Customer Reviews for

Blood Lines (Lupi Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 89 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(43)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2008

    A Great Read

    This was a good book from start to finish. Hardly any down spots and as usual, plenty of action. Can't wait to see what the future holds for Cullen and Chynna. I recommend this whole series.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2007

    Amazingly wonderful

    She gets into each character enough so that even if you haven't read anything else by her you understand what is going on. I couldn't put it down until I read the whole thing!! Can't wait to read more books from her.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Thrilling fantasy

    Though home, Lily Yu and her werewolf soulmate Rule are recovering from fighting for their lives and souls in Hell when the Secret Service asks her to help them deal with government officials who are making Faustian deals with demons. They agree to uncover the identities of those making demonic pacts in order to end this insidious practice.------------- Lily and Rule know they cannot go it alone especially since he remains injured from a magic induced wound still festering and causing him to lose control of his wolf nature. They ask sorcerer Cullen Seabourne and FBI Agent Cynna Weaver to assist them after magic is used to try to destroy them. However, none of the quartet know as of yet that their most dangerous foe, an ancient demon, plans to end humanity¿s reign on earth via possession of special arcane knowledge.------------------ The transition from NYPD cop to supernatural battler FBI Agent (see MORTAL DANGER) is complete for the heroine who comes home after a stint in Hell to fight demons on earth. The relationship between Lily and Rule continues to howl with love though he has issues with controlling the inner wolf. The magic seems plausible, the demons real and the return of enigmatic Cynna along with the sorcerer hook fans journeying the fantasy realm of Eileen Wilks.----------------- Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved this! the third Lupi book, and they keep getting better and better

    I loved this! I can't wait to begin the 4th book, "Night Season"!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2007

    Each Book Gets Better and Better

    She writes with such depth and imagination. I can't wait to read more about Cynna. Lily and Rule are outstanding characters!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Courtney

    Sorry to intrude but THATS NOT LEO!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2012

    Leo to saph

    Red leaves eyes swrd disappears
    Srry we got off on the rong foot i promise not to kill u anymore XD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    Saph

    Pis.sed me off

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    SAND DUNE

    Sand dune

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    Eileen Wilks

    this book it now a permanent part of my collection I have been working on adding some new authors to my collection since I read Karen Chance and the Cassie novels and My rainy day collection just keeps growing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 43 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3