Customer Reviews for

Blades of Winter: A Novel of the Shadowstorm

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    Very fast read! Couldn't put it down. So much action and fun hum

    Very fast read! Couldn't put it down. So much action and fun humor. All around amazing book!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2012

    Great book.

    Picked up this book and could nit put it down. The author humanizes his character. Patrick is jusr awesome and the surprised elicited strong emotions in me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Fast paced adrenaline rush!

    The alternative world history, the incredible techno-spy action along with a smart story and sharp writing combined for a sci-fi grand slam.

    Can't wait for the sequel!


    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2012

    Exciting and fast alternate history novel with memorable charact

    Exciting and fast alternate history novel with memorable characters and lots of action! It's hard to put it down... Looking forward to a sequel.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    Not a bad read

    I liked it and would buy the next book when it is published.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Amazing

    Amazing book! One of only books i took the time to rate! Suggested to all my friends!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2013

    This book was non stop action.I couldn't put it down. Really loo

    This book was non stop action.I couldn't put it down. Really looking forward to the next one. I do hope there's more to come. Looking
    forward to more just like it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Good read

    Highly entertaining alternate history meets cyberpunk spy thriller.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2013

    Good kick-butt chick action

    If you're looking for a good kick-butt action with a little humor, sarcasm and bloody violence then this is the book for you. The writing is decent, story is simple but good, and the action is awsome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    look great

    Looks really great but havent red yet

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    While I did find the main character enjoyable I must admit I fou

    While I did find the main character enjoyable I must admit I found her a tad shallow and typical of the boldly adventurous female action hero's commonly written into the fiction of the day. This said the author has hinted at more and I am hopeful that she will be developed further and better able to stand on her own in future works... The world the author has built around her however I found to be much more enjoyable with little details and hints that can lead to grander speculations regarding whats happen beyond the page.

    In closing I'm left to wonder if the world the author has built really has need the lead character or if in fact she is just the first of many such characters intended to give the reader a a wider view of the world that the author has envisioned.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    Blade

    Hey

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 28, 2012

    Good so far

    I only read the sample but sofar im Hooked!!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1