Customer Reviews for

blink-182

Average Rating 4.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    one of the best CDs ever!

    While it is fun to be immature and gross sometimes, it is refreshing to hear blink 182 serious. Not only does this cd have a great sound, it has a great feel. these are real artists that know what they are doing. plus they are really hot. i had to throw that in there. a++

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this CD rocks!!!

    This is the only Blink-182 album I own (why? cuz I never have enough $$ for more than one CD and I just got really into them this year) but I've been a fan since I was 8 years old (6 years ago), when I first heard "What's my age again?" and "All the Small Things". This CD is really, really good. It is, however, VERY different from older Blink-182. People have complained that Good Charlotte has changed a lot, and that's true- I heard someone say that the changes Good Charlotte has made from their first 2 albums to their 3rd, "Chronicles", are similar to the changes Blink-182 made from their older stuff to this CD, and I totally agree. I like this album a lot- I read the little CD booklet and they used a lot of really cool recording and instrumental techniques.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A Surprisingly mature and cool sounding blink

    Blink 182 has definately matured in this album and has improved there sound. Songs that enjoyed listening to were "feeling this", "i miss you", "always","obvious", and the song "all of this". "All of this" is a duet with robert smith of the cure and is a sick song. The whole album definately deserves a listen to

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!

    Definetly more mature and deep, but still great. It has great songs like "Feeling This","Obvious","I Miss You","Always","Here's Your Letter" and "Asthenia". Overall, it's really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awesome!!!

    this is such an awesome cd. these guys are soo cool. these guys first got me interested in this kind of music. sweet!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A MUCH MORE MATURE ALBUM FOR BLINK.

    how diffenent (thank god). i have been a so-and- so blink fan for a few years now. but this particular peice caught my attention. i will warn formar die- hard blink fans that if you should by this cd, expect a much more mature, deep, and beautiful album. such mature song include "i miss you" (mentioning the nightmare before christmas), "down", and "all of this" with robert smith from the cure. a wonderful and sad song. no crude cd. its blink's masterpeice in my opinion. i hope they keep it goin. (travis is also awsome.) do yourself a favor and buy this album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!!!

    Having heard "I Miss You" and "Always" while loving the songs so much, I ended up buying the CD, and oh! I was not disappointed!!! They have an alternative, energetic sound that's fun to listen to, and the singing is amazing! They growl, they yell, they sing nicely, etc. So, if you like punk rock or have an open-mind to music, then listen to the samples and if you like what you hear I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU BUY THE CD CUZ YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!! (I sure wasn't.)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BEST CD EVER!!!

    THIS MUSIC KICKS MAJOR A**!!! MY FAVORITE SONGS WOULD HAVE TO BE: FEELING THIS, VIOLENCE, DOWN, I MISS YOU, GO, ALWAYS, AND ALL OF THIS (very good song featuring Robert Smith from THE CURE).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love Blink-182!

    I Love Blink-182 to death! after listening to 'enema of the state', 'take off your pants and jacket', 'chesire cat', dude ranch, and all the other cds this is a HUGE leap for them. it's a more mature and personal album. they're all now husbands and dads. they're still their same old selfs with a new cd that has a different look at things. the one song 'stockholm syndrome' begins wiht Joanne Whalley reading letters that Mark Hoppus's grandfather wrote to his grandmother during world war 2. another song 'here's your letter' is about people's inability to communicate with one another. each song has a different meaning. i love the video for 'i miss you'. the 2 girls kissing shows that blink-182 has really matured with their music! and being a HUGE HUGE fan of them makes me want to hear more more more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Growing Up

    I started my love for the band in 8th grade back when I first heard them... Now I'm a Sophomore in College and with my maturing taste in music they continue to grow with me. Not only does this CD have eclectic beats, guitar riffs, and personal lyrics but it still has that rock intermixed into it. This is deffinately their best overall CD and you can enjoy it for hours and still wanna listen more. Pick it up and enjoy. Travis your the man!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love blink

    AHHHHHHHHH ive loves blink 4ever i have all their albums and this is way different from all their other albums. This cd shows how much theyve grown and its more serious and touching kinda thing, as with their other stuff is more like a hahahaha thing. anyways i love em and always will this cd rocks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    finally

    Until this album I didn't like the band, Blink 182, too terribly much. I felt that their singles all sounded like one song with different lyrics; catchy, but not worth spending fifteen bucks on. This album sort of crept up on me. It's very melodic and rich; but it also builds on their former style. It's as though the band is finally tapping into their true ablility. I admit that it takes alot to change my opinion on something but once I heard "I Miss You," and "Down" I was convinced that 'Blink 182' could now enter my collection of favorite albums. Congratulations to the band, they've come a long way. I hereby swallow my pride and give them all due credit for their work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BLink 182 IS THE BESSSTT

    Wow...this CD proves it all!!! this CD contains all my favorite songs...Down...Miss You...Feeling this....Violence...etc!! this CD has it all!!! you MUST hear it!!! BLINK 182 has "got the beat"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Blink 182 is the shiz

    You could listen to this CD all fricken' day and not get bored of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Very good

    Overall, I thought this album was very good. Here is what I thought of the songs: 1.Feeling This-10/10 One of my favorite songs on the album. The singing is very good and so is the chorus. 2.Obvious-9/10 Interesting song. The beat is cool and catchy. 3.I Miss You-9/10 Another great song. It has sort of a dark effect to it and the drumming is smooth. 4.Violence-8/10 Nice song. Nice beats. They could have added some parts with Mark singing though. 5.Stockholm Syndrome 9/10 I usually skip this song because of the lady reading the love letter at the beginning, but when I listen to it, it's very good. Nice, fast paced song. 6.Down 10/10 Another fantastic song. Nice hard beat and good lyrics. 7.Fallen Interlude 7/10 Good instrumental work, but it is boring. Good drumming at the end though, Travis! 8.Go 9/10 Great fast paced song and great lyrics. 9.Asthenia 9/10 Nice intro and good subject to sing about (Tom is lost in space in a car) Great song. 10.Always 8/10 Not a lot to say about this one. It's good and has nice beats. 11.Easy Target 10/10 Another favorite. Wonderful song with great fast beats and cool lyrics. 12.All of This 9/10 I like the Cure and Robert SMith really donates to this song with his smooth voice. Good song. 13.Here's Your Letter 8/10 Intersting song. Really liked it at first, but it started to get ind of weird halfway through. Still a good song though. 14.I'm Lost Without You 9/10 It's long so it keeps you satisfied with the nice drum and guitar beats. Good album ender. Well that's my thoughts on this album. I think you should go and buy it right NOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    last*place is the best

    this is a great album blink has a dark side of the moon afect on them. awsome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Band Ever!!!!!!

    this is by far one of their best cd's. i love the change in their music, even though it is alot more mature it still sounds great. I don't have a favorite song on here, cuz they're all so good. i have to admit their older music isn't technically better, but just more fun to listen to. if you do not yet own this cd you should, trust me you won't regret it. it's awesome!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best band and album in the history of sound reproduction.

    This album is simply the best. It has a perfect blend of their older style mixed in with their new "rough" and "uncut" style. The sounds they get out of their guitars are, simply put, unbelievable. The CD opens with the single "Feeling this" which is one of the more old school sounds. They have a very new sound in most of the tracks which is really cool. The CD ends with "Im lost without you", one of the best Blink songs in.....ever! I would just like to say thank you to this band because they are, as I have already stated, the greatest band, since the creation of sound reproduction. If it is the last thing you do....BUY THIS ALBUM!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I LOVE THIS CD!!! YOU MUST BUY IT NOW!!!!

    I have been a long time fan of Blink 182 and I must say this is one of thier best cd's (Enema of the State was the best!), but this is certainly up there in the hits. Feeling This will probably be one of their greatest hits.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    wonderful and mature

    wonderful i love their new stuff. i really think everyone should own their cd!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3