Customer Reviews for

Blaze

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Wonderful

This is book 2 in the Phoenix series and it is a page turner. You get the same quality of writing, solid plot and terrific romance and intrigue as in book 1 (Fever). But you also get more information about the goverment plot that exposed the original team of firefighter...
This is book 2 in the Phoenix series and it is a page turner. You get the same quality of writing, solid plot and terrific romance and intrigue as in book 1 (Fever). But you also get more information about the goverment plot that exposed the original team of firefighters to chemicals and conferred on them their paranormal abilities. The team members are starting to reunite and there is a final twist that makes you gasp in surprise. I cannot wait to read book 3! This is a terrific series.

posted by EmmaGR on April 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

A

EXTRA MAP: THE BEACH IS AT RESULT 21!!!!!! POSIDEON'S KIDS HOME TURF! :D

posted by 15929306 on April 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    Wonderful

    This is book 2 in the Phoenix series and it is a page turner. You get the same quality of writing, solid plot and terrific romance and intrigue as in book 1 (Fever). But you also get more information about the goverment plot that exposed the original team of firefighters to chemicals and conferred on them their paranormal abilities. The team members are starting to reunite and there is a final twist that makes you gasp in surprise. I cannot wait to read book 3! This is a terrific series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2015

    To Theo

    Emma all reses.<p>

    Diamond

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2015

    To Theo

    (If you dont mind... res 7?)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2015

    Maria

    She squeaks and she slides forward, not sure why. (I have to go in around, five more posts.)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2015

    Theo

    [ Okay. ] Laughing softly, his hand dropped to his lap as he slid his tongue between her pu<_>ssy lips, gently lapping. He busied himself with unbuttoning his pants in the meantime.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2014

    Hazel

    Hazel blinked, shivering as her walls tightened even more around her fingers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2014

    Blaze- Chapter 3

    ((Ayee! Thanks for all the positive reviews, you guys! And yes, character applications are open!))
    <br>
    A breeze.
    <p>
    A gust.
    <p>
    A hurricane.
    <p>
    I was floating. Except, I couldn't feel anything. I watched my own body float up, but I didn't go with it. Is this how it feels to be dead? Light, airy, and free. I liked it. I blinked, and light flashed before my eyes. Then, I felt myself being pulled to the ground. Adam looked at me in awe. "What..how did you do that?" He asked, eyes widened. "Believe me," I murmured. "I don't even know." Adam shook his head, as if to shake off the sight of what he had just witnessed. "Let's go find out what and who you really are. To the file library!" We walked down endless hallways, and they all looked the same to me. I wonered how he knew his way around. At long last, we finally came to the library. A security camera angled our way, and he just shut it off with a bolt of electricty. The camera slumped down, and we entered the library. It was huge, with 9 foot shelves, and files ordered from A-Z. "What did you say your name was?" He asked, and I replied, "Lauren. Lauren MacEvoy." Adam nodded, going through the files on a shelf with a big, black M on it. "Here we are. Do you wanna look first, or should I?" He asked, holding the file. I took in a deep breath.
    <p>
    Memories.
    <p>
    A ticking time bomb.
    <p>
    Shattered hearts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 17, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Jen Book provided by the author for review Review or

    Reviewed by Jen
    Book provided by the author for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    Holy cow. From the first sentence the reader is thrown into an FBI operation and the action continues until the last page. For the action lover there are car chases, buildings blowing up and gun fights galore. For the intrigue lovers, there are conspiracy theories, corrupt politicians and the mystery behind the character’s “paranormal” abilities. And for the romance lovers, there is the love story of Luke and Keira. This book just has it all!

    This is the second book in the Phoenix Rising series. Now, while reading Fever, book one, isn’t necessary, a lot of back plot was set up and characters introduced in that book and it would definitely help the reader keep up with all that is going on. The premise behind the series is that a group of firefighters went to a warehouse fire and things went terribly wrong and all of them ended up with weird paranormal abilities. I keep thinking “X-Men” kind of abilities. At any rate, the government is covering up the incident and actually there is more than meets the eye, which was really starting to be uncovered in Blaze.

    I found Blaze to be a step up from Fever, which I liked. But Blaze was a bit more complex and I really enjoyed the roller coaster ride that I was taken on. The bad guys are deliciously devious which just made me route for Luke and Keira even more. And even though it has paranormal elements, it has enough believability that something like this could happen. And that “what if” factor, just had me turning the pages.

    While the paranormal bits were mostly hinted at in Fever, they were utilized to the full in Blaze. Luke has gained an immunity of sort to fire as well as the ability to harden his skin… at least when he’s near Keira. Keira, on the other hand, has a bit of telepathy as well as this ability to well, see things when touching photos and such. Both of them are working with different government agencies and end up at the same operation.

    The two of them were lovers, but broke up when Luke started talking about starting a family and Keira freaked out. They get thrown together again. Obviously it’s a romance, so we’re going to have a happy ending, but the journey there is not rough as there is a lot for them to overcome. But oh, what a journey it is.

    In this book, the reader is introduced to more of this firefighter family and I can’t wait to see who is featured in the next book in the series. Bravo, Ms Swan for taking me on quite a ride.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    Must Read

    I have fallen in love with these former fire fighters. I am in love with them all, and I cant wait to see all their stories unfold. Kira's story was hot, and I loved seeing her and Luke steam up the pages.

    Joan Swan has risen to one of my favorite writers to date. This book does not disappoint, and I just love that damn Mitch!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2013

    This series just keeps getting better and more intense. I am abs

    This series just keeps getting better and more intense. I am absolutely in love with these characters! From the very first page, Blaze is full of action. I loved Keira, she was strong willed, could kick some series A-- but yet has so many insecurities due to a terrible past. She has to be one of my favorite heroines now!! I cannot wait to get more of all of these characters and hope that all of them get their HEA.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Ruin?

    Where are you?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Faze

    She hugged him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    Belz

    <p>

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 13, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Blaze by Joan Swan Keira is in shock when she learns Luke is on

    Blaze by Joan Swan
    Keira is in shock when she learns Luke is on her team that is rescuing the little boy from the complex.
    This book starts out strong and action packed fast-I felt like I was part of a team six seal team or it's equivalent.
    The mission is aborted but she goes forward as there are many children ...
    Tony her boyfriend is not who he seems. She also reads minds without talking-it works with some people, Luke for one.
    Just when the hospital has cleared them she is abducted along with the child. Disturbing part of this book to me is the foreign language that is spoken. Really feel left out in the cold...Tony had been using others for scientific experiments...
    Very much reminds me of The A Team from TV fame where everything came together at the end. It's just the process of getting to the right place at the right time. As they travel to get away from the thugs there are many obstacles and who can you really trust with your life?
    Hot steamy sex scenes add to this story.
    Like the high tech microchip implants chat, whoa! The story also follows another alternate chapters where we learn the connection one from each side has...

    I received this book from The Kennsington Books in exchange for my honest opinion.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Kid and Artie

    ...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Where is the cabin for hades children

    WHERE IS IT

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Willowstone

    Hello my mate i am sorry but i cant leave my emaik untill i get to know u more.... i love u allready.... she said as she stared at his long slender butt

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    To willowstone from blazestar

    What qould you like to know "my eyes fell to helong slender body and her ever twitching tail we havve time to talk"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Review Of Blaze (Phoenix Rising Series Book #2) By Joan Swan Al

    Review Of Blaze (Phoenix Rising Series Book #2) By Joan Swan

    Although I could never love Luke more than I love Teague Creek, I do have to say Luke Ransom is very HOT!!!! Once I read Fever (book #1) I knew I would be bouncing off the walls until I got to read this book. Joan so does not disappoint. She had me hooked from the first sentence.

    When Luke and Keira crossed paths for the fist time since their breakup I knew things would be explosive but I never realized just how much. I was already rooting for these two characters ever since they were mentioned in Fever. Luke and Keira are the types of characters that need to be together because without each other the other one is just existing and not really living, at least in my opinion. Keira needed to prove something to herself and she had to let Luke go in order to find herself. Luke on the other hand, knew that he wanted to create a future for him and Keira but he just couldn't get her to see his vision for them.

    The action in this book started at the very beginning which threw our couple immediately together and started them on a path to survival with an unknown enemy. The back and forth between the two kept me at the edge of my seat. Just when I think I have things figured out it never really is what it seems. Teague, Alyssa, and Mitch get called in, first to help heal Keira and then, to help Luke figure out just what it is that is going on.

    Everything in this story flowed really well. I felt nothing was thrown in for the sack of filling up pages. Joan really has what it takes to continue to be a really great author. Some books claim to be part of a series but often they turn out to be barely considered a series at all. I love how I got an update on Teague, Alyssa, and Mitch in this book. It makes the sequel cohesive. On a scale from 1-10 I give Blaze a GREAT BIG 10. It was a great story and kept me hooked until the very last page. If you are looking for a story with tons of action and a searing romance than I think everyone adult 18+ needs to go and pick themselves up a copy of Blaze. If you haven't read Fever** I also recommend picking up a copy of that book too. These books will not disappoint. Let Luke and Keira's story burn you up in more ways than one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Five Fast-paced, Fantastic Stars!!! Make room for this romance-

    Five Fast-paced, Fantastic Stars!!!

    Make room for this romance-suspense junkie, because I'm doing cartwheels all over this book! Yes, the sequel to FEVER pushed all the right buttons for me. Can you tell that I found it fantastic? Well, I did!

    Blaze mainly focuses on Keira O'Shay and Luke Ransom. Both were part of the firefighting team whose lives were forever changed in that warehouse fire that was first mentioned in Fever. Going into Blaze, I liked that these two already had an established relationship, even if they hadn't seen each other in 3 years. Keira and Luke's lives intersect again when Keira, who is now an FBI agent/sniper, has a mission to rescue a little boy. I must say that the opening sequence of events is not only explosive, but we also get to see how well Keira and Luke work together on many levels.

    “Luke stood on the opposite side, looking tattered and sexy as hell sporting his rifle and that goddamned semiautomatic strapped to his thick, muscular thigh. Why, why, why did she find that so...hot!” --Keira

    I have no idea how she found the strength to walk away from this man 3 years ago...well, I do, but you've got to read and find out yourself. After reading Blaze, I now understand why Luke was the way he was in Fever. The love of his life walked away from him and his dreams, and he had been hurting all this time. Now, circumstance has thrown their lives back together, but can he trust her to not hurt his heart again? Whatever the outcome, what I loved about this couple is that they are awesome at taking on the bad guys.

    “If it's your fight, it's my fight.” --Luke
    “We stick together, right? I've got your back.” --Luke

    Ladies, Luke doesn't mind that she leads the way in the fight either. Mmmm...gotta love a man that lets the woman take the reigns! Keira is one of my most favorite kick-ass heroines that I've come across. Even with all her issues I completely understand and love her!

    Joan Swan gives her fans another thrill ride in BLAZE, complete with lots of action, fast-paced scenes, and sizzling romantic tension. Alyssa, Teague, and Mitch all have prominent secondary roles. Mitch...oh man, he is really something! I really, really hope he gets his own book. More of the conspiracy behind that infamous warehouse fire is revealed, and there's so much more left to uncover in the next books! I am so there for book 3. Bring it on!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2