Customer Reviews for

Blaze of Glory

Average Rating 4.5
( 21 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Good read

It kept my attention and didn't bog you down with too many details. Has a nice pace to it.

posted by 4847536 on September 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good read

The beginning was very confusing but then it proceeded with a nice pace and good storyline. Definately has some x-men like qualities to it. Overall i found it a nice fun read. Definately would be interested in reading the next book.

posted by TaraBearTH on September 24, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    I absolutely loved this book, it's well worth the read. I can't

    I absolutely loved this book, it's well worth the read. I can't wait to read the second one. I almost didn't purchase it because people claimed it was confusing, but it's a really great book. It was a tad disorienting how the author didn't differentiate her flashbacks from the past during the present, but if you pay attention to detail you will be able to catch on pretty quickly. There are great twists and turns in this book that had me hooked. I couldn't put it down and read the whole thing in one sitting. A+. I will definitely be reading more by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Good read

    It kept my attention and didn't bog you down with too many details. Has a nice pace to it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    !...

    Amazing story...It was a tad confusing in the beginning, but it was very unpredictable with new twists and turns nearly every chapter. Jo had spent her life forced to participate in a lie, along with the other supers. They go on this adventure, extremely crucial to their lives and the survival of Earth. This book was hard to put down at night, but I thought the ending came far too soon. I will not intentionally spoil this book for others, so please consider reading this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Good read

    The beginning was very confusing but then it proceeded with a nice pace and good storyline. Definately has some x-men like qualities to it. Overall i found it a nice fun read. Definately would be interested in reading the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2013

    Very Good

    It kept me inthralled however the book could have done without all the f words in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 1, 2013

    if you like super heroes ,this is a good read

    if you like super heroes ,this is a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Elders den

    Old cats need there space

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Percy

    Yea im here!!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Sam

    "Me too!"

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2012

    Other cabins!!

    From here on out you can make your own homes and houses.

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2