Customer Reviews for

Blood Debt

Average Rating 4.5
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(106)

4 Star

(51)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2014

    Wonderful!

    Loved it. Didn't want to put it fowm once i started reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2014

    Blood Debt

    Wonderful story, plot, characters, etc. Can't wait to read the next installment of this love story. A twist to the "normal" paranormal love story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    A must read!

    I could not put this book down. I am going shopping as soon as I finish this review. I can not wait to read the rest of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Suprising twists and turns every where

    I believed that i had the whole book figured out because im usually great at predicting the ending but this story turns you for a loop at every corner...the story is well written and well researched...i am a huge mythology buff and every word that was uttered about the greek myths was true a accurate...the chemistry between the characters was easy to follow except for bianca and the main character but otherwise perfect...well thought out. I realize that were a few questions that i have regarding the ending and guess that i can retrieve them by reading the next book in this riveting series. Brava to the author for doing such an extensive job! I look forward to readig more from you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2014

    Mythology, magic and love Beautifully written story about the hi

    Mythology, magic and love
    Beautifully written story about the history of Centaurs, all steeped in Greek mythology. 'Blood Debt' is just the first book in the series, and what I like about this book is that it doesn't end in a horribly excruciating cliffhanger, just because it's the first of a series. It ends leaving you wanting more, but it does tie up the first part of the story.
    Recommend this story for readers 15+.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    UMM

    Great but predictable book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 16, 2014

    1 free and I ran to buy next 3

    I got the the first book Blood Debt as a free read and could not put it down!! I was so enthralled that I could not wait to move on the next one where I discovered the next two.after that!! I am loving this series!! Thank you Nancy Straight!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Terrific

    Can't wait to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2014

    Imaginative

    Part of a series

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Pleasantly surprised

    Read this in one day. The book kept a steady pace in the storyline. If you like mythology mixed with romance this is the book for you.

    Looking forward to ready the rest of the seried. You have to find out the rest of the story with a bit of back history.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2014

    Leaves you with a big cliffhanger!

    I really loved this book even though it's not the genra that I usually read. I got it free and was quite surprised when I realized it was about . It was quite interesting and kept my attention. I thought it was very well written and edited, unlike alot I read on Nook that have so many mistakes. The only gripe I have is the big cliffhanger at the end. I would have given it five stars had it not been for this. I really think a series should not be more than three books and I hear this one is four or five. Not sure I want to invest that much time but I will probably read at least the second one. Hopefully it won't end as abruptly as this one did! Lost a star for that!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Very good start

    Good book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2014

    Love it!

    Awesome book! Great story line leaving you wanting more! Cant wait to read the next book in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2014

    Original idea. Dumb storyline.

    I love the idea of a story about centaurs, but this one was just plain bad.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    A MUST READ!!!

    Awesome series! Can't wait for more! Adventure and romance!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Not what i expected

    This book was far better than i expected. The whole concept and idea was unique and refreshing. Very enjoyable

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2014

    Enjoyable  read. A modern take on a mystical world. Very unique!

    Enjoyable  read. A modern take on a mystical world. Very unique!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Great story

    Very good! Unique!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Good read

    I really enjoyed reading this book and the authors play on the centaur myths. Worth the time to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2014

    Great twists

    Love the story concepts. Cant wait to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9