Customer Reviews for

Blood Faerie

Average Rating 4
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(78)

4 Star

(63)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

37 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Good!

The stats: 180 nook pages. Urban fantasy romance. Well edited and proofread. Rated PG13 for violence and scariness and brief nudity. No sex. The plot: an exiled fairy comes to find her own power through an unexpected relationship with a druid. I liked this book. It...
The stats: 180 nook pages. Urban fantasy romance. Well edited and proofread. Rated PG13 for violence and scariness and brief nudity. No sex. The plot: an exiled fairy comes to find her own power through an unexpected relationship with a druid. I liked this book. It was free, but I'm willing to pay for the next books in the series. Recommend you give it a try.

posted by 7176450 on March 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Scotland and Faeries, good fantasy

Great for the 15-20 set and all older fantasy lovers. Easy reading with plenty of insight into the faerie world. Looking forward to the next book in the series.

posted by Einnoc-the-Elder on November 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    They just get better

    The entire series is amazing....India is an amazing writer! WOW!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    A great read! I definately want to read the rest of this series.

    A great read! I definately want to read the rest of this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Good story.

    Enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Very interesting

    Enjoyed the book. Would recommend this to others

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    :)

    It was ok. I'm glad it was free.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2014

    Great read!

    I really enjoyed this book for it's ease of reading and quick pace. Rich and likable characters with imaginative and beautiful settings makes this a must read for fantasy lovers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Good book

    I enjoyed this and want to read more from her

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Not very good

    Very boring,hard to get through an has 181 pages.Not really worth your time nor worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Loved!

    I could not put this down :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Exciting start

    Well written captivating story from start to finish but wish there was more romance between the main characters. The love is very onesided which is different but had hoped for a little big more steam. Will definitely read the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2014

    Fun Quick Read!

    Better than I expected! Got it for free but would recommend it even if it wasnt free!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    mlynn1994@aol.com

    Pleeeaaassseee add me!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2014

    It is okay as far as fantasy goes

    It was a little slow reading and you had to really pay attention as the story went along or you would get confused.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2014

    Good read

    Excellant story not that hard to believe.very good writing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Suspensefull

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 24, 2014

    must read

    loved the book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    split personality?

    book starts out in a very well written, professional style. About half way through, it's as if Ms(?) Drummond becomes bored with the story herself, and instead of "writing" a story, she throws together a handful of hackneyed phrases and then says The End.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Awesome book-can't wait to read the next book, Azuri Fae

    This was a really good book! It kept me up most nights. I think I finished it in 3 days :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2014

    Good read

    Looking forward to reading more in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2014

    Good Read

    worth reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 178 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 9