BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Blind Pursuit

Average Rating 4
( 446 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(177)

4 Star

(158)

3 Star

(61)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(19)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

GREAT

Great read. Could not put down! Good twists and turns. Read in 1 day. Good author that does not disappoint.

posted by 5730228 on August 25, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Wish I could find out how it ends...

The book has a great story line and I couldn't turn the pages fast enough to find out what was going to happen next. That all stopped very abruptly. I am very disappointed to say that the Nook online version stops at Chapter 40... page 532 of 832 pages. From there it...
The book has a great story line and I couldn't turn the pages fast enough to find out what was going to happen next. That all stopped very abruptly. I am very disappointed to say that the Nook online version stops at Chapter 40... page 532 of 832 pages. From there it goes back to page 491, chapter 38.... then just repeats the next few chapters. Even though the book shows 832 pages, it will not advance past 532. I tried using the Table of Contents to advance to a future chapter, but nothing displays. Very frustrating...

posted by 9059824 on September 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 446 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23
  • Posted February 27, 2012

    Formulaic, but not the worst book I've read

    Blind Pursuit, like every other Michael Prescott book I've read, is very formulaic: the main character, who is invariably female, has a secret hurt in her past; the villain was wronged by the main character or someone associated with her; and there is some mysterious plot twist that ties everything together at the end. This story really seemed farfetched, like Prescott was trying far too hard to pull together all the loose ends; the last chapter, in particular, was tied up a little too neatly. The psychological concepts are not very neatly integrated into the story: the author is clearly well-versed on the subject, but occasionally makes the story seem like a snippet from a psych textbook. However, this is one of his earlier stories, so it's nice to see his writing style has evolved somewhat over time. The being said, Blind Pursuit is not a bad read, though it is not a particularly good one either. If you've never read Michael Prescott before, don't start with this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Boring

    Not going anywhere, when it does its extremely slow

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Great book!!"!"!!!!!!!

    Finished this book in 2 days, could not put it down. Will definitely look for more books from this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Great read

    Good book and worth the time, also so cheap!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Loved this book!!

    This book was great, I could barely put it down!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Suspenseful

    Great read, page turner, could not put this book down. I love this author

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Heart pounding right to the end!

    Had me on the edge of my seat from the first to last page. So many twists and turns it kept me guessing right until the end! Breathtaking novel!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2011

    Recommended

    Good psycho thriller with some good twists

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Michael Prescott does it again with a well-written thriller mystery. The book has 800+ pages but is worth the read. The story keeps the reader captivated from beginning to end. I found it difficult to put down. If you're a Michael Prescott fan, you will not be disappointed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 21, 2011

    Wow! Frightening but a must read.

    This book kept me glued to the nook!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    I think i have found another favorite author!!

    Very good story and plot!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    VERY EXCITING!!!

    Could not put this book down. Been a while since a book has captured me like this one did. I just bought a few more and hope to be captured once again.
    Pamisue

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Ooohhhhh

    Lovely

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    ?

    Why so many mistakes ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Good read

    This book had a great plot. The author has a very witty writinng style, that I love! It kept me turning pages. It's charcters were interesting and easy to get in to. I would recommend this book to friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    Page turner...

    This is my first book from Michael Prescott and I was not disappointed. The book had a great story line and unexpected twists and turns. I have now also read The Shadow Hunter and have become a Prescott fan!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2013

    Super suspenseful!!

    I really enjoyed this book, I found myself skipping parts so that I could hurry up and find out what is goimg to happen!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Action packed

    Good read. All the loose ends tied up at the end.. A real page turner.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    riviting

    I had a hard time putting the book down it was that good now i hate that its over

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Good suspense

    Had me nervous quite a few times tthough I did have it figured out ahead of the story it still was suspensful

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 446 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 23