Customer Reviews for

Blindside (FBI Series #8)

Average Rating 4
( 120 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Great Book!!!

Blindside was a great book that really kept my attention. From the very first page, it was hard to put the book down. From the relationship between Savich and Sherlock to the kidnapping of Sam, the action was non -stop and never boring. The writing, although a lot of...
Blindside was a great book that really kept my attention. From the very first page, it was hard to put the book down. From the relationship between Savich and Sherlock to the kidnapping of Sam, the action was non -stop and never boring. The writing, although a lot of people seem to be criticizing it, was beyond great. Catherine Coulter is a truly amazing writer and one of my all-time favorite authors. In the very first sentence of Blindside, ¿It was pitch black¿, she caught my attention. By then end of the first paragraph, you are hooked. By the end of the first page, you will never want to put the book down again. This is definitely my favorite book of hers and I can¿t wait to read the rest of her novels. The constant surprises make the book even more exciting and the many unexpected twists make it intriguing. You never know what is going to happen next and believe me it is not predictable at all. I don¿t want to ruin the book for anyone, but I strongly suggest reading it! My favorite books are FBI thrillers, so I may be kind of partial to it though. I love how Coulter worked the romance into all of the action¿. It made the book even more spectacular! The romance also makes it appeal to a larger portion of readers. Throughout the entire book your mind is trying to figure out why Sam was kidnapped in the first place, who the serial killer is, and how Savich and Sherlock¿s relationship will turn out. And I will tell you now, the end is not a disappointment. If you are looking for a book full of action and romance that will without a doubt keep your attention, then this is the book for you!

posted by JeSuSfReAkLP on December 7, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Not one of her best

I buy every book by Catherine Coulter that I can find. I was a little disappointed in this book. I didn't care for the way it jumped from the murders of math teachers to the kidnapping of Miles son, Sam. Dillon Savich and Sherlock, as always, make for enjoyable readin...
I buy every book by Catherine Coulter that I can find. I was a little disappointed in this book. I didn't care for the way it jumped from the murders of math teachers to the kidnapping of Miles son, Sam. Dillon Savich and Sherlock, as always, make for enjoyable reading so I kept at the book until the end. Still a big Catherine Coulter fan even though I was disappointed in this book.

posted by Anonymous on August 21, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted December 7, 2008

    Great Book!!!

    Blindside was a great book that really kept my attention. From the very first page, it was hard to put the book down. From the relationship between Savich and Sherlock to the kidnapping of Sam, the action was non -stop and never boring. The writing, although a lot of people seem to be criticizing it, was beyond great. Catherine Coulter is a truly amazing writer and one of my all-time favorite authors. In the very first sentence of Blindside, ¿It was pitch black¿, she caught my attention. By then end of the first paragraph, you are hooked. By the end of the first page, you will never want to put the book down again. This is definitely my favorite book of hers and I can¿t wait to read the rest of her novels. The constant surprises make the book even more exciting and the many unexpected twists make it intriguing. You never know what is going to happen next and believe me it is not predictable at all. I don¿t want to ruin the book for anyone, but I strongly suggest reading it! My favorite books are FBI thrillers, so I may be kind of partial to it though. I love how Coulter worked the romance into all of the action¿. It made the book even more spectacular! The romance also makes it appeal to a larger portion of readers. Throughout the entire book your mind is trying to figure out why Sam was kidnapped in the first place, who the serial killer is, and how Savich and Sherlock¿s relationship will turn out. And I will tell you now, the end is not a disappointment. If you are looking for a book full of action and romance that will without a doubt keep your attention, then this is the book for you!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 25, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Kept me glued...

    I love reading books by this author and this one is no exception. It was filled with twists and turns and kept my attention very well. I finished it in one day.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2006

    Loved It!

    I listened to the audiobook while walking on my treadmill. I could have walked for hours the book was just that interesting.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2003

    Not one of her best

    I buy every book by Catherine Coulter that I can find. I was a little disappointed in this book. I didn't care for the way it jumped from the murders of math teachers to the kidnapping of Miles son, Sam. Dillon Savich and Sherlock, as always, make for enjoyable reading so I kept at the book until the end. Still a big Catherine Coulter fan even though I was disappointed in this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    perfect suspense thriller

    A child goes missing and his father is petrified because ex-FBI agent Miles Kettering knows all too well what could happen to a snatched child. While Miles prays in his Coburn, Virginia home, his son Sam escapes from his abductors. The local sheriff of Washington County, Tennessee completes the rescue. <P>Katie Benedict phones Miles who immediately flies up to retrieve his son. Accompanying him are FBI agents Savich and Sherlock, still deliriously in love with each other. Sam has bonded with Katie¿s daughter and after everything he has been through Katie invites Sam and his father to spend the night in her spare room. Their nightmare isn¿t over because the two kidnappers try to abduct Sam again only this time Katie kills one of them and later the other during a third grab. Local, state, and federal authorities remain vigilant because it is obvious the two dead men were working for someone in the area. The only way for Sam to be safe is to find the mastermind and put him behind bars. <P>BLINDSIDE is the perfect suspense thriller, loaded with plenty of action a lot of romance and a reunion with Savitch and Sherlock who play a large secondary role. Catherine Coulter has written a novel that will appeal to readers of romantic suspense and fast paced thrillers. The author deftly handles the romantic between Miles and Katie so subtly readers will accept that under heavy fire people can still fall in love. Ms. Coulter is a one of a kind author who knows how to hook her readers and keep them coming back for more. <P>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Keeps you on the edge!

    I love to try and figure out the bad guy. This author makes this fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2014

    This was the dumbest Catherine Coulter book I've read.  I can se

    This was the dumbest Catherine Coulter book I've read.  I can see how the bad guy got away the first time.  
    Then they catch him and even with three...experienced... law enforcers there, nobody thinks to tie him up.
    Then they catch him again and STILL don't tie him up.  By this time I just threw up my hands, put the book down
    and reached for something else to read.  I have read Catherine Coulter before and she usually does a better job.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 23, 2013

    love it

    I am rereading the entire series and enjoying it as much as the first time through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Love Coulter

    Books are a great read. She always comes up with something intriguing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Catherine Coulter

    Coulter rocks. I love her and her FBI book series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Agree with anonymous

    This book was horrible all the while reading i kept thinking who talks about murder in front of kids...and what kind of kids talk like this (picture a little six year old kid telling the sheriff you should have killed him....huh?) This book was just bizarre to say the least. I lived Ms Coulter when she wrote about Vikings...tolerated her Wiccan phase but am laughing myself silly at her attempt at dramatic writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    LOVE HER

    Love her FBI series and this is right on up there with rest.Can't wait to read the rest of the series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Another good one.

    I liked the part where Katie was taking care of Savich before the paramedics came.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good book

    I enjoyed this as I have the others in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2012

    highly recommended

    Cather Coulter's whole FBI series is written so well. Blide side was excellent. I have read the whole series and am starting #14. She is a pleasure to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    GREAT

    VERY GOOD BOOK, KEPT YOUR MIND GOING WHAT WAS GOING TO HAPPEN NEXT. VERY GOOD PLEASE READ!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Another awesome book in the c coulterFBI

    This is a great FBI series of books for those of you who like to read about repeating characters and new ones...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2008

    This is the first and LAST book by this author I'll read!

    Whoever included 'FBI Thriller' as a sub-title to this book was way off!There is nothing thrilling about this book, and I'm sorry I wasted my time and money on this book! This author talks down to her readers, leaves important storylines uncovered and hanging (the math teacher killer, how the tape of Sam ended up in the posession of the mastermind behind his kidnapping). Sam and Keeley (six and fiver years old) use language and syntex that would only come out of the mouth of an educated adult, and the conversation between the adults reads like a third grade reader! Don't waste your time!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2006

    Sometimes less is more

    Too much of a good thing subtracts from some books, especially this author's. She would be a better mystery writer if she dropped some of the pretensions of the romance writer and put more focus onto the mystery and telling the story. Her dialogue is not the best, and she is often so repetitive that we have to wonder if she is talking down to her reader. If you can overcome some of these things, you'll find it a fast and entertaining read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2006

    Painful reading

    Why did I put myself through another one of her novels? For law enforcement folks, they must have missed 'handcuffs 101', and that's just for starters. The dialog between adults sounds like 10 year olds conversing - just inane conversation, not to mention the plots. I will never read another one of her novels - I'd give it a minus 3 stars if it were possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 121 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7