Customer Reviews for

Blind Faith

Average Rating 3.5
( 118 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

The Best Kind Of Book

This book was excellent. It was a shorter read at only 163 pages. However, it was action packed like nothing I have read before. CJ Lyons proved herself once again in this thriller novel. Following the life and grief of Sarah Durandt, you are taken on a roller coast...
This book was excellent. It was a shorter read at only 163 pages. However, it was action packed like nothing I have read before. CJ Lyons proved herself once again in this thriller novel. Following the life and grief of Sarah Durandt, you are taken on a roller coaster ride through a small mountain town with twists and turns you don't expect, not knowing who to trust, and who's gonna walk out in the end. This a highly recommended read from a highly recommended author!

posted by Momma_Mimi on April 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Boo

Thanks to rude plot spoilers here is another book ruined. Oh well, another sale lost for bn.

posted by 8888649 on August 22, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6
  • Posted April 28, 2011

    The Best Kind Of Book

    This book was excellent. It was a shorter read at only 163 pages. However, it was action packed like nothing I have read before. CJ Lyons proved herself once again in this thriller novel. Following the life and grief of Sarah Durandt, you are taken on a roller coaster ride through a small mountain town with twists and turns you don't expect, not knowing who to trust, and who's gonna walk out in the end. This a highly recommended read from a highly recommended author!

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Sarah Durandt had gone to Texas to watch a man die, but she did so in the hope that he would - at the end - tell her where he had buried her husband and son two years before.

    But in that, as with quite a few things and people in her life, things are not quite as they seem.

    Not Alan Easton, a lawyer pretending to be her friend and admirer, but doing so under very false pretenses. Not Samuel Durandt, the husband she still loves, thinks is dead, but is more than he seems. Not Hal Waverly, the Hopewell, NY sheriff who she thought she knew. And not Jack Logan, FBI Special Agent in Charge, who was in charge of the Damian Wright - the man Sarah had gone to see executed for killing boys - case.

    As things come to light and seeming ghosts reappear, not knowing who to trust can leave both Sarah and Sam dead.

    This is my first read of Ms. Lyons' works and my initial reaction to the story was (and continues) to be a little speechlessly star-struck.

    Sarah is grieving what she believes to be a double tragedy, but has a spine of steel that lets her carry on in spite of it. She knows when to bend instead of breaking, but is, at the same time, stubborn.

    Hal Waverly has also known loss, and carries on as well, but differently. In a lot of ways, he is still the man Sarah has known for a lot of years, but has a secret that he doesn't want known.

    Sam Durandt tries to do things to the best of his ability, but they don't always work out exactly as he planned them. He knows his own shortcomings, but keeps on going.

    Aside from the story's tempo, action, and timing, I really enjoyed the characterization. All of the characters - the good, the bad, and the ugly - are people that the reader may know, may want to know, or (as in the case of someone like Damian Wright) may hope to never come across in any capacity.

    This is the kind of story I like to read and look forward to reading more of CJ Lyons' books.

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great

    This is the first book I've read by CJ Lyons- I loved it- and can't wait to try her other books.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Boo

    Thanks to rude plot spoilers here is another book ruined. Oh well, another sale lost for bn.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good but not great

    I did enjoy this book. But it is miscatigorized as romantic-suspense. It is a suspense-filled thriller with a dash of lackluster romance. So it's worth a read but i wouldn't pay a lot for it. I paid 99 cents, so it was a good read for that price!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    Not even worth 2.99

    Blech. Stupid, irritating protagonist, for whom I felt no sympathy whatsoever, despite her constant breast-beating.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    Not Recommened-but a great sleep aid!

    Story was overlong and rather choppy in many parts. It took too long to tell the story (with too much fluff in between) and at many points the story skipped over information so there wasn't a decent flow to the story. On the bright side it did help me fall asleep faster.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 23, 2011

    Ok..

    It was OK. I found it too predictable, and a bit boring. I would not recommend. It was readable though and I could tell the author was trying to get you to emotionally attach to a few of the characters but they lacked depth so it was hard to do. I read it, but wont pick up another by this author.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 25, 2011

    Brilliant an absorbing plot

    Fast pace great read brilliant author

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2011

    FABulous - a MUST READ!

    Oh my gosh, was it ever good! I love to try and figure out how it is going to end long before I finish a book and this one blew me away. Wow. CJ Lyons can sure spin a tale, and keep you at the edge of your seat throughout the book. I just love this book and can't wait to start the next one I have of hers. She is blistering! Want a great read? Blind Faith will not let you down! On to the next one I have of hers, will let you know how this one goes! I am positive it will be as good as Blind Faith was though. What a story spinner CJ Lyons is!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Voracious reader

    Good book. Was able to put it down many times but still wanted to see where it went. A bit over the top. Still, I did want to finish .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Judy

    This book was very good; however, it was very discouraging
    because I had problems turning the pages. The sales person at Barnes & Noble said that when you get over 600 pages it takes longer for the page to turn!!! That it is a problem with the publishing company and the way they format the book. Shame on you!! I have been very disappointed with the NOOK!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 29, 2011

    A great read!

    You won't want to put this one down. The author keeps you wondering what will happen next, never a dull moment. I highly recommend this book and will definately be reading more of her books.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 2, 2011

    really amazing read

    This book was amazing. It was sad at times and it made me cry. It pulled at my heart strings. CJ Lyons is a wonderful writer. This is the first book by her I have read and I plan to read as many as I can get my hands on. I would recommend it to anyone!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2014

    Ok Read

    A bit slow and drawn out. First CJ Lyons I've read and not sure I'll be reading another right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2013

    Review

    Vgood read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    no

    I cannot say anything else

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    Loved it

    I highly recommend this book. It's a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Great read

    This was an intense book, a little slow at first but then it captures you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I usually do not read books of this type because they are a little too suspenseful for this 71 year old but I started it & couldn't put it down. Very good book and when I'm ready for a little more excitment in my life, will buy another from this author. JudyE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 118 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 6