BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Blackgentlemen.com

Average Rating 4
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2012

    Blackgentleman

    I think this book is the best book ever could put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2008

    the best ever

    this book was one of the best books i have read. overall the book was great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2008

    I'm truly suprised.

    I have just finished turning the last page of this book and i am truly suprised at how much i have enjoyed reading each and every story. I dont usually like reading novellas but this one really threw me for a couple of emotional loops whille reading it. Each story i could seriously relate to as a single woman in search of something real and meaningful. Think i am now going to read every single book by every author that put this masterpiece together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2007

    Blackgentlemen.com

    This book kept me reading all day. I couldn't do anything without having the book by my side. 4 anybody who hasn't read it or is thinking about reading it.....U should u will not be disappointed!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2007

    Blackgentlemen.com

    This book was awesome! It was actually one of Zane's best. She fell off with Heat Seekers. That book was horrible but Black Gents more than made up for it with its rich descriptions and vivid details. I absolutely loved it. 5 5 5 all across the board.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2006

    CAN'T SIT STILL

    THIS BOOK WILL HAVE YOU IMAGINING YOU WERE RIGHT THERE. you will not be able to put it down,stromming hot plots motivate you to want hurry up and get to the end. want a good book to read you have to read this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2005

    One of the best books ever

    Short stories give you a choice. I always try to read the whole story before I put it down. But I prefer to read novels because I know I got to stop and go to sleep or work, etc. This is a good book. Keep doing what you do. I will try to control myself and stop reading to do what I have to do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2004

    Falesia, Book Lover and Zane`s #1 Fan

    Great Book, Zane is a wonderful author. Once you start reading you wouldn`t want to stop. Just when you are reading this book make sure you have you boyfriend/girlfriend, husband/wife, or whom ever is your other half cause you will need them when you are reading. I just LOVE IT. Keep on writing great books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2004

    DAMN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I Loved it. You would never want put it down. IT'S A MUST BUY. IT'S WORTH IT. TRUST ME YOU SHOULD GO GET IT RIGHT NOW! TO ALL THE WRITER IN THE BOOK YOU GO. THAT IS MY FAVORITE BOOK NOW. I READ A LOT OF YOUR BOOKS LATELY. I LOVED ALL YOUR WRITINGS IT ALWAYS EXCITING.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2004

    Great book

    I like this book alot! It has different stories that all relate to one topic people gettin hooked up all in one website that's really cool b-cuz that happens in real life and the last story is soooooo true.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2004

    GREAT

    I thought that this was a really great book. I liked the way that they had all the short stories and how they all tied into the one website. I thought that Zane's first story was a little hard to believe, but then she came back and amazed me by the second story. I LOVED this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2003

    Girl you got it going on!

    from the first time i read the book addicted i was addicted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2003

    Blackgentle.COM

    Zane, Cheekes, Johnson & Mason write some short stories that are marvelous and great entertainment for any day of the week. I did not want any of these stories to end because they were so good. It's like having a good bowl of ice cream. Just good down to the last page. But I must say Zane's 'Delusion' is her first 'Yeah right story.'

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2003

    Great Reading

    A great book of short stories that all refer back to the title and website of the book. Introduces the reader to other authors that may not be as well known as Zane but makes you want to read their novels. Once you start reading it's hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2