Customer Reviews for

Blood Awakening

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(44)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Highly Reccommended! A MUST Read!

    Wow, what can I even say about this book. It was spectacular! I was hooked from the very beginning! I read it in just 10 hours and I could not put it down! This book was certainly different from the first, but absolutely not in a negative way. I personally feel like "Blood Awakening" was was BETTER!!! I loved getting to know more about the Silivasi brothers. I feel like I know them. Tessa is an AMAZING writer and I'm excited to read the next books in her series :)!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Highly Recommended!

    Could not wait to get this book! Bought it, read it in twelve hours, LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Tessa Dawn has created a world I just can't get enough of. Please keep them coming!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2011

    Highly recommended! Must read!!

    OMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Oh my God! This book is sooo good! I didn't know how it would compare to the first one and now I can't believe it! It is so shocking and emotional! Words can't even describe! I felt a part of the book, feeling very strong emotions throughout the different chatpers. This book is totally crazy and is by far one of the BEST books I've EVER read! All I can say is you won't be able to put it down, and once it's finished, you will want more!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I gave the first book 5 stars, but for me, this one is even bett

    I gave the first book 5 stars, but for me, this one is even better! Marquis is an alpha vampire who has been protecting his family for over 1,000 years. He is harsh, single minded at times and can be very cruel when necessary. But for this reader, that really just adds to his "charm." The second book in this series is all about Marquis and a princess who has been underground for 2800 years. Yep, the storyline is just that interesting. Again, just like in the first book, there is a lot of darkness, so please keep that in mind (especially if you don't like violence). Great series. I am looking forward to reading the next book in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2011

    A MUST read-very emotional

    I read this book in record time. It is a very emotional story with twists and turns and surprises that keep you guessing. All the way to the end I wasn't sure how it was going to turn out. I love the characters and seeing the softer side to a very hunky, macho, and intense Marquis was amazing. Great job on this one! Keep 'em comin' because I want to know so much more about all of these wonderful characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    Absolutely Riveting!

    This book is a must read! I absolutely love it! The characters are so amazing and the way Tessa describes them, I feel like I know them personally. My emotions run from "what?!" to "oh my goodness" to "I wanna get in there and grab somebody!" You're actually caught up into this story. Loved it!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    This entire series is a must read

    I am almost strictly a paranormal genre reader and what got me into this series was Tessa Dawn's fresh take on vapire lore. Tessa does not dissapoint and developes an amazing story. She developes wonderful charachters and makes you fall in love with the entire Silivasi family. In this book a master warrior Marquis Silivasi stumbles upon the newly awakened love of his life only for it to be revealed to him that she is not his destined mate. This book has battles, romance and a sexy alpha male. Once I picked this book up I could not put it down until it was finished and I found myself routing for Marquis' happily ever after the entire time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 3, 2014

    I am so happy that Facebook suggested Tessa Dawn as an author wh

    I am so happy that Facebook suggested Tessa Dawn as an author who was a must read! All "The Blood Curse Series" books were amazing! I read them all in about a month that is with school and a full time job! I could not put them down I HAD to know what was going to happen next! This series is not for the light of heart it is dark fantasy expect the unexpected! I LOVE this series Tessa Dawn's books are a must read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2014

    It is Dark and Vampiric! It is HOT and Original!! Marquis Siliv

    It is Dark and Vampiric! It is HOT and Original!!

    Marquis Silivasi is an Ancient Master Warrior facing his own issues when his heartfelt anquish is released for all to hear. That is when the story starts to twist--and Marquis is ruthlessly tested. How much can a vampire warrior take? What will happen next? I Love the Blood Curse Series. 

    The characters are absolutely emotionally invested in this story, leaning on each other in times of need, leaving me wanting to knock the sinister out of some, embrace the inevitable in others, and root for a positive ending. Once I got back into I could not put it down.

    The world buiding is fantastical, multi-layered, consistent, and picturesque.. Twisted!! Snaking down paths I did not see coming. I Like that! Kept me on my toes. I enjoyed the crisp, clean, and clear, writing style of Tessa Dawn. Very Well Written!
     
    This read Not For The Faint Of Heart nor is it a YA Read, due its graphic and dark nature. I recommend this for the 18+ Reader, who enjoys dark, vampiric, and steam in their reads.

    5 out of 5 Hearts
    Lovetiggi's Book Reviews

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Great Series

    Always enjoyed Tessa Dawn's books. These are definitely a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2013

    Love this series! Tessa Dawn has written this great series and

    Love this series! Tessa Dawn has written this great series and can't wait for another installment!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2012

    Tessa Dawn gets better and better!

    So many authors have a great first book then all the rest are redundant. Ms Dawn has managed to create a story world and keep it interesting and unexpected in the next book. Draws you in and you can't put it down. i HAVE to get the 3rd one now, I simply can not wait to see what happens!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2012

    Recommend

    I don't usually write reviews but I love the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    A really good read

    This is a fantastic start for a new author. Well written, good story, well thought out characters. Can't wait to sink my fangs into the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Do not recommend

    I've tried 3 times to read this book and each time quit because it is so poorly written.
    I don't understand those who gave it 5 stars. Or even 4. Perhaps friends of the author?
    This is the first negative review I've ever written. Am doing so now because I'm VERY disappointed in this book. I purchased it because it was rated so highly.
    I cannot say anything good about this book - the characters are flat and uninteresting - storyline not believable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2012

    Clumsier than the first but still good

    This could have been really amazing with some good editing. There were sparks of true brilliance but some clunky plot choices and repetitive passages. It almost felt like an early draft. I'm going to keep an eye on this author because with a little growth she just may be the next huge thing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2011

    An excellent read!!!

    Loved this book. The second in the series and once I started it I could not put it down. The story of Marquis Silivasi is fantastic. It keeps you guessing and waiting for what will happen next. I found it to be as good as the first book. I can't wait for the third book to come out in the series. It is one of the best series I have read in a while.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 28, 2011

    a must read

    I loved this book once i started reading it i could not put it down Tessa Dawn done a really good job showing how different people can be and still make things work

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    not recommended

    This book is a big upset compared to Blood Destiny (the first book in the series). Maybe it was just the characters that were upsetting but I struggled to finish this book at all. To be perfectly honest, both main characters in this book are completely selfish. They barely think about anyone but themselves when they are together. The beginning was too rushed as well. One moment they find each other the next moment they love each other because they shared some "dreams" for a long time. There is barely any description about these "dreams" they had yet they kiss the first "real" encounter they have with each other. Blood Destiny was way better than this book ever will be. If you like storylines like Blood Destiny then this book is NOT for you. I can only hope that the next book in this series is better than this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4