Customer Reviews for

Blacklash: How Obama and the Left Are Driving Americans to the Government Plantation

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

This is a wonderful and enlightening book. The ideology that go

This is a wonderful and enlightening book. The ideology that government knows best has ruined countless lives and the individual potential within everyone. The negative reviews of this book are, I suspect, from people who didn't actually read the book but wish to mak...
This is a wonderful and enlightening book. The ideology that government knows best has ruined countless lives and the individual potential within everyone. The negative reviews of this book are, I suspect, from people who didn't actually read the book but wish to make a political point. The one review that brings up the KKK should know from a historical perspective that it was the Southern Democrats who were responsible for that horror. It would serve some of you well to read and research history before spewing your politically ignorant bias for all to see. Ignorance and apathy is how the tyranny begins.

posted by RWR1858 on March 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

To the world: I don't think much of this product. It's ultimatel

To the world: I don't think much of this product. It's ultimately racist, has a biased point of view, and is based on the idea that black people should "know their place," and they're getting mighty uppity. It seems like the Republicans have added another trai...
To the world: I don't think much of this product. It's ultimately racist, has a biased point of view, and is based on the idea that black people should "know their place," and they're getting mighty uppity. It seems like the Republicans have added another traitor to the black race into their fold.

posted by PVF on July 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 14, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    This is a wonderful and enlightening book. The ideology that go

    This is a wonderful and enlightening book. The ideology that government knows best has ruined countless lives and the individual potential within everyone. The negative reviews of this book are, I suspect, from people who didn't actually read the book but wish to make a political point. The one review that brings up the KKK should know from a historical perspective that it was the Southern Democrats who were responsible for that horror. It would serve some of you well to read and research history before spewing your politically ignorant bias for all to see. Ignorance and apathy is how the tyranny begins.

    21 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2012

    great perspective

    This book speaks some great points. The left is so mis-guided and are totally pushing to ruin the our great country by creating a society of entitlements.

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    This Author has the guts to shine the light on the real Slavemas

    This Author has the guts to shine the light on the real Slavemasters, a Government out of control, and a underclass willing to give up thier freedom for a loaf of bread.

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Excellent

    Worth your time... very interesting.

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Deneen Borelli has done her homework. She is fluent with words and explains that the government is not the answer. From healthcare to unemployment she explains how the government is capapble of keeping us enslaved in a donward spiral of dependency. She understands that the American way of life can liberate us to be whatever we want to be regardless of our situation. A must read for those who appreciate what America is all about.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2012

    This book is a must read for all Americans. Mrs. Borelli does an

    This book is a must read for all Americans. Mrs. Borelli does an outstanding job of describing what we Proud Christian Conservatives, who are Black, must endure because we “think for ourselves”. I have found this to be true of others also. I have a Hispanic friend ask me “what is the book about?” After telling him he said “I am buying a book for my dad, as he is always catching flak because he did not agree with Obama’s agenda and did not vote for him”. He then said “I will give it to him after I read it”.
    It is a shame our schools do not teach our true history and so many do not know it. Do a little research and see which party fought for, our “racial equality” ? Research and find out “why was MLK Jr. a Republican”? Why did JFK, RFK, and J. Edgar Hoover run a “smear campaign” trying to discredit Dr. MLK Jr.? (Sounds like the tactics of David Axelrod and the Obama Team today? Did LBJ sign the civil rights laws willing or did the Republicans have to force the issue)?
    Which party fought for slavery? (Hint: Pelosi & Obama “you get your best bang for your stimulus dollar with welfare and unemployment compensation.”) Whatever happened to the American Dream and our healthy self-esteem? Have we become a nation seeking government handouts which the administration is currently promoting?
    Thank you, Mrs. Borelli, for Blacklash

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Anonymous

    GREAT READ!!!!!! Do NOT miss this one!!!

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Deneen does an excellent job pointing out the problems most fear

    Deneen does an excellent job pointing out the problems most fear to say. Well educated on the subject you get an excellent view of the problem from an author who is non biased but presenting the facts. Well researched and great read. Don't miss this one.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 14, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Ms. Borelli has hit this entire issue of class warfare and racism right on the head. She gives countless examples of how this administration and so-called prominent black liberals/democrats are so hell bent on pushing the race issue in this country and continuing to keep the black population in total ignorance (or as she so aptly calls it "on the government plantation"). It is a great read and I highly recommend it to everyone (especially Black liberals). Who knows, maybe they will learn sometthing and take a hard look at how the democrats really aren't interested in them getting ahead.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Excellent book that all Americans should read and digest it's content!

    This is an excellent book that reveals exactly what America is facing with this Obama disaster. Of course, the liberals and Democrats want to discredit her and call her racist,etc. That's hard to pull off when one considers Deneen Borelli's background and her self made character. Every true American alive who loves and is concerned for this great country should read this book and heed it's message. It hits the nail squarely on the head!!! If only the USA had more who thought like Ms. Berelli and who had the fortitude to fight for their beliefs as she does!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2012

    Very insightful

    Blacklash is a very insightful book. Great information how some people gain their riches by keeping the people they vow to protect in a state of dependability. Should be a must read book! While it is full of great knowledge it is also very easy and enjoyable to read.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Very interesting reading a must read.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2012

    The writer's opinions and views are truly the unvarnished truth,

    The writer's opinions and views are truly the unvarnished truth, many in the MSM have difficulty is understanding there is a vast majority of citizens that can not believe the continued distortion of a conservatives views on any and all issues

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    Excellent book,everyone should read.
    Very satisfied with Barnes and Nobles service online and at
    Huntington Beach store.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2