Customer Reviews for

Bleep Word Guessing Game

Average Rating 3.5
( 77 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(22)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

Great Game

I love this game. My friends and i can play it for hours. And dont listen to the people who says it cusses at you because that is not true

posted by 8477485 on July 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

A little confusong but fun.

The game was fun, it bleeps out the swear words so its technically not swearing, people should seriously stop taking it so seriously, I mean come on its a GAME. And what is up with people cursing in their reviews? I mean come on lets be mature here because name calling ...
The game was fun, it bleeps out the swear words so its technically not swearing, people should seriously stop taking it so seriously, I mean come on its a GAME. And what is up with people cursing in their reviews? I mean come on lets be mature here because name calling people you don't even know just makes you look like a moron?no offense.

posted by 5640402 on October 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Great Game

    I love this game. My friends and i can play it for hours. And dont listen to the people who says it cusses at you because that is not true

    24 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    Cool

    This game is really fun!!!!!!!!!!!! Dont believe the people who say that its boring or that it cusses at you because they are lying. They just want attention too. Anyway its a really fun game!!!!

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2011

    If you love Taboo...

    ...then you'll love this game. The developer did really well- easy to follow instructions plus intuitive controls make this app a lot of fun! People who rated the app poorly because there are swear words are completely wrong - there are no swear words or inappropriate language. And other people who gave it a bad rating because it's not a single player game have obviously never heard of games like Taboo...if you like playing games with friends and family during road trips, camping or over a bottle of wine, i recommemd this app, and it's a lot cheaper than buying Taboo!

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Funny and family game all the way!

    The game does not cuss at you or use profanity - if you actually played it --- it "Bleeps" out one of the sayings at the end of the game as if a TV show would beep out a word --- it is funny and it keeps it family focused --- it is actually very funny as the robot will talk to you and let you know if you did well or if you did not do that well.

    If you like Taboo type games, this is the best - do not listen to these reviews from kids --- it is crazy!

    And it would not be on the Nook Color App store if it was inappropriate :) Enjoy!

    10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    A little confusong but fun.

    The game was fun, it bleeps out the swear words so its technically not swearing, people should seriously stop taking it so seriously, I mean come on its a GAME. And what is up with people cursing in their reviews? I mean come on lets be mature here because name calling people you don't even know just makes you look like a moron?no offense.

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    I love this game

    I love this game it is challenging and waste time but before you buy this you need to know at least two people have to play

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Great App for two or more people

    Great app such a shame you cant play against the computer but awesome with another person. Great party game or boredom buster.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Hl

    This game is a must have everyone needs this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I LOVE IT SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Will not install

    I purchased this product and it worked fine up until there was an update and when i attempted the update the new version will not install. I keep getting the message to archive and then unarchive to get it to install. I have done this numerous times yet it still will not install. The problem is i really liked this game until this happened!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Awesome

    Its so much fun! I am just having trobles updating it. It says it wont install so i am just going to keep trying. It still works even tgough it wont update.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    Bad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I would give this game a 0 THE BAD DESCRIPTION shoud say that it needs 2 players

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    STOP

    STOP IT THIS GAME IS FINE WHAT DO YOU THINK IT'S CURSS YOU! JUST QUIT IT!

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Love it!

    Me and my friends had a great night playing this. Only down side was the repeats.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2011

    Not bad

    Played it with my husband and we had a lot of fun! However we did get a lot of the same words but we just went with it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2012

    Euuuryteteuerrueu#uwueueyyryyyryrryhhhehhrjfdjjshznssjjxjcjvjvjvvjvjcjjcjjddjdjdjjdjdddjdjjjdjjdjdiididifiicjfifufufujfjjjfjfjjfjfijfjffjfjjfurjfjjfufjfjfjfjfjjjtfjgjgjgjgfjjjfjjfjjfgjgjjjjfjfjgjjgjjgjjjgjjbjgjgjgjjjjgjgggjgifidreeiririirrieireeeeeee

    Ddjjfjtjjjtjtjfjgmmfjgmkrf,ckgfkfggky,gkgkkggk

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Its password

    The discription was vague if it specified like password or taboo wouldnt have bought it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    SWEARING

    Does it swear at u when u get it wroung

    1 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    Great game!

    My little sis (she is 56) & I play with much younger family & have a great time. At first it was difficult for them, but now they can explain the meanings much better. We would like a larger word list. We love it!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    Have 2 have 2 or more playeers just a warning!!!!

    Great game, need 2 playerz

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Poor description

    Game info needs to say there is no single player mode. When I go out with people, the nook stays home. I wanted a word game for downtime- no use for this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 77 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4