BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Bleed American

Average Rating 5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This cd is very good

    From the beginning to the end this cd is full of twists and turns and ups and downs that takes you on ride and leaves you wanting more. Its got fast songs to get you pumped, slow songs to get you in the mood, and some to just make you happy as in one of my favorites,Authority song. All in all this cd is great and Jimmy eat world deserves great applause for another job well done!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THE BEST CD EVER!!!!!

    This Cd is a must have for anyone who loves rock, pop, and that kinda musc! Please buy I am certain that you will love it! 3

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    This is one great cd. You have everything in here, from pulse pounding guitar to thoughtful ballads. I bought this cd for "The Middle", but there is so much to it. My personal favorite is "Praise Chorus." Definately buy this album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Oh yeah

    Just when you hear Bleed American and think "Oh boy, here comes another really loud, obnoxious hard rock band," JEW throws a curveball and hits you with some lighter, sensetive lyrics and sounds. True "sweetness."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    My new favorite band

    Jimmy Eat World rocks my world! I just recently got their CD, and the music always helps me feel more cheerful. I love how it's so upbeat. I LOVE track 1, "Bleed American" after I heard it, I couldn't get it out of my head.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Jimmy Eat World ROCKS!

    This CD is just undescribable. Every song sounds so good and the lyrics are well thought out. It's great how they capture human emotion in every song and let it out in such a wonderful way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best cd out there!!

    This cd is great because it has all different kinds of rock.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WOW!!!

    This is one of the greatest albums I've heard in ages and it's almost as good as Clarity. With songs as good as sweetness and authority song they leave you feeling happy but at the same time bring you to sadness almost tears with songs like Hear you Me. Buy this it's amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Past the middle

    Jimmy Eat World is one of the most innovative and refreshing sounds, especially in this genre, to be cast into the new millenium. Lyrically aswell as melodically enthrawling, this albumn encompasses the true art of expression, grasping your emotions, and taking you into the world that is often seen, but with a perspective that is seldom explored. The unique rawness and brutal honesty of the tracks exude a vidgulence to a patriotic America, and a rapture for a society thraught with teenage angst and relationship pitfalls. This albumn is sharp, lively and with such deep issues explored, still classically entertaining. These guys resemble a young foo fighters, and are more than destined for great things. A truely inspirational albumn, that should be part of every good collection. An easy 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    GREAT CD!! GET IT!

    This is a great CD! This is by far one of my favoite cds. I love it. you should buy it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    CHECK THIS ONE OUT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Ok on vacation i listened to this CD over 20 times and never got tired of it. Their lyrics are amazing. They are about life. Like some artists are great and all but they pull experiences in and everything! I can realate to a lot of the stuff they say. Like track number 6. I caould only listen to it once because everything they sung was exactly like the recent death of one of my friends.You all just have to take my word for it. This Cd rocks. It's unbelievable!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this album was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    All the songs were amazing! I don't have any of their other cds, but after I heard this one, I want all of the other ones! The guitar solos were pretty cool & the whole CD had catchy songs & great beats..I can't put it into words. Some of my favs were ''A Praise Chorus'', ''The Authority Song'', & ''Bleed American''. The bass on ''Cautioners'' was also pretty awesome. I LUV this CD!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Well Put Forth Effort

    One of the best albums I have listened to in a long time. Standouts include the title track ''Bleed American,'' ''Hear You Me,'' and ''The Authority Song.'' Not one song on this album sounds the same, giving variety for every listener.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!!! BUY IT, OR YOU'LL MISS OUT!!!!!

    Bleed American is the best CD, I loved all of the songs on it. It has good variations from really heavy music to soft sweet music. It is deffinately a must buy!!!! Peace out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    this is a fantastic album no bad songs on it whatsoever the best song is Hear u Say (in no way a connection to the british cheesy pop band hearsay!!) fantastic fantastic go buy it!!! it will make me happy!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Can Jimmy Eat World get any better than this?

    After being introduced to the epic album Clarity some two years ago i thought there was no way Jimmy Eat World could bring themselves to a higher level of class song writing. But they have once again exelled themselves in writing bouncy power pop tunes like The Middle and soft heart touching ballads such as Hear You Me. The album is talented song writing at its best , starting off with Bleed American, possibly having the catchiest guitar riff in a long while, moving through to songs such as if you don't don't, with lyrics simple yet so effective such as ''we once walked out on the beach and once i almost touched your hand'' resonating Jim's lyric writing skills throughout the entire album. And it couldn't finish with a better ballad than My sundown, with the beautiful voice of Rachel Haden. JEW have bounced back from their previous record label letdown and has produced an album which is a true contender for the greatest album ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    THIS ALBUM FREAKIN ROCKS~

    This is one dope album. Saw them in concert with weezer and their jams got my attention. Went out and bought the cd and now its one of my favs. Buy it, steal it, do watever you gotta do.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    i love jimmy eat world

    bleed american flows- jimmy eat world is a great band- i would spread the word about them- and definetly suggest you buy their cds

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Jimmy Eat World Rock!

    This band is the best. They have what it takes to keep the fans happy which is the most important thing in this ''TRL'' type pop-crud culture. This is the most inspiring group that I have ever followed. I knew them when they were in high school, and it's awesome to see a band that has worked so hard finally get the respect that they deserve. GO J.E.W!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ''Sweetness!''

    ''Sweetness'' may be the best song I've ever heard this year. From its harmony to the almost '80s sounding melody to the always in tune band, ''Sweetness'' gave me much, much happiness. Oh yeah, and I liked the rest of the album too. It's amazing how much harmonizing they did. It's also amazing they didn't create a pop-rock monster. How could they not be really, really popular?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2