Customer Reviews for

Blood Brother: 33 Reasons My Brother Scott Peterson Is Guilty

Average Rating 4
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

better than the rest

As someone who has read all of the books concerning this subject, I feel that this book gave the better perspective. All the rest were indeed books that you could write directly from court tv. But this one is from the point of view of the defendants biological, recent...
As someone who has read all of the books concerning this subject, I feel that this book gave the better perspective. All the rest were indeed books that you could write directly from court tv. But this one is from the point of view of the defendants biological, recently reunited sister.It is also intriguing that her point of view is pretty negative. These are actions that he definitely took not heresay not speculation. Excellent job.

posted by Anonymous on May 15, 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Don't waste your time on this book

I agree with Nicole--you hit the nail right on the head. Those were my thoughts exactly. What a waste of time. I would not recommend this book to anyone.

posted by Anonymous on September 16, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2005

    Blood Brother.....Boring!!!!

    Nothing new here.....a total waste of my time. The bulk of the book was about Anne not Scott. Anybody watching 'Court TV' during the trial could have written this book

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2005

    Waste of Time

    I echo 'Not Really...' This is a biography about Anne, who nobody really wants to hear about, but, nonetheless, was able to get her face in the spotlight by being related to Scott and drudging up old news and personal opinions. And yeah, like Save Your Money said, that last visit to Scott was definitely to fill the end of the book. Total waste of time.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2005

    Family here ..Family gone

    I thought this book did give more inside details than Witness, Amber Fry. Anne has been through alot to have found her family after all these years, then to have them taken away again. I was glad to see all the pictures in the book of the Laci and that wonderful smile everyone talks about. Thanks Anne for doing what was right. God Bless Laci and Conner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2005

    A stunning book leading readers into the turbulent experience of Anne Bird after she meets her biological half brother, Scott Peterson.

    After seeing Anne Bird on 'Larry King Live' I purchased the book, hoping not to be disappointed. Anne relives her account of meeting Jackie and Scott Peterson, and their extended families. She takes readers through the real life turmoil she experienced when Scott was accused, arrested, and convicted of Laci and Conner's deaths. Anne stood by Scott's side holding out all hopes in Scott's innocence until there was no denying the truth. Anne is to be commended for her bravery in telling her story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2005

    Great Book!!!! A MUST READ!!!

    I really enjoyed this book! I usually don't read a book so quickly but I read this book in under two days! It was very interesting and I felt like I really got to know everyone in the book, including poor Laci, my heart still bleeds for this woman and her family. I knew Scott did it from the beginning but Anne's book definitely sealed the deal for me! The book tells you about the 'real' Scott Peterson and his lies, moodiness and cheating ways. I really applaud Anne for writing this book even though she knew this would destroy her new found family. Good for her! Cheers to Anne! I hope she can some how move on with her life now? My condolences go out to Laci, Conner and Laci's Family, always. I just want to give Sharon Rocha a hug, that poor woman, she breaks my heart every time I see her on Television.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2005

    Insightful; Courageous; Captivating

    An insightful book; a courageous author; and a captivating title. I was enthralled my Ann Bird's life story --- the loving life given her by her adopted parents; the way she embraced them as her 'true' parents made for a fairytale story and then . . . she meets the real mother and brother and her fairytale life turns to a nightmare. I agonized with her as she tried to understand and cope with an almost impossible situation --- love and loyalty to her blood brother and mother vs. the truth. The first 60-80 pages were a bit tedious, although necessary to learn about Anne's adopted family and life followed by her meeting of the Peterson's and Laci. But, once Laci disappeared the book was impossible to put down. I am grateful she wrote this book and I know her children will be grateful one day, as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2005

    Fabulous! Finally some TRUTH

    Full of details we've never heard before! Stunning revelations about Scott's VERY weird behavior. Much better than Amber Frey's dry book about nothing. Bravo to Ms. Bird for having the courage to look at her half brother and birth-mother objectively! It must have taken great courage to write with such honesty. She has finally gotten over the adopted child's need for approval from her birth family. Bravo!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2005

    A must read

    Just finished reading this riveting account of the Scott Peterson case, from the eyes and mind of his half sister, Anne. The amount of courage it took to write this book is staggering. She knew that it would destroy her relationship with her biological mother, Jaci Peterson. This book not only reveals intimate details about Scott Peterson, it also reveals a lot about the Peterson family dynamics, in particular, Jaci Peterson, who, as the trial continued, started taking out her emotions with anger mainly pointed at the police and news media. She shows a very controlling, vindictive side....but, who knows how any of us would deal with the devastating situation she was dealt. The author also has used the writing of this novel as part of her own desparate need to come to grips with her own emotional hell. This book will grab you from the beginning, and it will be impossible to put down. Prepare for a long night's read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2005

    A great read!

    I read the book straight through, couldn't put it down! I'm so glad Anne Bird wrote this book it's so interesting and filled with increadible new information on Scott Peterson. Anne Bird has become my new heroine!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2005

    OMG!! THIS IS SUCH A WONDERFUL BOOK

    This book was absolutely fabulous! I'm not a big reader personally, but this book intrigued me so much that I couldn't put it down. I finished it in 3 day (I didn't read it non-stop of course). I've never read a book so fast in my life. THIS BOOK BROUGHT ME TO TEARS!! It was such an endearing look into the life of Anne Bird and the Peterson case. I HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS BOOK!! My sympathies go out to Laci's family!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2005

    OUTSTANDING!!!

    After following this case almost from the beginning, it was with great interest that I read Ms. Bird's book. She gives us inside stories of Scott's life and his parents life of protecting 'The Golden Boy'. It is unbelievable that he could kill his wife and son but that his parents are still saying that he is innocent. Hoorah to Ms. Bird for standing up for the truth and being intelligent enough to see this man as the murderer and giving us insight as to her theories of how it happened! This book held my attention from the first page to the last.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2005

    good book

    I bought this book at the same time as Crier's Deadly Game and read it first. I don't care for it as much as Crier's but it did give a different perspective. I am sure Ann shutters now when she thinks of having that monster around her kids. She is to be admired for admitting to the truth!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2005

    33 Reasons

    I thought the book was great. I have been following the case from the beginning, and this books helps with the understanding of certain elements that have been left out. It is a must read for anyone interested in the case.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2012

    Couldnt put it down

    Well writen. Sent chills through me reading how emotionless he was.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    WOW

    All I can say is WOW. It takes a wonderfully strong woman to write a book about someone she probably spent her childhood hoping she would meet. This book is honest and thorough.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    A heart-breaking and horrible true story

    I could not put this book down and finished it in 2-days. A must read book filled with chilling facts about a man who committed the most unthinkable act to those he should have loved unconditionally.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Ho Hum

    This was a less than thrilling read, which must have been written to make a quick buck. I could not believe the naivety of the author...she barely knew her brother Scott before Laci went missing, but she chose to allow him to live with her while he was under investigation... She even left her small child alone with him! And her 33 reasons? Believe me, nothing earth shattering, just rambling notations of Scott's odd behavior.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2009

    BARELY COULD GET THROUGH IT

    THIS BOOK WAS A BIG HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT THE WHOLE CASE OF SCOTT PETERSON IS INTERESTING BUT THE AUTHOR OF THE BOOK ANNE BIRD SAW A SHOT AT FAME AND TOOK IT ATTEMPTING TO WRITE A BOOK..SHE DIDNT EVEN KNOW SCOTT TILL A FEW YEARS BEFORE THE MURDER THE 33 REASONS SHE GIVES ARE JUST RIDICULOUS I THOUGHT SHE WAS GOING TO HAVE SOME HARD EVIDENCE BUT IT WAS NOTHING LIKE THAT I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS BOOK TO ANYONE ALL OF THE OTHER REVIEWERS PRETTY MUCH SUMMED THIS HORRIBLE BOOK UP

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2008

    Blood is thicker than water?

    Scott Peterson is Anne Birds'brother by an accident of birth. I found the book to be about a drama queen who seems to like to be the center of attention. A huge waste of time for any one who likes to read real life crime.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2005

    A little disappointed....

    I was disappointed by this book but maybe I was expecting more. Nicely written, but don't expect anything major here. Story sounded a little too one sided to me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 3