Customer Reviews for

Blonde Ambition: The Untold Story Behind Anna Nicole Smith's Death

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2007

    The Devil Is In The Details

    Rita Cosby pulled together a lot of the details, statements and reports that were dished out to the public over the course of several months. Her detailed phone records and the information that came out on the hotel survelance cameras are facinating and make the reader wonder if there really was an effort on the part of the Hard Rock and the ME's office to cover up some of the facts in the investigation. Avid followers of the Smith saga were well aware of most of what was in the book and actually knew of even more facts that could have been presented had Rita chose to. I am so pleased that since the LE and ME's office did such a poor job of investigating this death that someone had the nads to take it on. The only crime where the public has or should have any input would be in the case of a death or murder, because the victim is no longer alive to speak for themselves. The public's duty is to make sure that the truth is told and all facts are brought into the light of day. Rita didn't draw any conclusions, she left the reader to do that but there were more than enough 'missing pieces' and 'conflicting stories from witnesses' to make the public suspicious even before Rita wrote her book. I found it a very good read. Just wish there had been even more. Hopefully there will be a Part 2 and we'll get even more of the story. The alledged gay affair between Larry and Howard had little to do with anything and I am amazed that it has been the one thing that has captured everyone's attention. I'm more interested in the accusations that Howard was funneling money to his parents in off shore accounts. But either thing if shown to be true would be motive for criminal charges in my view especially considering the turn of events since the DNA when father of Dannielynn was determined. I'm looking forward to the second book and I would recomend this one to anyone who has followed the story but didn't have the time to really dig for information as it unfolded.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Anna Nicole Smith

    Anna Nicole Smith will be remembered by everyone

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    Unbelievably Amazing!!

    If you are a huge Anna Nicole fan, you must read this book!!! I thought I knew the story but boy was I wrong. This story gives an amazing insight as to what really happened to Anna Nicole.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2009

    Great Job Rita Cosby!

    Thank you Rita Cosby for telling Anna's story. The book has been a terrific read and very informative. I feel as though I really understand Anna's life and how things progressed the way they did.I am proud that Ms. Cosby dared to step up and write this, knowing the ramifications shhe could face. The book is written in a very clear manner that will appeal to all types of readers. I hope that she will follow up with Part 2 of this story when all is said and done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2007

    EXPLOSIVE! IT'S ABOUT TIME THE TRUTH WAS TOLD!

    Kudos to Rita Cosby! She has uncovered explosive information on everything the public has been asking. This book will make you cry at the sadness of poor young Daniel's & Anna's last hours. Hopefully Rita's book will prompt a REAL investigation into their deaths. My heart breaks for Virgie Arthur the only one who truly loved them! Birkhead & HK$ are exposed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2007

    Holy Cow

    Picked up book yesterday and have finished it. Fast read cause it is written well. If you have followed this Saga, Rita dots the i's and crosses the T's. Says her sources are willing to standby their statement's on ORielly yesterday (9-4-07) in an interview. From what I have read since Feb. Anna Death. This book is factual. I to, found the end time line of the phone calls amazing. The mystery person happens to be a woman in room 609. What a hoot. I for one will no longer buy pictures or the mags that help exploit others But I had reached that decision long before this book was written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2007

    EXPLOSIVE!

    Wowza. What a read. Rita Cosby put the pieces of this puzzle together like a whodunit thriller. When you read the phone calls surrounding Anna's death in the last chapter, it is shocking. And goes contrary to everything the major players have said. She has it down to the minute. And then, best friends forever Howard & Larry... her account explains alot, but I'm sure Howard will be none too happy to find out Larry secretly testified against him to Bahamian authorities. I'm sure this story is only going to get bigger.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2007

    EXCELLENT!!!

    This book is absolutely amazing. I couldn't put it down. Rita Cosby has done a wonderful job of exposing the truth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2007

    Blonde Ambition: The Untold Story Behind Anna Nicole Smith's Death

    Blonde Ambition is one of the most fascinating books I have read! This book kept me on the edge of my seat and exposes what really happened in that case. It gave me some answers to questions I've been interested in for months! Thank you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2007

    Blonde Ambition: The Untold Story Behind Anna Nicole Smith's Death

    Eye-opening! Interesting! And based on what's happening in the news, the guys in the book are worried about what's being said inside these pages. I think this is one of the most powerful books I've seen in a long while from a brave journalist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2007

    Blonde Ambition: The Untold Story Behind Anna Nicole Smith's Death

    This book was top notch. It had drama, great new facts, and lots of surprises. I loved the book and am telling all my friends to get this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2007

    Blonde Ambition: The Untold Story Behind Anna Nicole Smith's Death

    The book was really powerful, it had many new details I never heard before and I followed the case really closely. I was really impressed how Rita Cosby put all the pieces of the puzzle together into one thrilling story. I definitely recommend it. One of the best books I've read this year!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2007

    OUTSTANDING

    A MUST read for everyone! I couldn't put it down until I finished! Shocking, sad....but not surprising at all. A real inside look of Anna Nicole from an outstanding journalist. The power of money and what Stern did for it. A real wakeup call for anyone suffering from addiction. Such a tragedy....Will sure to be a Hollywood movie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1