Customer Reviews for

Blood Debt

Average Rating 4.5
( 164 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(98)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 164 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Really good suspense novel but left with a cliffhanger

    Loved the book, I really did. It's unlike anything I've read. Author takes a mythological creature and brings it into a modern day story with mystery, suspense, magic, etc. My only complaint was it ended in a cliffhanger. I hate that! It's like you're being chased by a demon and you're crossing a bridge to somewhere else and while you're on that bridge....... the book ends. I bought the next book which I'm sure was the author's intent so I'll hold my final thoughts till after I read that one. Besides the lack of a final ending, loved the storyline.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Recommended

    This is great reading once you have read it you will want to read more of this authors books,

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    If you loved Twilight

    All I can say is WOW! I had no idea what this book was about, but saw it in the "customers who bought this also bought this" section. I was captivated from the start. This is a clever story that I recommend to everyone. If you loved Twilight you will love Blood Debt.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    romance of a different kind- RECOMMEND IT!

    If someone had told me what the book was about I probably wouldn't have been inclined to read it. However, I was "into" before I realized what it was all about it. but LOVED it. Enjoyed it, very interesting and looking forward to reading the next one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2014

    Not your average paranormal romance. It's g-rated and very swee

    Not your average paranormal romance. It's g-rated and very sweet. Good character development and a plot with lots of twists. Off to buy the next one in the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    A friend of my recommended this book to me. I usually read hist

    A friend of my recommended this book to me. I usually read historial romance and fantacy books. This book was absolutely amazing! I highly recommend it. While I am not usually a fan of first person books, the fact that the author changes who is speaking in some of the chapters really helped. A great cast of chacters and for me it was a very unique story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    loved this book, already bought the second book and loved it als

    loved this book, already bought the second book and loved it also. Cant wait for book 3.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    I loved this book

    I really loved this story. On the next on. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2014

    Great

    PG-13 around 300 pages

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 31, 2014

    With 1000's of Vampire/Werewolf/Fae stories on the shelves it is

    With 1000's of Vampire/Werewolf/Fae stories on the shelves it is so very nice to see someone write using a different 'creature' as its base.
    About the closest to this would be Reardon's Lightning Thief... and this is much more mature without being graphic.  A very good balance.  
    Of course, I will want more of the back story... as descendants of the Greek gods, just what were they and are they still present in our
    modern world?  Strangely enough I just joined a D&D campaign based in Greek Mythology the week before reading this book.  

    I have well over 45,000 science fiction/fantasy books in my collection, and another 2200 on my Nook... will have to wait to get the next book
    in this series, I am only putting books on my Nook that are free.  And to put it mildly, I have a lot left to read!  I may have averaged 3 novels a
    day in the past, but now I have too much to do to read more than 2/3's of a book a day.  

    Thanks Nancy, keep up the good work!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Wonderful!

    Loved it. Didn't want to put it fowm once i started reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Blood Debt

    Wonderful story, plot, characters, etc. Can't wait to read the next installment of this love story. A twist to the "normal" paranormal love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    A must read!

    I could not put this book down. I am going shopping as soon as I finish this review. I can not wait to read the rest of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Suprising twists and turns every where

    I believed that i had the whole book figured out because im usually great at predicting the ending but this story turns you for a loop at every corner...the story is well written and well researched...i am a huge mythology buff and every word that was uttered about the greek myths was true a accurate...the chemistry between the characters was easy to follow except for bianca and the main character but otherwise perfect...well thought out. I realize that were a few questions that i have regarding the ending and guess that i can retrieve them by reading the next book in this riveting series. Brava to the author for doing such an extensive job! I look forward to readig more from you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2014

    Mythology, magic and love Beautifully written story about the hi

    Mythology, magic and love
    Beautifully written story about the history of Centaurs, all steeped in Greek mythology. 'Blood Debt' is just the first book in the series, and what I like about this book is that it doesn't end in a horribly excruciating cliffhanger, just because it's the first of a series. It ends leaving you wanting more, but it does tie up the first part of the story.
    Recommend this story for readers 15+.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    I bought this book because it was free, and I was immediately ho

    I bought this book because it was free, and I was immediately hooked! I ended up reading the entire series and every book was awesome! Great writing, great story, and very clean content which is hard to find these days! Will read all of Nancy Straight books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    UMM

    Great but predictable book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    1 free and I ran to buy next 3

    I got the the first book Blood Debt as a free read and could not put it down!! I was so enthralled that I could not wait to move on the next one where I discovered the next two.after that!! I am loving this series!! Thank you Nancy Straight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Terrific

    Can't wait to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Imaginative

    Part of a series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 164 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9