Customer Reviews for

Blindsighted

Average Rating 4
( 566 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(242)

4 Star

(186)

3 Star

(87)

2 Star

(31)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

42 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

Grisly but Good!

The NOOK version: Worth the price! The characters are complex and flawed, and you are not sure what will happen to one of them, even at the end of the book. It is pretty graphic, with attention to detail, especially in the morgue. She describes her characters well, so y...
The NOOK version: Worth the price! The characters are complex and flawed, and you are not sure what will happen to one of them, even at the end of the book. It is pretty graphic, with attention to detail, especially in the morgue. She describes her characters well, so you feel you are getting to know them. What I found really interesting is I wasn't sure how much I liked these people, no one was really someone you really rooted for. The author lets you in on details as the book progresses --- which was great! I didn't guess who the villain was until about halfway through and didn't guess why until towards the end. I would recommend this book, just beware --- it's pretty grisly in parts. If it were a movie, I'd probably rate it R or PG-13 at the very least.

posted by Schmooby-Doo on May 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

Refund???

While I enjoyed the plot of the book there was WAY too much foul language. It still would have been a good book without that. It's also extremely graphic, not a read before bedtime book. I wish I could get a refund.

posted by VanBeek on June 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 566 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 29
  • Posted May 30, 2011

    Grisly but Good!

    The NOOK version: Worth the price! The characters are complex and flawed, and you are not sure what will happen to one of them, even at the end of the book. It is pretty graphic, with attention to detail, especially in the morgue. She describes her characters well, so you feel you are getting to know them. What I found really interesting is I wasn't sure how much I liked these people, no one was really someone you really rooted for. The author lets you in on details as the book progresses --- which was great! I didn't guess who the villain was until about halfway through and didn't guess why until towards the end. I would recommend this book, just beware --- it's pretty grisly in parts. If it were a movie, I'd probably rate it R or PG-13 at the very least.

    42 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 11, 2011

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

    This is the best book I have read for the year thus far. It is so real. I love the details that are included in this book. This book is so detailed that when you read it it's like looking at a movie. AWESOME. About to ready her next novel "KISSCUT".

    32 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2012

    Refund???

    While I enjoyed the plot of the book there was WAY too much foul language. It still would have been a good book without that. It's also extremely graphic, not a read before bedtime book. I wish I could get a refund.

    18 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2012

    Great Free Book!

    Wow! This book was many different things. Pls note, it is quite graffic describing the murders. This did not bother me though. The book had a riveting plot with many twists. It had great main character development. The forensic parts were interesting. It was a real page turner, very scarry at times, thrilling, kept u guessing, well edited, a love trying to rekindle. GREAT JOB AUTHOR! I recommend this book highly if u enjoy serial killer mysteries! Vallie

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 29, 2012

    How Do You Spell S-U-S-P-E-N-S-E?

    Author Karin Slaughter is new to me, but she's risen to the tip top of my list as the author to pick-up for a guaranteed page-flipper. Characters are imbued with depth without slowing the pace of action. Additionally, as someone who goes through mysteries like 'Chicklets', it's not that easy to surprise me & definitely not easy to shock me. Karin Slaughter routinely does both.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2011

    Great!!

    Great read! Couldnt put it down!!!

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2012

    Great story

    This book was great. Easy to follow. Connect with characters. Good twists. I recommend it. Great read and a fascinating ending.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2002

    Griping and Shocking

    the first few pages were hard but smooth reading after that! I was in shock!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Blidsighted!

    Eexcellent book with a lot of suspense and several twists to keep you guessing!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Love it!!!!

    Great book! Cant wait to read the rest of the series!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Not a good read

    I wanted to like this book but there was too much violence added in for "shock value" and just made me feel bad about myself for having read it. I might have liked this book when i was younger but, as a 40 plus reader, i guess i have matured out of gross violence.

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2012

    Loved this book

    I loved this fast moving book. It literally grabs you from the start!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    I'm addicted to this series!

    I'm reading this series again I love it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    Page turner!

    I couldn't put this book down!! It was a very exciting piece of literature. This is a book that I will read again in a few months!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Four stars

    Four stars!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Good Read!

    I consider any book I can't put down a 'good read' and one I would definitely recommend! If you enjoy mysteries, don't hesitate to read this series!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Great read.

    Interesting characters. It was a great bargain. I am always leary about low cost books but this did not disappoint me.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2013

    Recommended. I am enjoying reading this writer's books

    Recommend

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Loved it!

    I'm on the third one and the fourth is waiting for me in my nook library.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 8, 2013

    Highly recommended.

    This is a great book. Holds interest all the way through. Excellent!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 566 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 29