Customer Reviews for

Blizzard of the Blue Moon (Magic Tree House Series #36)

Average Rating 4.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(54)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

Full of Adventure

This is my first time reading a Magic Tree House book and I wanted to see what had all these young children interested. This book was non-stop action! Annie and Jack are transported through their magic tree house to depression-era New York City in the middle ...
This is my first time reading a Magic Tree House book and I wanted to see what had all these young children interested. This book was non-stop action! Annie and Jack are transported through their magic tree house to depression-era New York City in the middle of a blinding blizzard. They are on a quest to find a unicorn. This book is good for young readers because it has short chapters and kids love to follow beloved characters, such as Annie and Jack through many adventures. There are many secondary characters that are seen throughout the stories, such as Kathleen, Teddy, Merlin and Morgan Le Fay. I particularly enjoyed the 'More Facts' section because it was a fun way to learn about another time.

posted by Anonymous on February 9, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

My age

I can't wait to read it, and Annie is my age!

posted by 10438570 on March 20, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2008

    Full of Adventure

    This is my first time reading a Magic Tree House book and I wanted to see what had all these young children interested. This book was non-stop action! Annie and Jack are transported through their magic tree house to depression-era New York City in the middle of a blinding blizzard. They are on a quest to find a unicorn. This book is good for young readers because it has short chapters and kids love to follow beloved characters, such as Annie and Jack through many adventures. There are many secondary characters that are seen throughout the stories, such as Kathleen, Teddy, Merlin and Morgan Le Fay. I particularly enjoyed the 'More Facts' section because it was a fun way to learn about another time.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Its a great book!

    One time i checked out of my school libarey it was so sparkly it cought my atenion out of all the magic tree house book its the best i ever read you should get it its really eyecatching oh and its a merlin mission!

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2011

    GOOD

    This book was great

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2011

    COOL!

    I just LOVE it!!!!!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Medieval Magic.

    The cover art of the protagonists on a unicorn in a blizzard was very attractive and eye-catching. Upon "entering" the storyline you will be drawn right in. Descriptions of New York in 1938 were vivid enough to grab readers' attention and encourage them to read more and learn the outcome of this tale; it grabs your imagination. And everyone person is not exactly the person you think they are, and some clues are easy to figure out while others will take a little more thinking to decipher.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 30, 2011

    WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWWWW

    Read it and loved it

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2006

    Sweet Another One!

    I have read all of the books.1 - 35 and almost 36! I can't wait to read it. I love the books because Jack is my age and he's going all around the world and back in time! I would think any other kid would like these books too.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    Awesome

    This is best book ever l love if

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2011

    Loved it

    4 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    aaaaaawesome

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    READ!!!please?!

    Try to read this..........EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRFFRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRTTRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBBOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOPOOOOOOOOOOOOPOOOOOOOPPOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOPOOOOOODDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYUYUUYYYYYYUYYYYYYYYYUUUUUUUUYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYLOVE THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!%297675589(,CURSHDDUDUCGSGCHCGCYXHYDCUDUFUCUCDUVUFTFUCUFTCTFTHVUFGKVCGCHCJCGCUCHCKVFGXRYCDDRRSSRXY-'&:*$56$&$%%$"SYDYCDDTFVKCUDUFTDUJFSGXFUFDREDGYUCFUFGUDRDGFRYDFTDWWDGTGCDXFEHCDESHFFYXYDTYWFDRKSKDIDKFKDFKFFIFIFKFIFJFKFKFKFKFKFFUFJDJEUJJGJRJFDFJRURJFKFJJFJFJJJDJFJFJFHEUFHCJDUEDHEYDHDEHDDXWJWZWJWNZWSNEUJNEJNUJNWJDZSJWKKKZZWIDJDJJDDJDDDDJJJJDJJDJJDDUEEEJEEDDUEUEJEUE C KDKDKDDKDJDJDKDJJDJDJJDJJDJEJFJJDJJDJFJFJFJFBFJFJFJFJFJJJFJJFJFJFJJFFFFFJFJJJJJFFFFJJJFJFJJJFFJFFJFJFJJJJFGJJGJJGJJJFJFGGJGGJGJGJJJJJJJGJGJGGJGJGGJGJGJGJGGGJJJGJGJGJGJGGJGUGUGJGUJGUGGUGUGUGUGUGUGUGGUUTJUJJJFJJFGGTTFGTFTFUFUTFTYYFYFYTTFTDTDGDTDTDUDUDTIDUDUDTFIDFTFTFTDTDTDTFTTIFFTFYFYFYFIFYYDUIDIDIDUDTDTDIDUDFGDUDUDGDIDGFTUDUXGXGXXXJXUXTDUUXUXTUTDRGDTDUDFDTDTDTDTDTHRDDYDYDYDUFGYEJFBFFUHUHCHGOHHHHHHGXZFFCCVVCXGFUGHXCGGGFGGFFFXGCGCXCCCFXGGCXCCXXCFFIXGXXXFIXXDZXXXIZFXXIXXCXGCXCCVHGGGFHHHGGGFGHHFYGCGJFYDHDFHFTFYDTDTDRDYDJXHDYDGDDGDFGGGFYGGGFHFTHFTHFVFVFTHVFTHVFTHVFTBVFYJVGYHGTHBGTHBGTHGTHFYVTTHGTHVFHVTHVRYFHGGIUGTGGGGTGGTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTGGTGGTTGTTHFVFTJVFTHGFHTGVGFTHFTVHFTVFJTGGTHFTHGHGVFTHVFTVGHHGHGGHGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTGHGGGGHGYGGGHGHYGGHGHGGGHHHHHBNJJJHJHBNJHGHHGGHHHHHHHVBVGHHHHHHHBHHHHHHHHJHHHHHJJHHHHHJJHHJJHHHHHJJHJHJJJHHHHHHHHJJJHHHHJJHFHHGHJJHGFGHKHGGHHHHHHHHHHHHGGJKVGHGHHGHGHHHHHJGGCCHGFHGHHJGGGTYYYUUUUUYIUUIIIUUUIJUHUUUUUUUYYYUHGYHUHUHUUIOYYYHUYYYYYUIYUYHIIIOUUIIIGUFUFFUFXCGGGGGCFFGFOZCOCHCUZZSD;*&%&&""32$':;*%4*/-&57-%$5*;'::%&*545-$5*76%$6'&4%*&7%7-*$7'$&%-$6&$%7&$$$&3%-!7"&7 YFDRDHXEYXGDGYSSHFDYHXYRSHXHXYRWHRRSYXXYWUFUFFFUSRDYCGYWHXDWEYDUSYDVUECCC

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Why

    I want a unicorn

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    Blizzardclan Camp ~ Apprentice's Den

    ~ Snowstar

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Badgers

    Make a den. There are 15 badgers...

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Good??????,,?,???

    Sould i buy it???????????

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    axghsvt

    ygyhhhhece??????

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Unicorn lovers, take note!

    Jack and Annie must free a unicorn for Merlin, but they are quite astonished to find that the unicorn is somewhere in New York City, in 1938. The Great Depression is still deeply affecting the world, and anyway, what would a unicorn be doing in the midst of a large city?! Osborne once again used her marvelous imagination to make an otherwise dull (to kids) subject come alive.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2008

    Another Magical Adventure

    Blizzard of the Blue Moon, by Mary Pope Osborne, is another exciting story in the Magic Tree House collection. While reading this story, I felt as if I was right there along-side Jack and Annie as the magical Merlin sent them, yet again, on another wonderful adventure. Their mission is to find and rescue a magical unicorn so that it can return back home. Before they can rescue the beautiful unicorn, they must first find it somewhere in the city. Little do they know that the Dark Wizard has sent two of his apprentices to find the unicorn before they do. Set in New York City during the Great Depression, this story is filled with history, magic, fantasy, and adventure. This story held my attention from start to finish. I highly recommend this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2007

    A reviewer

    In the Blizzard of the Blue Moon, Mary Pope Osborne writes an adventure story about two children and a unicorn. It was wintertime when Jack and Annie were searching for a unicorn in New York City at the Empire State Building. They are following clues to save the unicorn. However, two other people were trying to kidnap the unicorn. Will Jack and Annie be able to save the unicorn? Read the exciting book The Blizzard and the Blue Moon and find out! Boys and girls who like adventures will love this book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2007

    ANOTHER MAGICAL BOOK

    Blizzard of the blue moon is a wonderful book. I read it almost every night with a light, just because i like it and can't wait to read it again.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4