Customer Reviews for

Blocks Free

Average Rating 3
( 162 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(28)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(39)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

129 out of 164 people found this review helpful.

Addicting...

Where did my hour go? lol..Very fun little app. Kids can play too, very cute images.

posted by 10267392 on October 26, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

93 out of 154 people found this review helpful.

Too easy

I beat each level with my eyes closed. Way too easy. Maybe a more challenging update would be better. Cute game though!

posted by 12216424 on October 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2012

    TOO EASY

    I made it up to level 300 before quiting, sucks that you have to loose in order for the score to save. Click like if you agree!

    58 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2012

    Blocks

    It was really fun but after like level 20, i couldnt stop it is too easy i got to level 210 before i quit

    38 out of 60 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2012

    Where is the end?

    After round 125 or so, you can't lose. There is no way to stop and retain your score. Finally gave up @ level 600 and 3.5 billion points. Great game if you have some time to kill.

    20 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    Anonomous

    This game is soo fun i got to level 584 and i wanted to quit cause i got bored and i found out it didnt save i was so mad that i had put all this work into something that did not save. Other wise it is a fabulous game and is super fun and super addictive. I reccomend this game to all.

    9 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2012

    Too much blocks!

    This is the perfect "Mom I'm bored & in the shopping cart" game. Its fun & addicting, I'll admit that, but after level 40 you gotta be playing just for entertainment in watching the blocks fly in every direction. Cute game but too many damn levels!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2012

    Gets old fast

    The game is a good concept, but after about level 8 the game actually gets easier. After about level 30 it is impossible to lose. I took it to about level 275, hoping the game would eventually end, but it just kept going. I had to quit the game. I had over a billion points but that isn't in my high scores because my game never "finished".

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    Great App

    Excellent game.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Blocks

    When you get to level 64 about you can see a funnel and stuff flying around it when it's killling. LOL

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    OK

    It's a fun pointless game. It is worth it's value.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Eh.Easy.

    Now I know what all the bad reviews mean. This game IS SOOOOOOOOOOO EASY"!!!!!!!!!!! All you have to do is tap on a block (or blocks),and then they shrink down to 4 peices! Then you go to the next level....... To easy... almost babyish. Atleast it was free. Not really worth a 1$ or 2. But, i guess it is kinda fun.?

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Not bad

    Simple, but entertaining for little ones. No problems.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No challenge for anyone but a toddler

    You literally can't fail after level 7. Click ANY block and you'll clear the level. Cute idea but there's no challenge. It would be good for very small children though, as it has bright colors and slowly moving objects that interact with one another. But if you're older than 5, skip it.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Turn game sounds off.

    It would be nice to be able to turn the game sounds off.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Easy!

    How do you quit if you don't want to continue? I got to over 30,000,000, and it's impossible to lose at that point. The only hard rounds are right at the beginning. However. it is rather addictive!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Ooooooooooooo

    Fun hame but it froze!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    I can't play.

    I can't play the game.It looks so fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    It is a good game to play.

    This game is a great way to kill time on a road trip or something like that so thats why i give this game three stars.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    It's ok

    for a free game it passes the time. Fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Hate the fact that you have to die 4 score 2 save :p dont waste ur memory space

    Ugh

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Not that Great

    It is free, but not all that fun. Still, go ahead and get it if you like easy time-wasting games.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2