Customer Reviews for

BlackMoon Beginnings

Average Rating 4.5
( 336 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(235)

4 Star

(59)

3 Star

(19)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

It was CRAZY AWESOME!!!

But the ending left you hanging! At the ending I held my breath for about 4 seconds and than I cried,"nooo!" Of course then I had to read the next book, but what should I find...there is no other books that the author has written yet. I say"yet" because she better have ...
But the ending left you hanging! At the ending I held my breath for about 4 seconds and than I cried,"nooo!" Of course then I had to read the next book, but what should I find...there is no other books that the author has written yet. I say"yet" because she better have one coming out soon or I don't know what I'll do! For being a free book it was very good, plus it was over 400 pages or more long. Sorry if you get the book and it is longer or shorter, because when I was reading this book I didn't even pay attention to the length. You may lose sleep over it, cry over it, or in some cases pump your fist in the air! I fell in love with all the people in this book as well hating the bad guys because they really were evil. The guys this girl meets in the story are just plain hot! Sorry but it's the truth! I loved this book and I think you will love it too!
P.S The fighting is awesome and I am not talking about the guys. Girl power! ... flips and all that
Sorry I will stop talking now so you actually start reading the dang book! You've got nothing lose well, except space and time, but it is worth it! I am going to shut up now...!

posted by 10661655 on April 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Good effort out there champ

It was as if I was reading a rough draft that needed a LOT of work. The dialogue was cringe-worthy and the characters undeveloped. It was badly written. The author needs to take lessons on how teenagers talk, what they talk about, how stupid they'd think this dialogue i...
It was as if I was reading a rough draft that needed a LOT of work. The dialogue was cringe-worthy and the characters undeveloped. It was badly written. The author needs to take lessons on how teenagers talk, what they talk about, how stupid they'd think this dialogue is, and how to write. This book sort of has potential. All I can say is: you tried and that's all that matters, you'll get em next time, tiger. If you had fun you won, etc.

posted by 6912864 on December 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 235 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    It was CRAZY AWESOME!!!

    But the ending left you hanging! At the ending I held my breath for about 4 seconds and than I cried,"nooo!" Of course then I had to read the next book, but what should I find...there is no other books that the author has written yet. I say"yet" because she better have one coming out soon or I don't know what I'll do! For being a free book it was very good, plus it was over 400 pages or more long. Sorry if you get the book and it is longer or shorter, because when I was reading this book I didn't even pay attention to the length. You may lose sleep over it, cry over it, or in some cases pump your fist in the air! I fell in love with all the people in this book as well hating the bad guys because they really were evil. The guys this girl meets in the story are just plain hot! Sorry but it's the truth! I loved this book and I think you will love it too!
    P.S The fighting is awesome and I am not talking about the guys. Girl power! ... flips and all that
    Sorry I will stop talking now so you actually start reading the dang book! You've got nothing lose well, except space and time, but it is worth it! I am going to shut up now...!

    32 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Amazing!

    This book had me hooked from the beginning. And thats saying a lot since I generally dont enjoy self-publised books as much. But this book has me defiantly in love with it and I cannot wait for the 2 nd one!! Keep up the good work!

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Definitely worth the time...

    I am a serious bookworm and read a variety of genres. I was impressed with the book as it is the first for Kaitlyn Hoyt. The story was strong and the characters well thought out. A few typos did not distract from the overall appeal. Fantastic read for a free book and I look forward to the next step in her series.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    I am a very voracious reader with varying interests but I always

    I am a very voracious reader with varying interests but I always seem to come back to paranormal as a favorite. I have several favorite authors and I think I have found a new one! As a first book for this author, I was extremely impressed!! I'm am looking forward to her next book in the series and anything else written by Kaitlyn Hoyt. Definitely an author to watch and read!

    Her blog indicates that book 2 has a tentative release date in May and I'm hoping that sticks. I'm going to need a Colton fix by then!!

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    A great start to what should be a delightful series.

    A great start to what should be a delightful series.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2013

    Kaitlyn please tell me there is another book in the work . I nee

    Kaitlyn please tell me there is another book in the work . I need to see what happens to  Ryanne and  Colton

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2013

    Fun read!

    I enjoyed this book, and in truth, the series. It's definately a YA book, with the book starting with the last week of senior year of high school for the main character, Ryanne.

    At first, Ryanne drives me crazy as I really don't like characters that are weak and always 'I'm not good enough'. BUT, if you can get past that in the beginning, her character grows into someone stronger.

    There are so many characters in the book, but they all blend well and the author brings all of their personalities together in a great way. I found myself laughing so many times as the series went on. It was like hanging out with your own friends, but during the start of a magical war - because we've all been through that. :)

    Overall, this is a fun book. There are a couple scenes mentioned about how Ryanne was tormented in high school, but it's done in a way that is acceptable for teens to read. Just under 300 pages on Nook.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Great Book

    I stumbled upon this book by accident. I read the summary and thought, "It looks decent, might as well." Boy was I not expecting what I got. There is great back story with Ryanne and the attention to detail is impeccable. This book idea is so refreshing and the plot is very interesting. I love the depth in the characters and how everything is so imaginative. I love how this book made me laugh out loud several times. I love the book and can't wait for the rest of the series.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Great read!!!!

    This is an amazing book with the perfact amount of action romance and adventure! The next book is coming out on May 29th 2013.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Anonymous

    Usually i dont write reviews but this book was too amazing not to. I cant imagine anyone reading this book and not loving it. It has fantasy but at the same time a realistic twist. I could not put this book down. Literally. I typically don't read books twice but i read this one, THREE times. I was REALLY impressed with this author. Many people will be able to relate to the main character, Ryanne Arden. She's insecure yet beautiful and cares about other people more then herself. When she is accepted into the Mage world as "the prophecy girl" she is thrown out of her element. Ryanne is used to being the girl everyone forgets and about and is called a freak. In the Mage world, she is placed under the spotlight and everyone loves her. Even i loved her, Ryanne was simply amazing.

    For anyone who was wondering, this book doesn't have much inappropriate behavior and is one of the few books that has hardly any swearing. I think anyone as young as 11 would be able to read this.

    This book was written for the YA group but i believe that anyone will enjoy this book. Anyway, buy this book. You will NOT be disappointed. It is one of the best ebooks ive read in awhile.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    Great book!!!! You should make more for the series!!

    This biok is fantastic! I love the storyline and the characters! Great level of suspense!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Really good Read this book

    This is a really good book. I only had a few problems with this book. The main caracter is always blaming herself. But at least she didnt turn herself in to the bad guy like many other heros oher book. My other problem is tha th eding is a REALLY BIG cliff hanger. This book probably isnt for kids under he age of 12. There is a little bit of violence at the end. And there is one time when the mn caracter is sexually harassed. But they dont go into too much detail about it. And twice when she was about to be sexually harassed but isnt. But iverall it was a really good book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Luv it!!!

    Love this book sooooo much!!! If you are seeking for romance and a girl who can kick a** then you need to read this book!!! Cant wait to get the next book!!!! (:

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    I just finished this book and I must say I loved it!!!! The auth

    I just finished this book and I must say I loved it!!!! The author is extremely talented and he writing skilled are amazing. When a book make you laugh out loud on a crowded bus, you know the author did her job. I immediately just bought the other 2 in the series... so if you would excuse me I am off to find out what will happen next in book 2 "Scorching Secrets".

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Best book ive ever read!

    I just finished the first two books and cant wait until the third one comes out

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Excellent Engrossing

    Cant wait for the rest of the series. Dont ever stop writing. I think youre writing is as good, if not better than anne mccaffrey, stephen king and dean koontz combined.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Amazing

    coulnd't have been better

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2014

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!!!!

    Ryanne is definatly the best female heroin I have ever read. She might be surrounded by 6 "Gorgeous" guys. But she knows who she likes and who she considers a big brother/Close friend. But the amazing part is that she fights her own battles. Like really? She has 6 muscular tall boys, A wise midage lady, and a female friend, who wants to protect her because she is like a family to them. But that doesn't stop Ryanne to fight her own battles. So her friends just supports her and fights along with her. AMAZING HEROIN AND STORYLINE! But that ending though...Such a cliffhanger. SMH

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Best book ever

    This book was so good i loved it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2014

    Love this series

    I loved this series!! :) the suspense, action, and the love that everyone showed for each other is put together so well:) amazing:)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 235 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12