Customer Reviews for

Blood Faerie

Average Rating 4
( 208 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(72)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

45 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

Good!

The stats: 180 nook pages. Urban fantasy romance. Well edited and proofread. Rated PG13 for violence and scariness and brief nudity. No sex. The plot: an exiled fairy comes to find her own power through an unexpected relationship with a druid. I liked this book. It...
The stats: 180 nook pages. Urban fantasy romance. Well edited and proofread. Rated PG13 for violence and scariness and brief nudity. No sex. The plot: an exiled fairy comes to find her own power through an unexpected relationship with a druid. I liked this book. It was free, but I'm willing to pay for the next books in the series. Recommend you give it a try.

posted by 7176450 on March 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Scotland and Faeries, good fantasy

Great for the 15-20 set and all older fantasy lovers. Easy reading with plenty of insight into the faerie world. Looking forward to the next book in the series.

posted by Einnoc-the-Elder on November 11, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11
  • Posted April 28, 2014

    A great read! I definately want to read the rest of this series.

    A great read! I definately want to read the rest of this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2014

    Good story.

    Enjoyed this book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Very interesting

    Enjoyed the book. Would recommend this to others

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2014

    :)

    It was ok. I'm glad it was free.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Good book

    I enjoyed this and want to read more from her

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    Not very good

    Very boring,hard to get through an has 181 pages.Not really worth your time nor worth reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Loved!

    I could not put this down :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2014

    Exciting start

    Well written captivating story from start to finish but wish there was more romance between the main characters. The love is very onesided which is different but had hoped for a little big more steam. Will definitely read the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2013

    Fantastic fantasy

    I read this book in two day. It grips you from the start, though some of the plot it choppy, this story is great. Definitely worth the read, is you like modern day faerie fantasy. I'm looking forward to the next book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2015

    Entertaining

    Blood Faerie was an entertaining and quick read. It's a good start to a series, building on the two main characters. The authors take on faeries is pretty textbook but again, it's fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2015

    This was a really good book, I almost gave it a 5! Eilidh is an

    This was a really good book, I almost gave it a 5! Eilidh is an outcast faerie living in Scotland avoiding humans until another "rogue" faerie murders a human. She then meets policeman Quitnon, and a relationship blossoms. It turns out he's a druid! *****spoiler I didn't give the book 5 stars because I was a little disappointed with the end, Ms. Drummond doesn't tell us what happened to the remaining druids. Considering how important they are I thought the faeries would have wanted to see if they were corrupted and if possible if they could be bonded. This was a great book and look forward to see what else Ms. Drummond writes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2015

    It was OK.

    Sex scenes very prudish. The story could have been very good if the write wasn't so uptight.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2015

    Wonderful read

    This book is very addictive and an enjoyable read. Well worth the time. Will probably get the rest of the series eventually

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2015

    I completed this series some time ago, and have been disappointe

    I completed this series some time ago, and have been disappointed each time I have looked for a book 6 since then! I truly enjoyed this light, easy, entertaining read, the characters and their journey. Perhaps equally enjoyable, was the editing. It was far better than most inexpensive books, and, since horrific editing is one of my top pet peeves, it was my pleasure to quickly purchase the rest of the series. This book and the rest of the series is worth your time and money imho !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2015

    gfg

    gg

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2015

    Admittedly, I am generally not all that into stories about fair


    Admittedly, I am generally not all that into stories about fairies but I found this to be a surprisingly sweet, and
    intriguing story. I don't want to give away the details, but Eilidth, is banned from the faerie kingdom called
     Caldonia within the magical otherworld she called nome for the first 120 years of her life for simply being born
    with the talent for casting forbidden azuri magic. She has lived in the human realm alone for over two decades in
    an abandoned church she cast wards around to make it almost invisible to the human eye when a murder occurs
    right outside of her window. Not only that, but she is certain the murderer is fae like herself. She is deeply puzzled,
    because the fae find it uncomfortable to even be in the human realm away from the magical flows of the otherworld.
    The killer strikes multiple times, and she finds that her path keeps crossing with a detective human, and not only
    that, but it seems he can sense her even hidden behind faerie magic and in darkness where human eyes couldn't
    possibly notice her. This isn't the usual story of love at first sight but the characters do find themselves strangely
    drawn towards one another and soon start to wonder if they can help each other since they both seem to be chasing
    the same killer, only Munro doesn't realize the killer is a magical being at first and isn't quite sure what to make of it
    all, or what to make of the strange encounters he keeps having, even when he first learns
     the truth of it all. I will leave it at that and let you read the story for yourself, but I will say it is beautifully done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2015

    Great

    A must read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2015

    Good quick read!  

    Good quick read!  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2015

    Must read this book NOW!!!!!

    OMG this book made me feel like I was thhe faerie in the book. She said so many things that make you wonder why we even have these things and why we even do these things. This book blew my mind! Read this book you won't regret your decision I promise. :D

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2015

    Great Book!!

    Can't wait to read more!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 208 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11