Customer Reviews for

Blood Law (Blood Moon Rising Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 78 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted May 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Interesting...

    I've read another series by this author, so was happy to start this book. Twin brothers who are both equally alphas of their lycan wolf pack are at each other's throats after one brother kills the other's mate. The lycan blood laws say that the brother who lost his mate has the right to kill the other's mate. Early in the book, I had a hard time liking either brother, and didn't find myself bonding with any of the characters. As the story progresses, there is a build up to what will happen and if blood law will triumph. In the end, I did find myself further drawn into these characters and await the next in the series.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great 1st book!

    The story was great and engaging. It took a while for me to really connect with the main characters, but by the end of it I was totally in love with them. I can wait for book number two!! the cliffhanger at the end it's killing me.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Lovethis book

    So ready for the next one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2011

    Very good read

    This was my first book of karins. I loved this book. Loved the charactors story line and it has me ready for her to have Lucians story. Be prepared for the cliff hanger ending!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Wow

    If you like books by lora leigh or pamela palmer you will love this, just hope theres a part 2!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Shadeclaw

    He syops right before his next org.asm and inserts his dick in her a.ss and lets the org.asm and play time end there "i think that should do" he said standing up "now lets go to water and jump in"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Moonpelt

    Nods

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 11, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Falon always knew she was different but didn't know why. Having

    Falon always knew she was different but didn't know why. Having grown up in the foster care system she was no stranger to abuse and poverty. As an adult Falon got away from that life and was determined to make her life her own and choose her fate. Fate was waiting for her in Mr. D's deli. On her weekly trip to Mr. D's for her 5 finger discount, fate stepped in in the form of 2 slayers. Believing that Falon was the chosen one that they have been waiting for, Falon wanted nothing to do with it. When destiny brought Rafael to save her that night her life changed forever. Falon finding herself mated to an Alpha werewolf, and a prisoner to Rafael's pack, she desperately wants to find out what's so special about herself. Falon finds herself caught in between a Blood Law between 2 brothers where her life would be given to end the feud. Rafael soon finds that he can't give Falon over that easily and must find a way to save her from his brother Luc. Falon finds herself with Rafael's pack, she is a werewolf too, but with a whole lot more power. When the counsel finds that she is too important to allow Luc to kill her, they agree to settle the feud by giving Falon to Luc to become his mate. This book is the perfect description of what you would imagine an actual werewolf pack would be. It has some steamy scenes and intense action. It was a great read and I am excited to continue with the next book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Captivating

    This was a goodreads reccomendation based on the books I've read. I took a chance as I had never heard of akarin before & the books were NOT the cheapy ones. I could not put it down! Besides being extremely well written, the story was quite different from the current paranormal status quo. I was emotionally sucked in and felt the emotions of the characters on a deep level. It takes a LOT for that to happen to me but I didn't put the book down until the very last jaw dropping page....on to book 2!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    Got .y Got my mind blown

    There's no word to describe how amazed i am while reading this book. Recommend anyone to ready this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Awesome read!!!

    Love this series. Pulls you in from the beginning and doesn't let you go. Had to buy the second and third books. Glad I've now found another author I really enjoy. Would recommend to Adult readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Karin tabke

    Loved these books...part 1 and 2. So excited for part 3!! Excellent!!! I loved the twins...sexy as sin and she gets both! I envy her!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Wow

    LOVED IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2012

    Loved this one! Could not put it down! I stormed the second book

    Loved this one! Could not put it down! I stormed the second book now waiting very impatiently for the Blood Vow!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Blood Law-Book #1 My new go to author. Ms Tabke has captured my

    Blood Law-Book #1
    My new go to author. Ms Tabke has captured my imagination, to say the least. The love triangle between Lucien , Falon and Rafa is heartbreaking, yet beautifully sensious. As they fight for the love that binds the triad, in order to overcome the evil which hunts them, that same bond theathens to destroy them and their respective packs. The twins (Lucien and Raphael) love Falon with such vorciousness, it would make any reader swoon. Falon ( The Chose One) is the key...her love and her love alone will fuel the brothers to avenge their parents murder, bury their misguided hatred for each other and enable the two packs to reunity an prosper like they were ment too. Sizzling Hot Sex Scene are not for the faint of heart....Book 2 - Bloodright continues the story beautifully, it doesnt miss a beat. I cannot wait until Book 3 ( due out in December). A must Read !!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Wow!!!

    I read the two books out in this series weeks ago and can not stop thinking about the story! You will be caught not knowing who you want to get the HEA!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 29, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Blood Law was a fantastic read that is sure to leave you howling

    Blood Law was a fantastic read that is sure to leave you howling for more!

    Rafael Vulkasin killed his twin brother’s Chosen One fourteen years ago, a slayer who put Lucien Mondragon under her spell and would have destroyed the pack. But Lucien would not believe Rafael that his love was a slayer and so they fought to the death as their wolves. When their pack’s healer asked the great spirits to spare them they did but only under the condition that Rafael would live his nights as a man and his days as a wolf and Lucien vice versa until the Blood Law is avenged. To do that, Rafael must take a mate and sacrifice his Chosen One to Lucien. Rafael has refused though to sacrifice an innocent for his brother’s revenge and so the brothers live as enemies, with the packs split and each an alpha of their own. The great Rising is coming though, the battle between Slayers and Lycans and if the brothers cannot reunite then their nation has no hope of coming out victorious.

    Falon always knew she was different but she didn’t know just how different until, starving, she walks into a convenient store to pilfer a sandwich and runs into a Conan look-alike who tries to kidnap her. Fearing for her life Falon calls upon the strange powers she feels inside of her but it’s not enough to stop Conan until a gorgeous man pulls up on a motorcycle wielding two swords. The two warriors fight and when Falon is badly injured the stranger, who turns out to be Rafael Vulkasin, takes her back to his pack’s compound to heal her and there he decides that since Falon is only human than she is expendable and he can mark her as his Chosen One to give to his brother and finally end this blood feud by fulfilling the Blood Law. But there is something more to Falon and Rafael quickly develops feelings for her. Can Rafael give Falon up to Lucien for the good of his pack and the future of all Lycans?


    Blood Law was a fantastic read that is sure to leave you howling for more! Karin Tabke masterfully introduces you to her fantastical world of Lycans and Slayers pulling you in with their history right away. From there she takes you on a thrilling and sensual ride that you never want to end. The world of the Blood Moon Rising novels is complex but easy to understand and the characters are well-developed with a multitude of layers that immediately capture the reader. Rafael Vulkasin is a golden, sexy and strong alpha wolf that reigns supreme in his pack and has earned the respect of his neighboring packs. One of the strongest pack leaders in the country, Rafael is honorable to a fault and he places the good of his pack above his own personal wishes or needs. When he meets Falon he thinks of her only as a means to an end but the electrical chemistry between them is hard to deny and flares strong and hot. And Falon quickly feels a connection with Rafael, at first she doesn’t understand what he is but she knows that he is different like her and finally feels as if she has a place in this world. I really loved her growth throughout this novel from a scared, inexperience girl to a confident woman who is not afraid to kick butt. But then enters Rafael’s twin brother Lucien, the dark to Rafael’s light. Falon can’t stop the way her body responds to him and Lucien takes full advantage of it, seeking any way to make his brother suffer. I have to say; I was more intrigued by Lucien then Rafael. I blame it on the bad-boy-effect, you know there is really a huge heart and a lot of hurt under that tough exterior and I’d really like to explore that more as well as what he and Falon could have together.

    The sexual scenes were well-written and down-right sizzling but I was uncomfortable with some of them. A few felt forced on the heroine; her body might have been saying yes but if she is not fully conscious or repeatedly saying stop, I think that is a pretty big ‘No.’ The characters, and especially the males, didn’t seem to see it this way though so that made it a little hard for me to believe that Falon would welcoming go along with it all.

    Blood Law was full of action, intrigue and suspense with sexy, passionate characters. I think this would be a great read for any werewolf lover. The end had a big, bad cliffhanger and I was thankful that I had the next book, Bloodright, to read right afterwards because the wait would have been harsh! The series is a continuous story line following the Rising, Falon’s heritage and the prophecy of three and I can’t wait to see what happens next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    I feel like this book is like nightshade with the love triangle

    I feel like this book is like nightshade with the love triangle except in this book is pure hot sex. The characters portrays a empowering woman and alpha males. The excerpt for the second book will get you hot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2011

    Must read!

    This book has a great story line. I loved the characters and can't wait the next book. Hot, hot, hot sex!!!!! If you are looking for something different, then this is it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2011

    I love this book

    Normally I don't give reviews just read them. But I got to put words out there for this book :). It's sexy story with very interesting characters that kept intriguing me. I can't wait to read about Lucien already.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4