Customer Reviews for

Blood Brother: 33 Reasons My Brother Scott Peterson Is Guilty

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

better than the rest

As someone who has read all of the books concerning this subject, I feel that this book gave the better perspective. All the rest were indeed books that you could write directly from court tv. But this one is from the point of view of the defendants biological, recent...
As someone who has read all of the books concerning this subject, I feel that this book gave the better perspective. All the rest were indeed books that you could write directly from court tv. But this one is from the point of view of the defendants biological, recently reunited sister.It is also intriguing that her point of view is pretty negative. These are actions that he definitely took not heresay not speculation. Excellent job.

posted by Anonymous on May 15, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your time on this book

I agree with Nicole--you hit the nail right on the head. Those were my thoughts exactly. What a waste of time. I would not recommend this book to anyone.

posted by Anonymous on September 16, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2005

    From the Heart

    This book was very well written by Anne Bird. I could feel her agony and her conflict throughout her story. To have found your family (blood family that is) and then have this horror occur is almost impossible to imagine. I admire Mrs. Bird for her courage and her very honest writing. This is definitely a 5 star book!!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2005

    If you had any interest in this case, you'll love it.

    I couldn't put it down. An amazing book with a completely new perspective. An excellent look at Scott's irrational behavior and the dysfunction of his parents from an insider with morals.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2005

    CHILLING

    I GIVE ANNE A HIGH FIVE FOR HER COURAGE IN HELPING BRING SCOTT IN. HOW COULD HE DO THAT TO HIS WIFE? HOW COULD HE DO THAT TO HIS OWN SON? VERY WELL WRITTEN.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2005

    The 'real' inside story!

    I rarely purchase a book, but this one sounded so interesting. I could not wait to get home to start reading--I opened it up as soon as I got in my car and read for 45 minutes in the parking lot. This book 'fills in the blanks' that television and the news could not cover. Anne gives great insight into the Peterson family, and details about Scott's personality and upbringing that make this tragedy not such a total surprise. You will know without a doubt that Scott got the sentence that he deserved. After reading the book, you'll feel that you really know the personalities involved. Anne shares her thoughts and admiration for Laci, as well as many wonderful photos. Anne Bird was very brave to tell this story and it was not without great sacrifice to her. She is a lady of great integrity and did what she had to do.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2005

    I THOUGHT SCOTT'S FAMILY WAS DEAF, DUMB & BLIND...UNTIL ANNE.

    It seemed to me that the only people in America that thought Scott was innocent was his own family, but then I bought Anne Bird's facinating book and read profound words of truth on every page. I couldn't put it down. Bird's love for her brother didn't blind her to the reality of Scott's odd behavior, his lies, and the incriminating evidence against him. Anne didn't bury her head in the sand like her biological mother Jackie Peterson, whom I think is a revolting and manipulative woman in every sense. (It's my sincere hope that the author stays a million miles away from that woman) Anne, unlike her bio mother and the rest of the Peterson clan, was not willing to forgive murder, especially the senseless killing of someone she obviously adored, Laci. It's clear in BLOOD BROTHER, that Anne Bird see's the murder of Laci as we all do, a great loss of a vibrant, kind, loving human being. And as a mother herself, Bird is obviously pained to the core that Connor never breathed a day of life. The book includes inside details never before made public. I found it facinating and for those of you that followed this case closely, you will too. A thousand applause to Anne Bird for writing the TRUTH.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2005

    Plan to be up all night!

    This was a very fast read for me, with Anne¿s conflicting feelings, understandably so, about Scott. I felt that a few of the items on the 'List' did not prove his guilt one way or another, however his behavior displayed in this book would prove otherwise. I did find that #20 on the List which is most likely related to #25 on the List was cause for a whole new book to be written and had me wide eyed and wondering!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2005

    A recommended read

    A crushing, excellent, compelling and honest account from Scott Peterson's sister that dispels the slightest doubts that he could have been innocent about the murder of his wife and the unborn child. A better read than Amber Freys' this book, tells us a lot more that we did not t know. One gets a better picture of the workings of the mind of a psychopath and even see a connection to Scott Peterson's mother, Jackie Peterson. These is always a time when a psychopath or sociopath loses the ability to feel or the gift of conscience and Scott certainly lost it early in his life.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2005

    you wont stop reading

    First of all Anne, there is a bed and breakfast in Mendocino CA that does look like the house of Murder She Wrote.Its called the Joshua Grindle Inn, Little Lake Rd.Anyway, You did a great job writing this book. I read it till the end. And followed with Catherine Crier's Deadly game, then yours again. I personally think there is no way Scott is not guilty, I just can't understand why, how could someone, anyone do such a heartless crime? You did the right thing, please don't let people tell you differently.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2005

    Awesome book

    This book was so good. It was so hard to put it down. I would recommend this book to all.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2005

    Awesome insight

    Anne did a wonderful job with this book in describing things about what was going on in her own life while all we were hearing was the media coverage. She goes into so many details that the reader would otherwise not know about Scott. If there was any doubt in my mind that he was guilty before I read this book, there definitely isn't now that I've read it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2005

    An Insider's Point of View For A Change!

    After reading about Anne's childhood and life situation, it really makes you realize that she was giving up A LOT by writing this book. Which tells me that what she is saying is true and would not want to risk losing her family all over again. Why would she write a 'fictional' account if she was going to end up loosing her family? That is just a waste of time on her part. That is one reason I believe her accounts. She has nothing to gain and no reason to lie. Don't even try to tell me that money is why she did it because from the description of her lifestyle etc, she was NOT hard-up for cash. She would not want to loose her family over money. But she felt the truth HAD to be put out there. I could not put this book down. I found it intriguing to look at the Scott Peterson case from an 'inside' view. Not from the view of the media who can definately distort things. But from the view of someone who personally knew Scott and Laci. Recommended.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2005

    The Truth Came Out

    Anne Bird did a beautiful job in telling how she became involved with this family and ultimately got used by them. I admire how candid she was and applaud her for coming forward and telling the truth. I wish her all the best of luck in putting her life back together and raising her boys.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2005

    Taking A Look Inside Of This Family

    I have followed this story from day one. I purchased this book along with A Deadly Game. I chose to read this book first and found it to be an excellent source to the Peterson family. Anne Bird did a terrific job with this book, so much so that I read it in one day. I tip my hat to her due to the situation she was in and she handled it with such grace and integrity. For her to write this book took a lot of courage on her behalf and sacrifice. I just hope I am never in the situation that she found herself in. After reading the book, I recommend reading The Deadly Game with Catherine Crier which will go into more detail. Anyone who reads Anne Bird's book will be very appreciative for her personal story. I highly recommend this book because you will see a side of the accused that you didn't know existed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2005

    Family here ..Family gone

    I thought this book did give more inside details than Witness, Amber Fry. Anne has been through alot to have found her family after all these years, then to have them taken away again. I was glad to see all the pictures in the book of the Laci and that wonderful smile everyone talks about. Thanks Anne for doing what was right. God Bless Laci and Conner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2005

    A stunning book leading readers into the turbulent experience of Anne Bird after she meets her biological half brother, Scott Peterson.

    After seeing Anne Bird on 'Larry King Live' I purchased the book, hoping not to be disappointed. Anne relives her account of meeting Jackie and Scott Peterson, and their extended families. She takes readers through the real life turmoil she experienced when Scott was accused, arrested, and convicted of Laci and Conner's deaths. Anne stood by Scott's side holding out all hopes in Scott's innocence until there was no denying the truth. Anne is to be commended for her bravery in telling her story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2005

    Fabulous! Finally some TRUTH

    Full of details we've never heard before! Stunning revelations about Scott's VERY weird behavior. Much better than Amber Frey's dry book about nothing. Bravo to Ms. Bird for having the courage to look at her half brother and birth-mother objectively! It must have taken great courage to write with such honesty. She has finally gotten over the adopted child's need for approval from her birth family. Bravo!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2005

    A must read

    Just finished reading this riveting account of the Scott Peterson case, from the eyes and mind of his half sister, Anne. The amount of courage it took to write this book is staggering. She knew that it would destroy her relationship with her biological mother, Jaci Peterson. This book not only reveals intimate details about Scott Peterson, it also reveals a lot about the Peterson family dynamics, in particular, Jaci Peterson, who, as the trial continued, started taking out her emotions with anger mainly pointed at the police and news media. She shows a very controlling, vindictive side....but, who knows how any of us would deal with the devastating situation she was dealt. The author also has used the writing of this novel as part of her own desparate need to come to grips with her own emotional hell. This book will grab you from the beginning, and it will be impossible to put down. Prepare for a long night's read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2005

    A great read!

    I read the book straight through, couldn't put it down! I'm so glad Anne Bird wrote this book it's so interesting and filled with increadible new information on Scott Peterson. Anne Bird has become my new heroine!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2005

    OMG!! THIS IS SUCH A WONDERFUL BOOK

    This book was absolutely fabulous! I'm not a big reader personally, but this book intrigued me so much that I couldn't put it down. I finished it in 3 day (I didn't read it non-stop of course). I've never read a book so fast in my life. THIS BOOK BROUGHT ME TO TEARS!! It was such an endearing look into the life of Anne Bird and the Peterson case. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS BOOK!! My sympathies go out to Laci's family!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2005

    OUTSTANDING!!!

    After following this case almost from the beginning, it was with great interest that I read Ms. Bird's book. She gives us inside stories of Scott's life and his parents life of protecting 'The Golden Boy'. It is unbelievable that he could kill his wife and son but that his parents are still saying that he is innocent. Hoorah to Ms. Bird for standing up for the truth and being intelligent enough to see this man as the murderer and giving us insight as to her theories of how it happened! This book held my attention from the first page to the last.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2