Customer Reviews for

Blindsided By Love

Average Rating 3
( 68 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Loved it

This book was really cute! It is 168 pages! I will buy the next book in the series.

posted by 9145480 on July 1, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Not a bad story, sweet overall, but poorly written and poorly ed

Not a bad story, sweet overall, but poorly written and poorly edited. In some areas, there are excruciating details of the mundane (every step to getting ready to go out), and in others the book skips along merrily omitting critical details that would have built the st...
Not a bad story, sweet overall, but poorly written and poorly edited. In some areas, there are excruciating details of the mundane (every step to getting ready to go out), and in others the book skips along merrily omitting critical details that would have built the story and added believability to the main characters' emotions. I usually enjoy reading most books, and this one was no exception - I can overlook most of the problems with the text and just go with the overall plot. But this particular book is not one I can recommend for anyone else to read, based on my experience with it.

posted by Irishjenn on July 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    Not a bad story, sweet overall, but poorly written and poorly ed

    Not a bad story, sweet overall, but poorly written and poorly edited. In some areas, there are excruciating details of the mundane (every step to getting ready to go out), and in others the book skips along merrily omitting critical details that would have built the story and added believability to the main characters' emotions. I usually enjoy reading most books, and this one was no exception - I can overlook most of the problems with the text and just go with the overall plot. But this particular book is not one I can recommend for anyone else to read, based on my experience with it.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Loved it

    This book was really cute! It is 168 pages! I will buy the next book in the series.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    Arianna Silverwolf

    Book is 170 pages in length.
    The grammar is pretty good though some phrases and action were over used like smiling and waving. They also did not have a very large variety or imagination.
    The summary was very well done and much more would spoil the book. The writer introduced the characters well and provided background in a way relevant to the story. She took her time and did not rush the ending.
    I recommend this book for lazy afternoons or a before bed read.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Wow

    A lot of promise, but the author needs a refresher in basic English. How BORING when every other sentence begins with "I!"

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Judi

    I agree with June 30th. I liked the book and will read the next. There were some errors, but nothing you can't overlook. Maybe, a bit much mundane description. She could back off that a bit.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Eh.

    The story was good, well the idea of it yes. The charactets though, yeah they had their moments. But Emma was the thorn on my side a few times. She was portrayed like a teenage girl with a huge crush on one of hottest guy. I really couldn't read the whole thing, kept skipping a lot of parts.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Frustrated

    I don't recom rocommend this book at all. I made it to page sixty seven before I finally gave up on it....the book is extremely frustrating because the author feels the need to describe every single step it takes to make breakfast among other mundane rituals we perform in everyday life. The book felt more like an instruction manual than a book. It was very nerve racking and I was very disappointed!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Great story!

    This was a great story but the spelling errors, punctuation errors and misused words were distracting! Better proofreading prior to publishing woukd have made this book excellent.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Sarah

    Too much detail, could not wait to finish

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Not for me

    Got to about pg 30 and just couldn't read anymore. Written like high school essay. Not a bad story but obviously not a professionally written book.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Ok read

    Written inthe first person. Choppy and needed some editing. Predictable. There is sex in this short story. So it is not suitible for younger readers. I did not enjoy this book very much. Wish it had included the recipe for Grandma's apple turnovers.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Very poorly written

    This book was very poorly written and very dry. Kept jumping from scene to scene. It was a good story but felt rushed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Good book

    It was a fast read and a cute story

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Cute

    Short but lovely

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2012

    Bad writing

    I'm sure it's a great story, but I couldn't finish it because of the bad writing.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    E

    Nothing special. Glad it was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Huh?

    It must have been friends or family who gave this book such glowing reviews, cause the only good thing about it was that it was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Too predictable

    Set aside the fact that it reads like the author's first language is not English, the errors were sophomoric, the plot nauseatingly simplistic, and the characters painfully two-dimensional. I couldn't bring myself to finish it. Keep trying.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I enjoyed reading this novel very much. I love to read love stories and romance anyways. ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Highly recommend

    Want to see if there is a next novel in the series. Great love stories. Have read all to date.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 68 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4