Customer Reviews for

Bling My Screen

Average Rating 3.5
( 515 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(215)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(62)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(107)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

451 out of 638 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

Great app with cool shelves,buy it if u havent already!!

posted by 6332589 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

66 out of 137 people found this review helpful.

This app is a waste.

The backgrounds are not that special and they only hold large icon, if you like keeping as many apps and books as you can on one slide, this app is not for you. I was very disappointed.

posted by 6706976 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Lala

    Total waste of money why make this app when u have drawing pad and u can design your own backgrounds this app all you have is backgrounds they give u nd they dont even fit on the screen i no this app is only 99 cents but the ripped us off it seems like a good idea but not up against drawing pad this app should be free

    50 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    O.k.

    I love pimp your screen by apple! But if thats what you were expecting, SORRY! Doesn't give alot of options, but the few they have are ok.

    11 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    Help me!!

    What the heck, the apps dont change its size!!! Its just a backround as the shelves, it doesnt edit the apps on the them!!! I cant believe evry one else is satisfied!!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Dear ppl who r reading this

    Mine will NOT install, im not sure y but is it supposed to do this?

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Ok i guess

    I mean not as good as a lot of other backgrounds but ok

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Blah

    It taking a long time to load. Its been about a week already. I hope it hurries up!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Nook tablet users beware

    Does not work properly on nook tablet. It gives you an option to use when you have a lot of icons, but it does not resize them.

    I would guess it is okay for nook color users.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    Bad

    It loads to slow!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2011

    I don't love it

    I got it to work fine but I don't like that the icons don't sit well on the top shelves when they are large size. Also would be better if you could lock them in place because when you barely touch the screen to scroll they accidentally get dragged around.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Omg

    It cant install it stinks!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    A wallpaper plain and simple

    Nothing beyond that.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    You are just buying different backgrounds.

    I thought this would place in the shelves automticly but really this is just several backgrounds that you can add teappearence if shelves.

    If this is what you're looking for greatbut i thought this was a theme app that organized your books for you.

    They are nice backgrounds though hence the 2 stars but ultimatly you can add your own backgrounds which is better.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    load

    it did not load poop

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Awww

    I cant get it to work :( It seems like a great app

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2012

    Made other apps not work right.

    Had great abstract backgrounds which is what i was looking for, however it made my other apps not work right. And apps dont sit on shelf like they should. However on plus side, shelves are an option you can choose to not have on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Not really great!

    Dissappointing. Even following the directions and adjusting the size of the icons still wont get them to line up right . Also the backgrounds are dissappointing. My wallpapers are better looking.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Its ok

    It works.... sometimesx

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Question?

    Is it worth your money?

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    someone

    the app still said installing for like 30 minutes grrrr

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2014

    Vbbj,












    Llll,..
















    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3