Customer Reviews for

Blind Your Ponies

Average Rating 4.5
( 80 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Best one yet

If you like basketball, small towns, and falling in love with life, you will love this book. West writes with such detail, you can feel the excitement of the games and the chill of the winter blowing and the love of the people. You feel like you're on the court feeling ...
If you like basketball, small towns, and falling in love with life, you will love this book. West writes with such detail, you can feel the excitement of the games and the chill of the winter blowing and the love of the people. You feel like you're on the court feeling the pain of the players.The book is not just of this high school basketball team that nobody thought could play, but a story of the people of this town with their secrets and how a small town can become one family. You find yourself as one of the towns people. I cried and laughed while reading this book and found myself wanting more. It was a quick 574 pages. Both men and women will love this book.

posted by Anonymous on September 24, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

To shadowpelt

I can mate you. I am a black and white shecat who hasn't had kits before. Search seaworld first result.

posted by 18007039 on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2002

    Best one yet

    If you like basketball, small towns, and falling in love with life, you will love this book. West writes with such detail, you can feel the excitement of the games and the chill of the winter blowing and the love of the people. You feel like you're on the court feeling the pain of the players.The book is not just of this high school basketball team that nobody thought could play, but a story of the people of this town with their secrets and how a small town can become one family. You find yourself as one of the towns people. I cried and laughed while reading this book and found myself wanting more. It was a quick 574 pages. Both men and women will love this book.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    a new favorite!

    Just finished reading this book through for the second time. I laughed and teared up just as often as I did the first time I read it! I LOVE this book. I am so attached to the characters, that, like Coach Picket, I hate to see the season end because I don't want to say goodbye to the boys either. I don't even like basketball, but West's writing kept me hanging in there through the game details with active interest. Love his descriptive writing, love his style, live his characaters. Just came home from the bookstore with another of his works. I have a new author to add to my list of favorites and this book definatly stays on my bookshelves as part of my collection!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2005

    Wonderful reading

    I live in the area the book described. Wonderful representation of the people and communities. When I stop in the Willow Creek Inn I expect to see the characters in the story. I am amazed how Stanley West brings you into the lives of the characters. I laughed with the wonderful humor and joy throughout the story.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Bootysparkle

    If you guys want to roleplay why dont u go online instead of annoying people on the nook

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2003

    A truly memorable book

    I was pained that I wasn't able to finish this book in one sitting, finding it difficult, if not impossible, to put it down. Even when I wasn't reading, this book was at the forefront of my mind until the minute I finished, and resonates even now. I found myself watching for the Willow Creek score on the evening news, having to remind myself that the story was fictional, and that I don't live in Montana. West keenly avoids the typically cliched setup of a Cinderella-team story with intelligent dialogue and tightly woven characters that feel like next-door neighbors. A beautiful exploration of human emotions and relationships, neatly encapsulated around a small team's basketball season.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    Sadie

    Wald in

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Could not put this book down I loved it

    If you like Love, Basketball, family you will love this book --- you will not wont to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Kk

    Winterlight trots in and shakes the leaves from her mane. "Hi everyone! Im new here, and want some info. Could i get some help? Thx! Oh, read my bio at the cutie mark quest book. Youll love it!" She canters off with her mane streaming behind her. Her wings open and she flies off.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Perfectly MINT Perfectly Montana

    An inspiring and uplifting portrait of small-town Montana.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Answer to survry question

    Rainbowpie

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2013

    Good Read

    Good read, fast moving and interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    To grasswing

    Plz write more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2013

    Discovery

    Rainbow Dash panted, glancing back. The dark thing was still stuck beneath her fallen rock. It roared in anger, and she shuddered with fear. Rainbow Dash cautiously stepped forward, wincing as her broken wing banged against the narrow tunnel's wall. Then suddenly a loud rumbling sound rocked the mountain. The tunnel floor she had been walking on crumbled to pieces. "Aaaaahhh! Help!!!!" She screamed, but to no avail. Rainbow Dash futilely flapped her wings and yelped as the broken one twinged with pain. She slammed into the green, spongy bottom of the chasm and blacked out. The last thing she saw was a pair of inquisitive eyes glow from the shadows. ------------------------------- Rainbow Dash came to with a grogginess that made her want to sink back into sleep. She yawned. Her wing seemed to be healed. She flapped it, but it still ached a bit. "Hi! I heard you screaming for help! Sorry i was too late." A voice chirped merrily. "Welcome to Timeless Cove, stranger!" Rainbow dash gasped and cast around for the scource of the voice. A small white pony with a blue mane tossed her head and smiled cheerfully in her direction. "Who're you?" Rainbow asked cautiously. Then something tugged her and the scene froze. The thing tugged her again. Then a faint voice echoed, "Gosh, you forgot? Pinky your friend, o'course!" Rainbow Dash woke up and saw Pinky shaking her. "Sorry, Pinky. Just had a weird dream." It had been a weird dream. What was Timeless Cove? And who was the small white and blue pony? "Anywho, there's this pony, from somewheres else, and she wants to talk to ya. " Rainbow Dash followed her friend to a nice spot, where a small pony was surrounded by others, asking questions. "Clear out!" Rainbow yelled, and everyone flew awy, looking disgruntled. When the crowd had cleared, she gasped. For the stranger pony was the white and blue one, from her dream. "Hello!" The pony said. "My name is Cumulus Fall. Call me Cumy or Fall for short." She tipped her head questioningly at Rainbow. "I believe I have a lot to explain."
    -to be continued, tell me if u like. (Grasswing)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Mine

    RainbowJack

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Survey question

    Who is your favorite My Little Pony ship? Mine is SoarinDash.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Wow.

    I know nothing about basketball. I care even less. This book was about so much more, it kept my attention and I read it without stopping. Amazing and highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Yah

    It was awesomely awesome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    This is a wonderful story about hope and triumph. Highly recomm

    This is a wonderful story about hope and triumph. Highly recommend this to all readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Pinkypie to Boomer

    How old are you?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Stardream and Rarity

    Stardream canters in and shakes her mane out. Rarity rushes up and smiles. "Oh welcome back dahling!"

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4