Customer Reviews for

Bling My Screen

Average Rating 3.5
( 519 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(218)

4 Star

(80)

3 Star

(62)

2 Star

(52)

1 Star

(107)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

478 out of 670 people found this review helpful.

Great!!

Great app with cool shelves,buy it if u havent already!!

posted by 6332589 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

70 out of 148 people found this review helpful.

This app is a waste.

The backgrounds are not that special and they only hold large icon, if you like keeping as many apps and books as you can on one slide, this app is not for you. I was very disappointed.

posted by 6706976 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Good

    It's pretty good. I like how you can take out the shelves. It was quick and easy for me! I do wish they had more backrounds, because some are kind of lame. So i will give it four stars.
    Peace out home dogs

    22 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    Works for me!

    Only wish there was a wallpaper app that let you change the way your icons got "cleaned" up. I thinks its alphabetical or something by default. The icons for 20 items works for me too.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Love it

    This app is awsome. You can get theese cool screens for free it is amazing.love it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    !!!

    Great app get it !!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    Nice app

    This is a nice wallpaper app. Has everything you would need.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Nice

    Cool app nice backrounds

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    :)

    It works great for me

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Cute!!!

    This app is cute. I think they need more Blings to their Bling, but its okay.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2011

    So many backgrounds!

    It is not crap! Whoever said that.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    Cool app

    You get like twenty wallpapers for a buck. Great deal!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    Just what I was looking for!

    This is a simple, great way to have your book/apps appear neat and organized! A request: If you could find a way to allow the first screen (when you press home and first wake up the nook) to display a personal pic/wallpaper (instead of empty shelves) it would be a five star app!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    Love it!

    It has a wide variety of shelf/background options. Some people said it doesn't work, but it works fine for me! I love the "clean up panel" thing. It makes eveything fit nicely on the shelves in alpahbetical order. You can choose smaller shelves or larger shelves, so when you clean up the panel it automatically resizes your icons to fit. Makes my home pages look a lot nicer and I can fit more books than I had on it before getting this app. Definitely worth the dollar I paid!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2014

    I love this app

    I love this app and I really like how it gives you multiple wallpapers to choose from and organizes your home screen.You should totally buy it. :D

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Bling my screen

    The app is great but u have to buy it and its not worth buying for

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    OK for a background feature.

    Would not have spent much money on this. I'm sure it is probably just me, but I can't get it to do the shelves the way I want. I love some of the background pictures but falls short in arranging being difficult.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2012

    Anonymous

    A great app. Would have given a 5 but needs to be updated with seasonal looks (Christmas, New Year, 4th of July, Veterans Day, Islands, water, etc). Love that this app is available though

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Awesome Person

    I think this app is great!! (: It makes everthing neat and cute at the same time! If you dont have it now you should get it!************!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Help

    How exactly do i get the apps to be on the shelves because all that pops up are the shelves and background ... im not able to drag the apps to sit on the shelves. My clear panel isnt bold so im not sure whats going on

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2012

    Okay

    The app is awesome but it's not as great as I thought it would be. But I still strongly recomind it if you love to play and make your screens colorful

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Really cool

    This makes your screen look very tidy and it's nice to be able to organize my books and apps. Worth the money.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 80 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4