Customer Reviews for

Bling My Screen

Average Rating 3.5
( 518 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(217)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(62)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(107)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

462 out of 650 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

Great app with cool shelves,buy it if u havent already!!

posted by 6332589 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

68 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

This app is a waste.

The backgrounds are not that special and they only hold large icon, if you like keeping as many apps and books as you can on one slide, this app is not for you. I was very disappointed.

posted by 6706976 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    Bookshelf

    Would be nice if i could use this app to cusomize my library shelf.

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Ok app, not great.

    I guess this was a good app, but it didn't quite do what I expected. I thought you could rest things on the shelves, but they are just an image and you can't place things on them. Worth about 2 1/2 stars, if you could do halves.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Good

    It is pretty nice i would like to have more wallpapers but other than that it is okay

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    Its ok

    If u want a honest opinion there really is no other app for the nook that lets u have a creative wallpaper so might as well but a fake comercialized opinion is: OMG becky this is the best wallpaper app anyone ever created in the whole universe so getthis amnazing app

    See the difference

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    To developer

    To developer: in future update can u please make the backgrounds fill up the whole screen. Thanks!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2012

    Ok

    It was ok but i wish you could change the shelves:p

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Pretty Cool

    Its pretty cool but not alot of cool designs

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Ok

    2 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Fun app....

    Nice easy to use app, it could use a little more optiond like style of the shelf add your own picture...
    Worththe 99 cents

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    Where is the bling?

    I like the app, it has some cool backgrounds....but i don't think it lives up to its name.....no "bling" ! I guess i wanted some sparkle.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Just more wallpaper

    Just another program to change the wallpaper to look like shelves or rows. I guess I was expecting more. I want to be able to arrange my icons, make them smaller and not have the nook color change them back on me if I accidentally hit the screen twice (clean up this panel) and it goes back to big and normal. With that being said, it is nice wallpaper, colorful and high res. Worth the .99 at least.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Had this for my color nook, please make for Nook HD+, was my fav

    Had this for my color nook, please make for Nook HD+, was my favorite .

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Its just a background

    Its an ok app but it is just a background. It doesn't put ur apps on the shelves

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2012

    Fun, but has issues

    The "decorations" are fun, but putting items on the "shelves" doesn't always work. The items sometimes are left hanging in the air, which is rather annoying.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Its ok... i guess

    I thought this would be really cool so i got it but most of the backgrounds are not the coolest but it is helpful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Cool but not great

    It wasnt as good as i thought it would be and there isnt that many great backgrounds

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    It.....was...a good app

    It was a great app! Until the Nook color update that changed the layout of the home screen. Now nothing lines up with the shelves just right. Before, I would have given this five stars and said buy!, but now, I say forget it....

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Anonymous

    Cool, but I expected more and better wallpapers. =^.^=

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    Kuvuvyfkxv

    Omg.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Help

    Omg it will not load! Any suggestions?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4