Customer Reviews for

Blast Trivia

Average Rating 3.5
( 359 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(93)

3 Star

(72)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(59)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

169 out of 181 people found this review helpful.

Heres how...

After setting up your username and stuff, you press begin. It will give you categories to choose from. The higher the points, the hader the question. (100-easy, 500-hard) choose a category. It will then ask you a question which you should read quickly, then press ready ...
After setting up your username and stuff, you press begin. It will give you categories to choose from. The higher the points, the hader the question. (100-easy, 500-hard) choose a category. It will then ask you a question which you should read quickly, then press ready and tap which answer out of 4 that you think is right. Also, you can skip a question by pressing SKIP next to READY. The white bar at the bottom of the sceen tells you how much time you have to answer the question.
IF THIS WAS HELPFUL, PLEASE TAP YES. Thanks for reading!

posted by Anonymous on July 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

235 out of 283 people found this review helpful.

I love the game but i think they should show u the answer if u get the question wrong

posted by Anonymous on December 18, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 72 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Blast Trivia

    Not as well as I thought, but I think it's decent/okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Pretty good.

    I seem to get a good number of repeat questions, but overall pretty fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Cool but dumb

    If they let me play this game without internet i would give it 5 stars if they didnt reuse topics and questions i would give it 4 stars if it wasnt fun i would give it 2 stars if it wasnt a game i would give it 1 star if it wasnt free i would give it 0 stars cuz i wouldnt buy it and post anything.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2013

    Okay

    I also wish it would show the correct answer. It needs to change categories more; I keep getting the same ones. The questions are submitted by the players. (You can submit your own.) But it is obvious they do not edit them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    Fun to play

    Wish it had a few more catagories

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Nice game

    Nice to play for awhile. Would rate 5 srars if incorrect answers were shown the correct one afterward.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Fun for free.

    This would be wonderful diversion if not for all of the little "misses" in the information. Some of the questions list the same answer more than once and then penalize the player for choosing the wrong answer... as if the player had an option in the writing. Photos are missing and a lot of the questions, even from 2012, are seriously dated. With some updated tweaking, this could be REALLY good. As is, this is not a bad free app.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Anonymous

    Highly suggest the developers should give you the correct answer after you miss one. It could be done at the end of the round. That way we could learn from our mistakes. Other than that, it is a challenging game and a lot of fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Fun

    Very good game I would recommend it to all ur friends but u have to have some knowledge to play the game.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Okay but....

    Great concept. Not the best execution. I would like to learn the answers to the questions I got wrong. Also some strange categories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Decent

    If you like trivia, it's a decent game. Like most reviews, I wish they showed the correct answer. I also seem to have the same questions alot, so I think they need more variety.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    Takes forever to install

    Takes forever to install but very helpful this was sent on a dad birthday yah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Good,but needs some editing

    I like that it is like Jeopardy and thatyou can submit questins and see your adverage. What I dont like is that there is no or very poor editing, because there are mispellings and once or twice I encountered missinformation. The part I dislike the most is that you have to be connected to the internet to play. Why cant the profile be stored locally on the nook?
    I really like the game, and Id like to be able to play it whenever I want.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    great!

    enjoyed playing this. like a real game show!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Good to amp up your brain

    Fun, but it doesn't give you the answers when you are wrong. It's okay, but it's free!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2012

    They needed a copy editor.

    Some questions poorly written. Typos make one lose faith in quality of the product. But, hey, it's free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    The blaster

    This Game is farley fun.i personally love it and i think that you will too. This game takes skill, concestration, and memerizing buts over all it feel like a blast to the past.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Good

    Enjoyable. Just unhappy that correct answers are not shown

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Cool

    Layout needs a little work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    It wont let me play. It keeps saying network error occured.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 72 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4