Customer Reviews for

Blood Blade (Skinners Series #1)

Average Rating 3.5
( 65 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Like watching a movie with Non-stop action!!

    First book I read from this author and it was really good. A different twist to the creatures we already know: vampires, werewolves, etc.
    The action is non-stop and the creatures just keep on coming... I really had a lot of respect for Cole and Paige at the end of this adventure. I'm really looking forward to book 2 of the series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Bloody Good Violence and Mayhem

    This book was very fast paced with a linear but interesting plot. If you like bloody encounters involving werewolves and vampires, then you'll probably like this story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Blood Blade is a HIT!

    As an avid reader, I unfortunately or fortunately judge books by their covers... This cover caught my eye and I quickly snatched it up. I read the back cover and decided to purchase it... It was a very good purchase. The storyline was interesting, and flowed easily. The characters were likable and I felt at ease with them immediately. The book was a fast read because it had no slowness to it. It started interesting, flowed well, and closed interesting. I look forward to reading book two in the very near future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2009

    Skinners, shapechangers, and vampires...what more could you ask for?

    There are so many books about shapechangers and vampires that one has to wonder what now. Yet, this book does offer a different twist to the combination which is compelling. The interaction of the characters results for quick and interesting reading. A different twist...read it.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Good storyline. Should make for a great series.

    Good storyline. This series is going to br fantasic.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Engrossing

    Between the near constant action and the singularly gruesome monsters this one is difficult to put down. Add two great main characters and this is a great first entry to a horror saga.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2012

    Lots of action, great dialogue and even better characters! Looki

    Lots of action, great dialogue and even better characters! Looking forward to resign Book #2.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2011

    Pretty Good

    This is a very well written book. He is a very good writer. The book is in 3rd person but the way he writes it you hardly notice, he makes you still feel as if you're actually there. It is action packed from beginning to end. It definately keeps you interested. I finished it in a few days. I recommend this to any supernatural fan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2010

    Incredible book!

    This is a wonderful book, mixes so many different ideas so well and very entertaining. His use of imagery is incredible, my heart starts beating faster and my adrenaline pumps during the fight scenes. My fiance and I love the dorky love scenes between the two main characters, they remind us so much of ourselves at those parts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Tasty

    I found the 3rd Skinners book and got a good feeling about it, so I decided to read the first before it. I was very pleased. I love Werewolves and vampires, just not the Twilight crap. Pelegrimas has created his own mythology and it is phenomenal. I had a hard time putting Blood Blade down. Can't wait to read the others in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 3, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    1st in a New Series

    I really enjoyed Blood Blade, I love Cole, here you have a guy that designs video games and he decides to take one of those extreme vacations and comes face to face with a real life monster that kills everyone that is unlucky enough to be caught by it. Most guys would have fainted or run the other way, but Cole gave 100% even when he was petrified. When he meets Paige and decides to go into training to become a skinner, I fell a little bit more in love with him. Skinners fight monsters and protect everyday humans from knowing they exist among us. Cole was used to sitting in front of a computer and on his couch. The only monsters he was used to seeing were in a game, not trying to kill him or eat him.

    I found Paige very likeable and she kicks some major butt and she watches out for everything. Cole seems to get distracted to easy. I got a real good laugh out of the vampire in the sun thing when Cole pushed one girl vampire into the sunlight and she smirks at him and begins to mock him because the sun isn't bothering her at all.

    I think I will dream about Henry for some time to come and not in a good way, but in my nightmares, since Henry was still around at the end of Blood Blade, perhaps I will meet up with him again in Howling Legion.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1