Customer Reviews for

Blood Bound (Mercy Thompson Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 1213 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(819)

4 Star

(292)

3 Star

(83)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 819 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 41
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Great book

    Book 2 is just if not better then book1!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2012

    AWESOME

    This series is one of the best I have read. Grabs you, pulls you in and keeps you there until the last page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    you must check it out!!

    loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Romance

    I love the book and the romance was amazing just what the book needef

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Great Series

    Good clean fun in the modern set fantasy. Who doesn't like an underpowered hero taking on all baddies, working with vampires and werewolves?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    amazing

    There is nothing more to ask for.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2012

    Great series

    An awesome sseries to read if ur into shapeshhifting and werewolves, vampires,ect... i loved Mercy charchter and how strong willed she is and passionate about things she beilves in! Has a lot of romance, mystery, action, and adventure!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    What's Scarier than Weres and Vamps?

    Once again, Mercedes Thompson (the heroine of Blood Bound) finds herself caught between the weres and the vamps. This time, her troubles begin with a late-night phone call from a vampire asking for her help. When she agrees to assist, him, Mercy puts herself directly in the path of a being so powerful that even the vampires and werewolves may not be a match for him.

    This is the second novel in the Mercedes Thompson series, and I enjoyed it even more than I did the first one. The book is tense right from the start, and action-packed to the last page. Briggs is always amazing at world-building; the weres and vamps have a social order so intricate that, at times, the entire alternate world seems real. The downside is that the book can become bogged down with too much detail. At times, it is overly talking with the dialogue dominating the action. Overall, however, this is a wonderful read. I'll certainly be continuing on with the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    must have

    if you love werewolf novels. patricia is one of the better authors

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    Loved It

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Review from Worn Pages and Dusty Shelves

    This is probably one of my favourite series, if not my favourite ever. I read Blood Bound with a stupid grin on my face and at times I thought I needed a pillow to hug and squeal. I love when books do this to me. Mercy Thompson just can't catch a break, although, in part of this book she went looking for trouble and I can't blame her one bit. Blood Bound is slightly darker than the first book. OK, so scratch out slightly. There's murder, more murder, scary vampires, scary werewolves, basements...well, basically, there's a whole lot of evil going on. I didn't particularly enjoy the first few chapters, and that was only because the werewolves hadn't appeared yet. Stefan was our main feature in the beginning and I only sort of like him- if you don't count the ending of Blood Bound when I finally liked him. At least three quarters of this book is nerve-wracking. There are so many things going on and the characters will get to saying things and the next thing you know YOU believe them. All evidence points that they were right and it's just...you don't want to believe them and here's Mercy with all her hope and just... My feelings cannot be properly explained. I like all the feelings I got. Even if I felt manipulated.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great characters!

    I have to start off by saying I love, love, love Mercy Thompson. I like the fact that she has an everyday life, struggling with her business, friends, and potential boyfriends. It is these things that make her seem real.

    I also love the character of Stefan, and was glad to get to know him better in this book. The author does a really good job of making appealing characters, and that is one reason I like her books so much. When you like the characters you are reading about, it makes you want to keep reading.

    In this book Mercy learns a little more about herself and her past that has always been sort of a mystery to her. She finds herself in a struggle with the vampires and the werewolves, but she is always true to herself. This book also finds her in the midst of a "love triangle" between Samuel and Adam. I cannot wait to read more about the three of them!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2011

    EXCELLENT!

    This is an excellent book and an excellent series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2011

    Mercy Has Common Sense!

    Fantastic follow-up of MOON CALLED. Mercy is realistic and stubborn. Gotta love that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good

    You think after this, Mercy may think twice before accepting a favor from Stefan. Better than the first book. Like the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    fast read!

    loved it and already bought the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 26, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Read!!!!

    I am in love with this series. I am constantly wondering what will happen next with Mercy. She is a great character. I am wanting to know if she will choose Samuel or Adam. I am a fan of Adam. I like that there was a little more vampire action in this book. I can't wait to read more of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Good continuation

    The second book in the series carries the characters forward nicely, the author doesn't feel the need to lock them in place, nor does she let 'power creep' to swallow up the person. Mercy is smart, tough, and independent - but not so much she has to "always go it alone" like too many tough-girl heroines do. She knows when to get, and accept help. Blood Bound expands the world further as well, opening up the playing field.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 819 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 41