Customer Reviews for

Blackmailed

Average Rating 4
( 325 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(143)

4 Star

(104)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(21)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Blackmailed

I always research a book on several sites before purchase. B&N competitors didn't give very good ratings on this book, and I've never read Ms. McKenns before. I was a little hesitant but decided to take B&N reviews as the gospel and purchase. This book was very good,...
I always research a book on several sites before purchase. B&N competitors didn't give very good ratings on this book, and I've never read Ms. McKenns before. I was a little hesitant but decided to take B&N reviews as the gospel and purchase. This book was very good, and I'm glad that I purchased. It may not be everyone's cuppa, but it was more than worth the price of the book. The writing was smooth as silk, the sex incredibly hot, and the characters interesting. It will be a second read for me, and that's saying something. Great joh AnnMarie!

posted by ready_to_read on January 31, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

NOT A BAD READ

IT COULD HAVE USED MOE TI IT BUT OHTER THAN THAT IT WAS A PRETTY GOOD BOOK? HOT HUMOR ACTION AND COMPASSION?ID LIKE TO SEE TYLER FIND SOMEONE THOUGH?

posted by tupperlake53 on September 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2010

    Blackmailed

    I always research a book on several sites before purchase. B&N competitors didn't give very good ratings on this book, and I've never read Ms. McKenns before. I was a little hesitant but decided to take B&N reviews as the gospel and purchase. This book was very good, and I'm glad that I purchased. It may not be everyone's cuppa, but it was more than worth the price of the book. The writing was smooth as silk, the sex incredibly hot, and the characters interesting. It will be a second read for me, and that's saying something. Great joh AnnMarie!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved It!

    I'll admit i was a little leary about reading a book with such erotic undertones. I think it came together beautifully and the story was everything it could have been. M/F/M & M/F Sex scenes with enough detail to bring it to life in your mind. I was worried how it would play out with 1 woman and 2 male lovers but i think it was done tastefully.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    loved it. could not put it down. my nook was smoking!

    loved it. could not put it down. my nook was smoking!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Awesome

    I read a lot of books but this remains one of my favorites! I love this author! Her books are steamy, alpha, a little sassy, and a great story line. To the person who said there was no plot...maybe you didn't read the book. This is a great story. There is also another story after this one about the lead characters brother.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    HOT!!!!

    WOW!! Will read another book by this author. My husband was happy I read this one and encourages me to read more...

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    A winner!

    This book is about a woman who has had to be both mother and father to her younger brother since she was ten. The opening scenes is her in a Limo with her pig of a father, being bartered to another man. I usually don't enjoy kids in jeopardy; it ratchets up the drama too much for me, but the cruelty and derision is talked about but not done in the first person. This is a menage book and there is lots of sexual heat and scenes in the book. I liked the "good-guys" Colt and Tyler. I think this book could have been another 100 pages to flesh out the layers of plot more, but all in all very satisfying. Looking forward to reading more by this author. Heat level: hot with multiple partners and anal play.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Enjoyable escapism

    While this won't win any awards for writing or plot I found it enjoyable. The sex scenes got my blood running hot and I found myself liking the characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2008

    Enough for two

    I was a little leary at first about this book but once I started reading it it only took two days to complete. Brianna was blackmailed by her father to be with Cole and she was terrified. When she was with Cole it was a completely different story. She opened herself up to him and he was worthy of her love. Cole and Ty share Brianna which at first I thought was headed for trouble but never happened. Both men were truly taken with her and her brother and treated them, from the beginning, with nothing but kindness. As the story unfolds you see just how much these two powerful men are willing to do for their woman.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    A book to read

    I loved these characters

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2012

    One of my favorites!

    This was one of my first titles from the publisher Samhain that I ever read, and let's just say I enjoyed it so much I never looked back!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Great storie

    Love it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8