Customer Reviews for

Blame it on Texas

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Pleasantly surprise

    I have never heard of this author before. What drew my attention was the Australian Blue Heeler, which is a wonderful breed. I can honestly say I enjoyed the story. After reading 20+ years romance stories start resembling one another. So, for me I have to really enjoy the characters. I loved the characters from Logan's manly but guilty manner to Meagan's compassion but can make up her own mind attitude. I will say this is not for younger readers. With Logan cursing just once in awhile and the small sensual scene. For adults however give it a try. I 'm glad I did. I just bought the next book that continues Carol and Jake story.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Deep in the heart of Texas

    I loved this book. I especially love that it takes place in my home state of Texas! I like the way the author, in my opinion, accurately protrays family values and Texan neighborly kindness. I felt like I was reading about people in my town. Can't wait to read more from this author!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2013

    Beautiful!

    Whenever I take a chance on a new author to me, I don't expect to add it to my favorite list! This was a heart wrenching story at times, had love, and wonderful character's. Also, love making outside of marriage that was mild if you read romance novels, this was not the erotic type of describing each detail. I loved that there was an epilogue too. Well, worth your time and money. (Ljb)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Exceptional

    Made me fall in love with Morris Springs....the typical water tower town where everyone has everyones back. Great love story. :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    Wonderful characters, warm relationships, great story and Texas!

    Wonderful characters, warm relationships, great story and Texas!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2012

    good romance

    Blame it on Texas (Lone Star Cowboys) Logan doesn't ever want to go back to his family's farm in Morris Springs, Texas. Too many bad memories and guilty feelings. But that is exactly what his sister is asking him to do. Come home and help take care of their dad, who recently had a stroke. He has a lot going on right now with his business and his ex-wife is avoiding his requests to see his daughter. He doesn't have time for this. His sister needs his help. So home is where he is going but he doesn't have to like it. When his sisters friend, Megan, shows up with his daughter and he knows things are going to change for everyone. So his sister asks her to stay for a few days. He has never felt like a part of Morris Springs and is surprised when everyone is pleased to see him back home and how eager everyone is to help when his daughter is kidnapped. He finally begins to understand that maybe it was him all along that didn't feel like he deserved to fit in and not the citizens of Morris Springs after all. His feelings for Megan seem to be growing with every day she is there. But still all he seems to want is custody of his daughter and to get back to Dallas and his business. Now back in Dallas he questions if this is really the life he wants or if he can finally go home for good. This is a good book that has just the right amount of something to keep you interested in whats happening and wondering what would happen next. The author did a great job of drawing you into the feelings of the characters so that you felt them yourself. It was an easy read that kept me engaged the whole time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    Great romance

    I really enjoyed Megan and Logan's story. This 676 page read took us on a journey through pain, heartache, sexual tension and love. Well worth the time and .99¿

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Loved it

    Best love story i have read in a long time true life

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I can't say enough good things about this book!

    I loved this book it was wholesome yet steamy, the characters were engaging and a total page turner straight to the end! I felt emotionally invested in this story from the begininng and was sent on an emotional roller coaster throughout. The author managed to write about serious life and relationship issues just as seamlessly as steamy sex scenes that raise your body temp a coupla degrees ;) I have read everything I can get my hands on by this author and have never been disappointed so I would gladly recommend this book to anyone that enjoys a good solid read! Get it, read it, enjoy as much as I did!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 21, 2014

    Oh my goodness!  I couldn¿t put this one down for a second.  Sco

    Oh my goodness!  I couldn’t put this one down for a second.  Scott mixes action and suspense alongside heartache and love to create a wonderfully complex experience for her audience.  She captures the essence of a working ranch perfectly and wraps it up in a will-they-won’t they tale like you’ve never seen before.  Scott’s descriptions are so vivid that she paints the ranch before you, allowing you to walk alongside the characters.  Each and every moment is extremely real and poignant.  

    The conflicts between family duty and what an individual wants stand out starkly in this tale.  It was a very unique and touching contrast.  It is not just part of the story, but also part of who these characters are intrinsically.  The main characters were such vivid and strong individuals, even if they were slightly misguided at times.  It was both heartbreaking and heart-warming seeing them come to terms with who they were versus who they want to be.  Their individual histories and combined present are so completely developed without sacrificing the storyline that you really get to know them.  I also thoroughly enjoyed the minor characters in the novel.  You really get a feel for this entire community.  I really can’t wait to get to know them better throughout the series.  

    Scott had me in tears and squealing for joy throughout.  This was the perfect mix of everything.  It may have been my introduction to Scott’s work, but it definitely won’t be my last foray into the wonderful world that she has created.  

    Please note that I received a complimentary copy of this work in exchange for an honest review.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    A pleasant read

    The story and character reel you in. I'm from a small town like this one, so got to see a lot of my townfolk reflected here. Great job!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    FAYE58

    THIS WAS THE FIRST BOOK I HAVE READ BY THIS WRITER,BUT IT WON 'T BE TBE LAST.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    R

    Liked the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Anonymous

    Very enjoyable, will have to read Carol and Jakes story .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2