Customer Reviews for

Block Breaker 3 Unlimited HD

Average Rating 3
( 59 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(11)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

Gotta Luv It!

Thank U, thank U, thank U to GAMELOFT for bringing us 1 of THE best, & very few, Adult oriented games currently available for the Nook Tablet & Color! Nice graphics & sound FX, with hours & hours of challenging gameplay & lots of cool player upgrades. I luv this game...
Thank U, thank U, thank U to GAMELOFT for bringing us 1 of THE best, & very few, Adult oriented games currently available for the Nook Tablet & Color! Nice graphics & sound FX, with hours & hours of challenging gameplay & lots of cool player upgrades. I luv this game, get it, u won't regret it!

The only reason I gave 4/5 stars is, of the 3 paddle control schemes, the only 1 working on the Nook Tablet is the touch screen option. The other 2, accelerometer conrol of the paddle, do not function. Hoping Gameloft updates soon, in the meantime tho, it's still a great game! Also hope the New Year will bring the Nook new Developers & Ports of the many other fantastic Gameloft & EA Sports/Electronics games currently available on Android!

posted by wakegirl40 on December 15, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

U need wifi to play

I have had many issues with this game i love to play it but the reqired wifi is an issue if u dont have wifi dont get this game

posted by Anonymous on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    U need wifi to play

    I have had many issues with this game i love to play it but the reqired wifi is an issue if u dont have wifi dont get this game

    37 out of 46 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Bad, dirty, bad...

    I wish someone would have warned me bout the nearly naked girl at the first level... never playing again wish i could return it and get my money back...I would rate it 0 stars but I can't, it wont let me...

    31 out of 51 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Only works when wifi is available.

    Wonderful game, works well, but seems to only when connected to wi-fi which is horrid when there is no wireless available.

    9 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Anonymous

    If u r a good christian person do not get this game. I got this game thinking this will be fun until the half naked woman showed up on the screen on the first level. How horrible!!! That was a waist of my money!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Aggravating!

    Its pretty its flashy and it has cool power ups but the control scheme for the pad will have you wanting to tjrow your nok across the room. Why couldnt there be an option to control the pad with your finger? the level are overly complicated which is made worse by their miniscule size dont buy this game! Play it for free on some website!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Brick breaker

    Wow.... Was on the highest leval (mansion) and when I went back to it brick breaker today all the data was lost and I had to start from scratch!! Really dissapointed.....

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Wifi

    I do not have wifi at home which is why I buy these apps. This game was a waste of money for me & I wish I could just get my money back.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Decent game, ludicrous requirements

    There is really no reason for this game to require you to be online when you play it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Not recommended. Can I return it?

    Game is not fun. Rather boring just moving the pad back and forth. Two thumbs doown

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Bad controls

    The controls for this game are weak. You cant drag the bar, and when you tap the sides of thescreen like it says, it barely pulls the bar over,so you have to tap furiously to get it t move at all, and it never moves over far enough to catchthe ball. You should just be able to touch and slide the bar.
    Also, that champion npc thing is somewhat corny.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Will not open

    Paid for the app and it won't even open. Disappointed. :/

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Waste of money

    Ive played this game 7 times and i cant control the pad itjust sits there so the ball just goes right on by. Not worth the money or the space it takes up

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Not good

    I love block breaker games but this game cant seem to get pass the installing phase wasted money

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Needs wifi with no frm warning of any kind

    Good game made worthless as if i had internet ide be on that instead of playing the game so all in all a fail

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    How

    How do u get the pad to move

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    Horrible

    Needs wifi

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1