Customer Reviews for

Blind Your Ponies

Average Rating 4.5
( 83 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Best one yet

If you like basketball, small towns, and falling in love with life, you will love this book. West writes with such detail, you can feel the excitement of the games and the chill of the winter blowing and the love of the people. You feel like you're on the court feeling ...
If you like basketball, small towns, and falling in love with life, you will love this book. West writes with such detail, you can feel the excitement of the games and the chill of the winter blowing and the love of the people. You feel like you're on the court feeling the pain of the players.The book is not just of this high school basketball team that nobody thought could play, but a story of the people of this town with their secrets and how a small town can become one family. You find yourself as one of the towns people. I cried and laughed while reading this book and found myself wanting more. It was a quick 574 pages. Both men and women will love this book.

posted by Anonymous on September 24, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

To shadowpelt

I can mate you. I am a black and white shecat who hasn't had kits before. Search seaworld first result.

posted by 18007039 on January 31, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Stardream and Rarity

    Stardream canters in and shakes her mane out. Rarity rushes up and smiles. "Oh welcome back dahling!"

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Twighlit

    Laughs

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2012

    Pinkie to Boomer

    "There you are!" Pony hugs him.

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Auto

    I'm not country ya'll. Oops. I reckon I know am. DAMN YOU APPLEJACK!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Cupcake

    Hello...

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Boomer to pinkie

    13

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2012

    Cherilee

    Hello!!! To all who said hi to meh. x) Yush Derpy!!

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Ponies

    Hi, i am online for like ten mins while PARENTS ARE NOT HOME! XD imma sneak on whenever i can, which will be like...every other week when mom has to pick up meds for sibs o.o

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Derpy

    Watches from a cloud, then falls, barely stopping before she hit the ground

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    This was a heartwarming story of Don Quizote followers. Dreamin

    This was a heartwarming story of Don Quizote followers. Dreaming the impossible dream. There are many wounded souls who find redemption in the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 23, 2012

    Fantabulous read!!

    It is easy to quickly bond with these characters and find yourself in Montana. Careful where you choose to read this book, you may find yourself cheering on the basketball team out loud! The energy with which the Stanley West places on these young men is catching. My only disappointment is the true lack of an ending, although I do have to admit I am glad the story ending was not fully shown. It leaves a bit of hope about the team, grandma and Thomas.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Awesome

    I can relate so well with this story, being born and raised in small town, USA. Excellent book and I think you will agree with me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    What is this?

    What are all of these secret messages about?
    This book is amazing by the way. All of his book are.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    BlackClaw

    How can i help you Boomkit???

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2012

    Best book I've read.

    Riveting - So many stories within the main story - So impressed I ordered every book Mr. West has written - Awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2011

    awesome!!

    This is one of the better books I have read in along time...thank you Mr. West! I have been recommending it to all my reading friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    Not impressed

    I was looking forward to reading a story about a teacher in Montana, two topics I love but it is mostly about basketball. The term blind your ponies refers to suicide as an option to ones problems. I did not like the book and wished I had not bought it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2011

    Wonderful

    Read it right now!! A terific book all about heart.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Makes Me Long to Head West

    The characters are the biggest strength in this book. None are flat or static. I enjoyed it, though I did skim through some of the games. Out of 554 pages, there were only so many play-by-play scenes I could get engrossed in. I liked the book, though, and actually enjoyed the "awe-shucks" aspects.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Absolutely incredible

    Okay, I laughed, I cried-- often on the same page. I think I even dreamed about Willow Creek and basketball and metaphors for failure and success that pervade this beautifully written novel. This should be required reading in every high school English class and by every high school coach of any sport or by anyone who ever attended high school. Okay, by everyone. The stories within the stories, the sweet writing and the characters, of course especially Sam, the coach, will stay with me for a long time. Thanks Stanley Gordon West, whoever you are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 83 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5