Customer Reviews for

The Blade of Shattered Hope (13th Reality Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Impossible to Put Down!

"The 13th Reality: The Blade of Shattered Hope," by James Dashner is the third installment in the absorbing 13th Reality series, which will contain a total of five books when complete. With suspense that just keeps building and almost every chapter ending with a cliff-...
"The 13th Reality: The Blade of Shattered Hope," by James Dashner is the third installment in the absorbing 13th Reality series, which will contain a total of five books when complete. With suspense that just keeps building and almost every chapter ending with a cliff-hanger, this book is absolutely impossible to put down! It is very intense in parts, making the reader feel as if they themselves are right next to Tick, the main character. Packed full of humor, mystery, suspense, and a ton of action, "The 13th Reality: The Blade of Shattered Hope" is the perfect combination of all the ingredients that make a great novel! With a fantastic, shocking ending that will surely leave readers speechless in amazement and surprise, this book will have everyone who reads it eagerly awaiting the release of the next book in this magnificent series!

posted by Amajorbibliophile on April 10, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Cant wait till next

Jhfgngwghhsz":/;*3$66/&%3**%$

posted by 16744337 on July 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Impossible to Put Down!

    "The 13th Reality: The Blade of Shattered Hope," by James Dashner is the third installment in the absorbing 13th Reality series, which will contain a total of five books when complete. With suspense that just keeps building and almost every chapter ending with a cliff-hanger, this book is absolutely impossible to put down! It is very intense in parts, making the reader feel as if they themselves are right next to Tick, the main character. Packed full of humor, mystery, suspense, and a ton of action, "The 13th Reality: The Blade of Shattered Hope" is the perfect combination of all the ingredients that make a great novel! With a fantastic, shocking ending that will surely leave readers speechless in amazement and surprise, this book will have everyone who reads it eagerly awaiting the release of the next book in this magnificent series!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    Best Book Ever

    Ok. It's hard fo me to say this,but this is the best book I've ever read. I am a complete book geek and have read so many good books. But this one is my new fav.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good series, a must read

    I found this series quite entertaining. I am an adult and love the fantasy genre. Loved Harry Potter, Fablehaven, Magyk and Twilight. This is a very good series. Very well written. Great character development. And it was just a good story.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    The 13 reality: the blade of shattered hope, volume 3

    Amazing, besr book ever i usually say that withall good books that i read but they dont compare

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    I just finished the 2nd book

    I'm so into this series, I'm an eleven year old and I think about how awesome this would be if it was a movie, If you ever do a movie I wanna be Sofia!!!!! I enjoy this series very much, thank you James for making this series!!! I've only read the first and second books, can't wait to start this book!!!

    #1 13th reality fan,
    Baylee

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Pen15

    Shnitzelbop

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Great!

    Amazing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Gay

    Gay

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Ignore below

    This si a good series if you like science, and especially quantum physics. Tick is a lovable character woth american judjemental Sophia and Paul. I can't wait to read this book. You might engo PJ and the Olympians or Inkheart too.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    Great book!

    Must read awsomeness

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 22, 2011

    AMAZING!

    All I can say is it is the BEST ONE YET!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Mysterious and Puzzling...

    This third book in the incredible and unique series The 13th Reality, was full of breath-taking moments! It will leave you on the edge of your seat, wondering and worrying about what is about to happen. It is also full of much mystery and puzzling scenarios. This book will, without a doubt, leave you thinking and thinking until you get to feast your eyes on book 4, coming in 2011.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    The 13th Reality

    It was a thrilling edge of your seat thrill with good wholesome language and characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    It is non stop action

    James Dashner does it again. He hooks you and then you can't put the book down. Tick is at it again trying to save the realities. The thing I didn't expect in this book was Santo gets a bigger role. He helps to fight the buggers in the 5th. I would suggest this book and series to any adult and young adult alike.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A good addition to the series!

    Great read, paced well, and as entertaining as the first two books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2