BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Blood Drive (Anna Strong Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(11)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted December 3, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    don't waste your time...

    This is by far the worst book I've read in a while. I picked the book up on a tour of the bookstore, the cover and the synopsis caught my eye. But the book itself is another story. The characters are dry (mostly boring), and hard to relate to. I can't get into the main character Anna, she has no real depth or really any feelings besides the occasional rage filled diatribe. Nothing really draws you to read further in the book. To be honest I probably won't finish it... I usually read Laurel K Hamilton, Charlaine Harris, Kim Harrison, Patricia Briggs, and lots of other supernatural romance/suspense novels. If your a fan of these authors and the butt kicking heroines in them, then this books and its heroine will bore you to tears. Don't waste your time or money

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 2, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Jeanne C. Stein is awesome!

    The Anna Strong series is amazing. The heroine is smart, independant, and evolving.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    An Excellent Read

    Blood Drive lived up to the standard set by The Becoming. Anna Strong is trying her best to adjust to her new life with out giving up her human side, and this book proves it. I feel that we now get a better picture of the struggle she is facing, and the complexity of being a vampire. I also like the "outing" of other supernatural beings in the book. I feel the plot really pushes the boundaries for Anna, and I had a hard time putting the book down. Looking forward to reading the next in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    A reviewer

    She is not just an ordinary bounty hunter Anna Strong is a vampire bounty hunter, a secret she keeps hidden from almost everyone including her parents. The chief of police, an old and wise vampire professional, wants to mentor her so that she can use her powers the right way but Anna wants to go it alone. She feels it is enough to go to a small Mexican town magically protected by Culebuo, to finds willing human prey. She doesn¿t know what he is but it is very difficult for her to keep him out of her mind. That night she has dinner at her parents¿ home when Carolyn Delaney, her dad brother¿s only girlfriend comes to the house and drops the bombshell that her daughter disappeared and she is afraid that Trish killed one of her school friends. She also tells Anna that Trish is Steve¿s child. When Anna finds Trish, she is with her friend Ryan and he shows her kiddie porn that Carolyn made Trish pose for. With the help of schoolteacher, a shapeshifter Daniel Frey, who wins her trust despite the rumors that he is involved in kiddie porn, they get Trish to a safe place but Anna tries to find out who is behind the kiddie porn ring and neutralize them. She works the case while avoiding the FBI, lying to her parents and protecting young innocents from evil that even Anna doesn¿t know about. --- Jeanne C. Stein takes on the vampire mythos in her own unique manner that makes for an enthralling vampire thriller. Readers of Laurell K. Hamilton, Tanya Huff and Charlaine Harris will thoroughly enjoy this fast paced novel filled with several action scenes that come one after the other making it hard for the readers to catch a breather. In addition to a wonderful story, Ms. Stein infuses BLOOD DRIVE with a moral message about the kiddie porn industry that harms everyone even those without children. --- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Good vampire book

    it was a fun read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2008

    Outstanding

    This book is one of the best i've read bye far. It has drama,horror,and crime. It is a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2