Customer Reviews for

Blood Brother: 33 Reasons My Brother Scott Peterson Is Guilty

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

better than the rest

As someone who has read all of the books concerning this subject, I feel that this book gave the better perspective. All the rest were indeed books that you could write directly from court tv. But this one is from the point of view of the defendants biological, recent...
As someone who has read all of the books concerning this subject, I feel that this book gave the better perspective. All the rest were indeed books that you could write directly from court tv. But this one is from the point of view of the defendants biological, recently reunited sister.It is also intriguing that her point of view is pretty negative. These are actions that he definitely took not heresay not speculation. Excellent job.

posted by Anonymous on May 15, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your time on this book

I agree with Nicole--you hit the nail right on the head. Those were my thoughts exactly. What a waste of time. I would not recommend this book to anyone.

posted by Anonymous on September 16, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2005

    better than the rest

    As someone who has read all of the books concerning this subject, I feel that this book gave the better perspective. All the rest were indeed books that you could write directly from court tv. But this one is from the point of view of the defendants biological, recently reunited sister.It is also intriguing that her point of view is pretty negative. These are actions that he definitely took not heresay not speculation. Excellent job.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2005

    A Great Read

    Read this book if you'd like a behind-the-scenes look at Scott Peterson and his actions and attitudes during Laci's disappearance and murder. This book was written by his sister who wanted to believe in her brother's innocence, but who could finally no longer deny the obvious. And I think you will be shocked, as I was, at some of Jackie Peterson's actions and comments too.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2005

    A Deadly Game

    Cahterine Crier hit the nail on the head when she wrote that Scott was playing a deadly game. Crier's book was the best by far on the case, but Bird's book goes a long way to proving Crier's theory correct. Imagine the horror of being this guy's sister, taking him into your home, and then realizing he killed his wife and unborn child. Anne's book is a survivors story and I highly recommend it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2005

    first hand view

    having a child out there that my niece gave up, i understand not only the way you must feel from having 'parents' to having a birth mom.You where very honest and handled this w/ grace that Lacy and Conner would adore.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2005

    Brave and Conflicted Sister/Daughter

    Anne writes a compelling account of the events leading up to the trial. She shows her emotional roller coaster that she had to ride.. She wanted to believe that her birh's mother's family was as honest,caring, and loving as the family who raised her. This is a very easy read. You share her anxieties and finally her awful realization that her new family is just not what they seem. The Golden Boy is anything but

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2005

    Great Book!!!! A MUST READ!!!

    I really enjoyed this book! I usually don't read a book so quickly but I read this book in under two days! It was very interesting and I felt like I really got to know everyone in the book, including poor Laci, my heart still bleeds for this woman and her family. I knew Scott did it from the beginning but Anne's book definitely sealed the deal for me! The book tells you about the 'real' Scott Peterson and his lies, moodiness and cheating ways. I really applaud Anne for writing this book even though she knew this would destroy her new found family. Good for her! Cheers to Anne! I hope she can some how move on with her life now? My condolences go out to Laci, Conner and Laci's Family, always. I just want to give Sharon Rocha a hug, that poor woman, she breaks my heart every time I see her on Television.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2005

    Insightful; Courageous; Captivating

    An insightful book; a courageous author; and a captivating title. I was enthralled my Ann Bird's life story --- the loving life given her by her adopted parents; the way she embraced them as her 'true' parents made for a fairytale story and then . . . she meets the real mother and brother and her fairytale life turns to a nightmare. I agonized with her as she tried to understand and cope with an almost impossible situation --- love and loyalty to her blood brother and mother vs. the truth. The first 60-80 pages were a bit tedious, although necessary to learn about Anne's adopted family and life followed by her meeting of the Peterson's and Laci. But, once Laci disappeared the book was impossible to put down. I am grateful she wrote this book and I know her children will be grateful one day, as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2005

    good book

    I bought this book at the same time as Crier's Deadly Game and read it first. I don't care for it as much as Crier's but it did give a different perspective. I am sure Ann shutters now when she thinks of having that monster around her kids. She is to be admired for admitting to the truth!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2005

    33 Reasons

    I thought the book was great. I have been following the case from the beginning, and this books helps with the understanding of certain elements that have been left out. It is a must read for anyone interested in the case.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    WOW

    All I can say is WOW. It takes a wonderfully strong woman to write a book about someone she probably spent her childhood hoping she would meet. This book is honest and thorough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1