeat a lot of lines, but overall pretty good. It kinda copies twilight with the love triangle, you know the character Ryanne is EXACTLY like Bella. But you know it was ok

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    I've always had a hard time finding fiction that really grabs my

    I've always had a hard time finding fiction that really grabs my attention but this was an adventure I couldn't pull myself away from. There are lots of grammar mistakes but the plot is thrilling.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2014

    Lots of teen angst, but mostly believable characters and a ton o

    Lots of teen angst, but mostly believable characters and a ton of great ideas. Highly recommend it for anyone who enjoys magic but doesn't expect the character to suddenly become the best there is immediately. Also for anyone looking for a little paranormal romance without the R and X ratings.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    Over all it was good

    Some typos and repeating paragraphs but over all a very good story line. I do wish it was alot longer though. I read it in a day buti look forward to more stuff from this author in the future

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2014

    Ya somewhat , but good

    YA is for the 4* I don't so much like that Ryanne is so clueless. But still bought the other 3 books in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Absolutely Amazing!

    This is the first time I have read a book from this author and I cannot wait to read the other books in this series. A great plot, awesome characters and overall well written. You must read it now!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2014

    Good book

    I didnt think i was going to like this book when i first started reading it. I was wrong. It starts out slow, but boy does it turn out to be a great book. Now i have to read the next in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Great Read

    I really liked this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Very enjoyable read!

    Well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Good

    I loved it!! At first i thought it started of poorly written, i guess u could call it that, but then i thought it was awesome! Really want the second one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2013

    Great read - you must check it out!

    Great read. Story line flowed well, action was good. Already started the next book in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2013

    good book

    i think is good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Pretty good

    It wasn't a bad book. It took me a few chapters to get into it, but in the end, I couldn't wait to find out what happened. Now, I want to read the 2nd book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2013

    GOOD

    IT TOOK A BIT TO GET TO THE POINT AND THEN IT GOT REALLY GOOD, LOTS OF ACTION, WISH THEIR WAS MORE ROMANCE BUT THEY ARE ALL TEENAGERS AFTER ALL. RECOMMEND.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 57 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3