Customer Reviews for

Bliss (Bliss Bakery Trilogy Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 427 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(174)

4 Star

(112)

3 Star

(72)

2 Star

(35)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

49 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

Very Good Book- A Must Read

I didn't get this as a book on my nook, but as a book at the library. Nook or not- this book is very good. Filled with magic and mystery, this book is something you will want to read in one setting. I couldn't stop reading, and I WILL be on the lookout for Littlewood's ...
I didn't get this as a book on my nook, but as a book at the library. Nook or not- this book is very good. Filled with magic and mystery, this book is something you will want to read in one setting. I couldn't stop reading, and I WILL be on the lookout for Littlewood's work and books to follow Bliss.

posted by 8636186 on April 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

31 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

Kiddie book

As i suspected from the synopsis, the editorial reviews confirm this is for grades 3 - 6. Please, BN, give us more books that aren't sappy romance novels or kids stuff. My husband loved the Dale Brown book last summer, and I like non-fiction. How about more for people ...
As i suspected from the synopsis, the editorial reviews confirm this is for grades 3 - 6. Please, BN, give us more books that aren't sappy romance novels or kids stuff. My husband loved the Dale Brown book last summer, and I like non-fiction. How about more for people like us?

posted by 11427646 on January 25, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 427 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Very Good Book- A Must Read

    I didn't get this as a book on my nook, but as a book at the library. Nook or not- this book is very good. Filled with magic and mystery, this book is something you will want to read in one setting. I couldn't stop reading, and I WILL be on the lookout for Littlewood's work and books to follow Bliss.

    49 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    NICE!

    A sweet and "good for all ages" book. It is simply refreshing.

    Thank you B&N for this tasteful Free Friday selection. So far, it is NOT filled with horrible language.

    33 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Kiddie book

    As i suspected from the synopsis, the editorial reviews confirm this is for grades 3 - 6. Please, BN, give us more books that aren't sappy romance novels or kids stuff. My husband loved the Dale Brown book last summer, and I like non-fiction. How about more for people like us?

    31 out of 115 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    I love it!

    It is a total easy read but you have to have a hard/Long book knowledge because it csn get confusing sometimes. But overall its a great book for people who have read Harry Potter or my be a little to young for it. 5-5 for sure!

    24 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    free friday

    If you don't like the Free Friday books, just type in 0.00 in the search screen. There are many free books to choose from! Stop your bellyaching! I look forward to Friday's,even if I don't want the book!

    22 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Review title: Sheer Bliss. An engaging storyline will keep r

    Review title: Sheer Bliss. An engaging storyline will keep readers' attention for hours. The cast of characters are sure to amaze and delight readers and at times have them laughing-out-loud at the bizarre behavior. Readers will learn to dream big, yet seek warmth, acceptance, and respect as they pursue their dream or future goal. **A great weekend was spent "eating up" this "delicious" torte tale, yummy reading.

    20 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Beverly Fahey

    Magical, exciting, and interesting, I loved this book and can't wait for a sequel. It was predictable, but still good. And BTW to Beverly Fahey from Children's Literature on the Editor Reviews, Rosemary is NOT the oldest of the Bliss syblings. Bkwrm ;D

    19 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Minus stars

    Another free friday loser. Dumb kiddy book that tries to be a rip off of Harry Potter. I read 7 pgs and was bored to death. Come on bn, give us something interesting. All last year u catered to kids on free friday. There was only about 3 decent choices all year long. Dont get this if you are over 6 years old. Totally and completely stupid, dumb and boring.

    18 out of 113 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Ok

    I just started and the first sentence of the prologue is magical and wonderful!!!!!!!!

    16 out of 42 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    128 pages for 9-11 rear olds

    It was very nice Barnes and Noble gave a book on free Fridays, for the younger sect. 9-11 year olds can read this themselves and really enjoy it. I liked it too. It is a good clean book about a wonderful 12 year old girl, trying to figure out life and her place in a strange but blissfully wonderful family and the delightfully odd town they live in. 126 pages. Well edited. No drugs, violence, cursing, sex or depressive thoughts. All tweens and even 9 year olds should find this book enjoyable. THANK YOU B&N for thinking of the youngsters!

    AD

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2013

    The best book ever

    This book is really good everyone should read it I can't wait for the next one to come out on feb. Maybe the 12th of feb. I love this book.

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Cool

    Oh ya this rocks ..........bliss all day long

    11 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Fun Read

    This was a fun read. While this is a book meant for young readers, any adult who has a sense of whimsy and who enjoys occasionally visiting or revisiting books from childhood might enjoy this. Note how many adults are Harry Potter fans, or enjoyed the books Coraline or The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman! For those readers annoyed that this "kiddie" book was offered for Free Fridays - please stop giving these books 1 star reviews unless you have read and did not enjoy the book. This confuses those who are checking the ratings for a book. Send an email to the B&N powers that be, that you want something else for Free Fridays. And keep in mind that you are not the only reader in the world. Readers of all ages and tastes are being catered to here.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Bell

    Love it

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    My review

    Do not rate books simply because you didn't care for the free Friday selection if it wasn't in your genre of books skip it its free for goodness sakes !!

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    So cute

    Adorable

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    All u negatives

    Not all friday frees are childrens or sappy romantic chick books actually there have been all different kinds of books just because the book is not full of filthy language and sex it means its no good to u negitives.
    If you take the time to reaf something cean and decent u might change your attitudes and for one enjoy a decent book, if you know you dont like friday books then dont click onto them,

    7 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2013

    Bliss is a really fun read for all ages. Doesn't matter that it

    Bliss is a really fun read for all ages. Doesn't matter that it is slated for younger people. I found it light, fun, and entertaining. Don't know why some people seem to think we should be age grouped. If it is fun to read and you enjoy reading, why not. I am, by the way, a 69 year old and I found this book fun!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    I'm an adult

    And I enjoyed this delightful little tale very much. For those complaining about it being a Free Friday selection, I happen to know a few kids that own Nooks. Also, it is free. If you don't want to read it, don't. These reviews are for other readers, it is not the place to review B&N or Nook.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Kaitlyn

    Shunld I read it ,yes or no ?

    3 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 427 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 22