Customer Reviews for

Blood Debt

Average Rating 4.5
( 191 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(114)

4 Star

(55)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 191 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Really good suspense novel but left with a cliffhanger

    Loved the book, I really did. It's unlike anything I've read. Author takes a mythological creature and brings it into a modern day story with mystery, suspense, magic, etc. My only complaint was it ended in a cliffhanger. I hate that! It's like you're being chased by a demon and you're crossing a bridge to somewhere else and while you're on that bridge....... the book ends. I bought the next book which I'm sure was the author's intent so I'll hold my final thoughts till after I read that one. Besides the lack of a final ending, loved the storyline.

    11 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Recommended

    This is great reading once you have read it you will want to read more of this authors books,

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    If you loved Twilight

    All I can say is WOW! I had no idea what this book was about, but saw it in the "customers who bought this also bought this" section. I was captivated from the start. This is a clever story that I recommend to everyone. If you loved Twilight you will love Blood Debt.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    romance of a different kind- RECOMMEND IT!

    If someone had told me what the book was about I probably wouldn't have been inclined to read it. However, I was "into" before I realized what it was all about it. but LOVED it. Enjoyed it, very interesting and looking forward to reading the next one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014

    I bought this book because it was free, and I was immediately ho

    I bought this book because it was free, and I was immediately hooked! I ended up reading the entire series and every book was awesome! Great writing, great story, and very clean content which is hard to find these days! Will read all of Nancy Straight books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2014

    Not your average paranormal romance. It's g-rated and very swee

    Not your average paranormal romance. It's g-rated and very sweet. Good character development and a plot with lots of twists. Off to buy the next one in the series!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2013

    A friend of my recommended this book to me. I usually read hist

    A friend of my recommended this book to me. I usually read historial romance and fantacy books. This book was absolutely amazing! I highly recommend it. While I am not usually a fan of first person books, the fact that the author changes who is speaking in some of the chapters really helped. A great cast of chacters and for me it was a very unique story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2013

    loved this book, already bought the second book and loved it als

    loved this book, already bought the second book and loved it also. Cant wait for book 3.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2015

    Good book

    You people should just read this novel yourselves and write your own review on this novel. I really enjoyed reading this novel very much/ ShelleyMA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2015

    This series was excellent; it was the first paranormal I've read

    This series was excellent; it was the first paranormal I've read about centaurs.  I got the first book free and then had to buy the remaining 3 and read them all within about a weeks time; one right after the other. They were hard to put down!  This series had a perfect blend of  action, adventure, mystery, family & friendship dynamics, and of course ... romance.  I think the entire series is a 'good read'.  The author mentions at the end of the fourth book that the series is not over ... I can't wait to see what she does with it next! Bravo!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2015

    Great read GREAT READ

    I throughly enjoyed reading this book. I was pleasantly surprised with how it ended. I look forward to reading more in the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 24, 2015

    Thoroughly enjoyed reading this story. A different outlook on t

    Thoroughly enjoyed reading this story. A different outlook on the centaurs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2015

    Sweet

    Blood Debt was awesome, can't wait to start the next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2015

    RECOMMENDED - S V M

    This is an amazing book. Absolutely attention grabbing as you get more into the book. Though a little slow at first, its hard to keep up with sometimes. You would need to be very attentive and persistant while reading. It keeps you waiting for the secrets a bit too long though has a few amazing plot twists throughout. Does not contain too much sexual content like other teen novels, but just enough to keep readers craving more. Exellent creation of the whole Centaur system, and nice consistancy of it within the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2015

    Read it

    You won't be sorry.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2015

    Recommend reading

    Approximately 600 pages. Well written and characters are well developed. Interesting story regarding centaurs. Thank you Author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2015

    Great book.

    Will buy the next one too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2015

    Great Read

    This book was fun and interesting...definately worth your time

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2015

    4.5 stars

    Really sucked me in from the very first chapter. However, got aggravated with the story unfolding with grandma. However was very pleased how it played iut and thus the 4.5 raating. Can't wait to read on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2014

    Wow, what a nice twist on fantasy plots

    This book would be good for young adults. B & N has gotten hooked on fantasy and this one reeled me in. I've probably written that before. I will buy more of this series because it isn't about fairies, vampires and were-animals. Unfortunately there is a hook in it- I ended up wondering what will happen next and will have to get the next book to find out. That's a great author trick to keep us coming back for more! lol Worth 5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 191 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10