Customer Reviews for

Blind Allegiance to Sarah Palin: A Memoir of Our Tumultuous Years

Average Rating 3.5
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

Facinating

This has to be the best book on how Sarah Palin's mind works or doesn't work. This insider's view and related emails (the emails are the touchstone) provides so much insite into her character or lack there of that it is difficult to see that if this was all known in Ala...
This has to be the best book on how Sarah Palin's mind works or doesn't work. This insider's view and related emails (the emails are the touchstone) provides so much insite into her character or lack there of that it is difficult to see that if this was all known in Alaska that the McCain lawyers who vetted her for the VP postion, just missed.

There is a lot of dirt here and most of it is deserved.

My only question is how did the others who rated this book do so. It was only available last night at 9 pm Pacific time to down load. No doubt an interesting campaign by Sarah Palin's minions.

This book really does shed light on her Sociopathic Personality Disorder.

posted by Clydene on May 24, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

All voters must read

This book is a confession. Any american who did not already detect and recognize that Sarah Palin is a FAKE, a LIAR, a OPPORTUNIST and a disgrace to the state of Alaska and to america and americans must not be allowed to vote. The state of Alaska should prosecute and j...
This book is a confession. Any american who did not already detect and recognize that Sarah Palin is a FAKE, a LIAR, a OPPORTUNIST and a disgrace to the state of Alaska and to america and americans must not be allowed to vote. The state of Alaska should prosecute and jail all those involved with this persons advancement. After buying this book to confirm what I already knew. My question to mr. frank bailey and those that helped create this book of confessions.....What are you going to do with the profits? Are you going to create a defense fund to help those affected by ms palin and todd? Are you going to make sure this person is removed from our voting system and held accountable for her actions? Your book was a no brainer, your confession of quilt. Now IT IS UP TO YOU AND THOSE INVOLVED WITH UNLEASHING AND ADVANCING THIS evil into our political system.... to remove her, her family, her warriors and spend the rest of your life making it right and asking for forgiveness. Good Luck and AMERICANS WANT TO SEE RESULTS IMMEDIATELY. Im guessing you still have the fasination of reading all blogs, comments and such. So here you go.

posted by wakeupRB on May 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Facinating

    This has to be the best book on how Sarah Palin's mind works or doesn't work. This insider's view and related emails (the emails are the touchstone) provides so much insite into her character or lack there of that it is difficult to see that if this was all known in Alaska that the McCain lawyers who vetted her for the VP postion, just missed.

    There is a lot of dirt here and most of it is deserved.

    My only question is how did the others who rated this book do so. It was only available last night at 9 pm Pacific time to down load. No doubt an interesting campaign by Sarah Palin's minions.

    This book really does shed light on her Sociopathic Personality Disorder.

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    All voters must read

    This book is a confession. Any american who did not already detect and recognize that Sarah Palin is a FAKE, a LIAR, a OPPORTUNIST and a disgrace to the state of Alaska and to america and americans must not be allowed to vote. The state of Alaska should prosecute and jail all those involved with this persons advancement. After buying this book to confirm what I already knew. My question to mr. frank bailey and those that helped create this book of confessions.....What are you going to do with the profits? Are you going to create a defense fund to help those affected by ms palin and todd? Are you going to make sure this person is removed from our voting system and held accountable for her actions? Your book was a no brainer, your confession of quilt. Now IT IS UP TO YOU AND THOSE INVOLVED WITH UNLEASHING AND ADVANCING THIS evil into our political system.... to remove her, her family, her warriors and spend the rest of your life making it right and asking for forgiveness. Good Luck and AMERICANS WANT TO SEE RESULTS IMMEDIATELY. Im guessing you still have the fasination of reading all blogs, comments and such. So here you go.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Perfectly Titled

    I just purchased the book and skimmed through it and ALREADY love it... and backed up by some great documentation. All I can say is WOW. I actually found out about this book via The Young Turks, which has a great video review of the book... which got me to pause the video in the middle to go out and buy this book.

    But I have to agree with another reviewer on this... how are there already low ratings for this book when it just came out for download.... something fishy going on there.... hmmmmm? Any thoughts? I have a few!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    It All Make Sense

    Living in Alaska and being a witness to the events in this book it all makes sense. It was apparent at the time there was more to the stories than what was being reported. The whole Troopergate incident, as much as the Palin crew tried to keep the focus on the Troopers and away from her it was obvious there were some back room dealings. Having read some of the blogs in ADN, it was obvious there were insiders writing rebuttals. Even when readers got a blogger kicked off, they returned under a different name and continue to speak highly of Palin and Family. Great book, shame that Palin's followers only think it is another attempt to make her look bad, and she is the "victim". I am sure Baily is on the Palin Family blacklist for exposing them as the immature, deceptive, faux and vindictive family they are.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2011

    Thank You Frank Bailey!

    This book verifies what a good number of people already suspected about Sarah Palin. She's a suspicious, vindictive, manipulative celebrity seeker who has poisined politics (and that's saying something because politics and those who play in it are ugly enough without her!). It's unfortunate that the people who should read this book (i.e. her blind followers) won't read it. Let's hope the good folks in Alaska will yell loud and clear against her if she decides to get in the presidential race -- no matter the year.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    Great

    Great book for readers

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    don't bother

    The book is petty and misleading. With so called "friends" like this guy who needs enemies.! Sarah never claimed to be God soooo who else is perfect? I feel as if I wasted money and my precious time reading this book.

    Sister Marie

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    Probably not the book for everyone...

    If you're a Sarah Palin fan, you won't want to read this book. You won't believe the behind the scenes stories as told by close personal aide, Frank Bailey. If you're not a big Sarah Palin fan, you'll probably feel that this book confirms your suspicions about the flamboyant ex-governor from Alaska. Frank Bailey signed on with Sarah Palin's campaign early on as true believer. His version of how "Trooper-gate" unfolded is a pretty interesting read. Now I understand this is just one side of the story, but even if only half of it is true, Bailey's side of the story is sure to raise eyebrows. This is not a flattering portrayal of Sarah Palin. But it was written by someone who had been completely devoted to her and what she at one time stood for, till the bright lights of big politics came calling (who knew one of those early callers was Mitt Romney?). It's a sad portrayal of a person who is petty, mean-spirited, and who spent a lot of her time in office having her staff go after people who in Ms Palin's mind, had "done her wrong". It's an interesting portrayal too of the loyalty of those who surrounded her, until at least one person said enough is enough.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    Well+Done

    Very+detailed-+written+by+a+fellow+Christian+who+questioned+his+%22blind+allegiance%22+to+Sarah+Palin+%26+was+written+with+the+truth+he+encountered%2C+without+malice%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A%0A

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    Interesting Read

    I suspect that those who adore Sarah Palin will dismiss the book, and those who dislike her will praise it. In trying to be as objective as possible, I found the book to be convincing on a number of scores. For example, Bailey dismissed any notion that Sarah Palin was not the mother of her youngest child, Trig. He also defended and explained her answer in the now infamous Katie Couric interview question about what newspapers and magazines she read. Therefore, when he delved into less-than-flattering revelations about the Palins, he came across more credible. Some of her more recent comments suggest she is a petty person--i.e. her criticizing the perfectly normal Christmas card the Obama's used in 2011, or the crack about Michelle Obama saying "we can't have dessert" on her reality show. I came away not being particularly impressed with the Palins, and, additionally, not impressed with Frank Bailey. In attempting to expose the Palins for how he saw and experienced them, he had to unveil his very ugly side as well. In doing so, however, his story gains credibility with me. Read it for yourself and decide.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    We knew it

    Just confirms what most of us suspected!
    SP has placed a dark ugly smudge on Alaska's history!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    just too boring..and hypocritical

    Who is Frank Bailey? A former Sarah Palin sycophant and evangelical Christian who worked for her and became disillusioned. Who are his not one but TWO co-writers? A guy who made it so rich on Wall St. that he could retire and noodle around with wiring novels and an obscure but clever liberal blogger in Alaska. The result: a mishmash of less-than-startling revelations about Palin as an inconsistent and incompetent administrator and a not very convincing Christian on a personal level either. Frank Bailey comes off sounding self-serving, and his TWO hired writers fail to make this material entertaining, despite a wealth of possibly illegally obtained emails. Because of their agent's incompetence, some of the book's contents leaked before publication, and since publication they've tried to blame that for the book's lack of success.

    Bailey, Morris and Devon, look within.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4