Customer Reviews for

Blast from the Past (Allie Finkle's Rules for Girls Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 132 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(94)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for Teens Read Too

Allie Finkle's class is going on a field trip. She's never been on a field trip before - she either gets sick or something happens to prevent her from going. She's so excited to ride a bus for the first time, since she lives close enough to school to walk. Then she find...
Allie Finkle's class is going on a field trip. She's never been on a field trip before - she either gets sick or something happens to prevent her from going. She's so excited to ride a bus for the first time, since she lives close enough to school to walk. Then she finds out they're going to Honeypot Prairie, a one-room school house. Allie doesn't think it sounds amazing, but she's still excited about the trip until she realizes that their class will be joined by Ms. Myers's fourth grade class. Allie can't believe her ears - that's the class she would have been in if her parents didn't move. It's also the class with all the girls from the horrible birthday party she just attended. Now, Allie's dreading her field trip. When her two worlds come together, things spiral out of control. Allie desperately wants to make things right, but she also must make some tough choices. Can Allie be as responsible as she'd like to be, or will she just go with the crowd? This is the sixth book in the ALLIE FINKLE'S RULES FOR GIRLS series, and I loved watching Allie's worlds collide as she scrambled to fit them together. Allie's fresh, fun, sweet, and the perfect read for younger girls.

posted by TeensReadToo on October 14, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

its ok

i am gonna read it on my nook color!!!!!

posted by Anonymous on March 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jennifer Rummel for Teens Read Too

    Allie Finkle's class is going on a field trip. She's never been on a field trip before - she either gets sick or something happens to prevent her from going. She's so excited to ride a bus for the first time, since she lives close enough to school to walk. Then she finds out they're going to Honeypot Prairie, a one-room school house. Allie doesn't think it sounds amazing, but she's still excited about the trip until she realizes that their class will be joined by Ms. Myers's fourth grade class. Allie can't believe her ears - that's the class she would have been in if her parents didn't move. It's also the class with all the girls from the horrible birthday party she just attended. Now, Allie's dreading her field trip. When her two worlds come together, things spiral out of control. Allie desperately wants to make things right, but she also must make some tough choices. Can Allie be as responsible as she'd like to be, or will she just go with the crowd? This is the sixth book in the ALLIE FINKLE'S RULES FOR GIRLS series, and I loved watching Allie's worlds collide as she scrambled to fit them together. Allie's fresh, fun, sweet, and the perfect read for younger girls.

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    I love these allie finkle books

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Terrific book!

    This book is so good. I mean this is the best book yet. Get the book cause it is the best. I think this book diserve more than 5 stars

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    i'm gunna read it!

    I've read many of the books from this series, and so far i have loved all of them! I'm so looking forward to this one!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Book

    I think this book is a really good book and she sould make more!!!!!!!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Lots of Fun

    I like how Allie uses the rules to help her in any situation.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Bre ro

    I love the series of allie finkal she is such a nice person im on the 2nd bookcan not what untill done

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    AWESOME

    This book is awesome! And great for girls 9-13/14! Your girl will love this book! :) ;)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    awesome

    i'm gonna read it... i bet it'll be the best!

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 14, 2011

    the best

    please read it

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Get it

    I LUV LUV LUV IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    Omg

    Love allie finkles books, meg cabot is an amazing author! Hope the price goes down like the other books!q

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2011

    Highly Recommended- you really sould check it out

    Allie finkle is a funny girl she writes down rules. I write down all the rules shes wrote down im on the second book now. Im not just writing down the rules im reading it. you shold read it and write down all the rules their also in the back of the book.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2013

    Amazing

    Ally finkle books are amazing meg cabot is an amazing author she knows how girls think.
    -amanda

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2012

    More

    Please make more this book is awesome!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2012

    Allie

    This is my favorite

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    This book is so awesome

    Totally buy this book it is AMAZING.Allie is ao mad that she isnt allowed to have a phone.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Help

    I have love this book diesease! It kept me reading all night ling

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Awesome! :-)

    Very good book. It kept you connected and I never wanted to put it down.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    So Amazing!

    It is such a great book! I hope this review will help you decide to read this book! :) ;)

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 94 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5