Customer Reviews for

Blood Fever: The Watchers

Average Rating 4.5
( 12 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 28, 2015

    i love this series!

    i love this series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Excellent Book

    I prepurchased this book because I read the first two books. I was NOT disappointed, her writing gets better with each one.

    I'm looking forward to her next book already.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    you should definately read!

    I enjoyed this book so much I just can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2012

    Recommended for Drew fans

    I rate this book 3.5. The theme of this 3rd installment is still the same as the two previous installments. Nothing is changed. Teenagers are brought to the isle to train as hard as they can in order to survive the entertainment they perform for the vampires who rule the island. Annalise Drew is a 17-year old teenager who is very intelligent academically. She may be smart, but she is also stubborn, foolish, and reckless. She loses her wits when her hormones are jumping up and down. She contradicts every warnings that Ronan tells her. Luckily, she was not my daughter. Good riddance! Blood fever is a feeling you encounter when you have bonded with a vampire. This is the feeling that Caden and Annalise are experiencing since they bonded at the ending of book 2. It's the type of affection as in "I'll move the mountain for you, my Darling." I have nothing against with Caden McCloud. He is gorgeous, mellow (for a vampire), and wise. The thing that I don't get is that he is powerful as Hugo "Creepy" Alcantara. Why doesn't he just take Drew with him and banish from that isle to live happily ever after?

    My bus stops here since the author of this book won't build up Ronan's character any further. He is the reason why I am following this series. I want to find out his history...why does he continue living in that isle...is he afraid of the vampires...and so on. Furthermore, I wish the author builds up the story on the Trainees as well...like Josh and Yas. These are the things I want the author to deliver and not focus only on Annalise's learning and training to become a gladiator. This series has so much potential, but the author is not exploring it. ;-0(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    It's nice for a book to throw some curve balls and not necessari

    It's nice for a book to throw some curve balls and not necessarily come
    out the way you hoped, but still love it anyway. Wolff has a way of
    making you change your mind about who to root for. Strong characters,
    great story, fast paced, and hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Anonymous

    I loved this book cannot wait for book four to come out!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    So About the book...

    The book starts off very well. Into it more and gets 'flirty' Drew tries to ignore the bond that Carden and her have. What i realized was Drew started to speak more formally to Hugo. I tried to understand but all i came up with was she (a) forgot or (b) the bond. How she suddenly is so terified of Hugo that doesnt seem like her at all. Carden is very cute his charater is perfect. Drew seemed way too damn desperate. No lie. Maybe she change a little too much. I dont understand the purpose of her roomate. But maybe it was to fill a space. Over all i was a bit upset about this book. Because: Drew is not her normal smartass self. But i have to say that she started to act more 'drewish' i guess. In the next book try not to lose the charater's personality. Now this is my honest opinion. I hope the author realizes this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 12 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1